United Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

United Airlines Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
United Airlines CEO Oscar Munoz
Oscar Munoz
1,066 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "New flight attendants will most likely start as a reserve but it was no problem for me to be on reserve for a few years since I enjoyed the job(in 63 reviews)

  • "Lack of communication/care by upper management(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "It is one of the best company in which I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I Want to Work As A Travel Process Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its has very good infrastructure and very good environment

    Cons

    That we can gain more n more experience

    United Airlines2018-05-19
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Honest colleagues 2. Supportive managers 3. Getting to work on high visibility projects 4. Flexible work timings 5. Flying benefits

    Cons

    1. You may attend have attend meetings on conference calls at night with stakeholders present in the US. 2. Trainings should focus more on using company tools and using real life industry examples. 3. Actual Flying benefits get activated after completing 6 months. 4. The bonus structure is not good but is uniform for all employees irrespective of location.

    Advice to Management

    The monthly milestones celebration seems like an overstretch.

    United Airlines2019-10-02
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Really good exposure and people

    Cons

    Small Office , leads to limited growth opportunities

    United Airlines2019-07-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Culture needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive interaction with business leaders Travel perks

    Cons

    Poor work culture Poor compensation structure

    United Airlines2019-04-16
  5. "About United airlines Pvt ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time

    Pros

    As till now work culture is good

    Cons

    No cons found as till date

    United Airlines2018-10-15
  6. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Flexible & comfortable working environment. Good leadership.

    Cons

    No such negatives. However; very casual work environment.

    United Airlines2018-01-03
  7. Helpful (16)

    "If you want to be a slave, join United, India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flying benefits, I can not think of anything else. The Indian unit does not follow the global practices. The only apparent benefit is one can fly free of cost across the world, but the benefit comes with lot of riders.

    Cons

    HR and Finance practices are pathetic. Lacks transparency and equality. Global policies and practices are not followed in India. United only opened this center of excellence with the sole objective of saving cost not to promote excellance. If you want to ruin your career, join United.

    Advice to Management

    There is no point in advising the management. The management team from the top to bottom inward looking and blind to its own follies.

    United Airlines2017-05-19
  8. "United & continental The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome, personality development, good knowledge About geography & people All over the world

    Cons

    Pressure working with an Airlines Industry

    United Airlines2012-06-11
  9. Helpful (156)

    "Friendly skies really are friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started working for UA since February 2017 and I am absolutely loving it. This is my 4th airline to work for as a flight attendant and the people here are the biggest reason I chose UA to work at until I retire! I am overwhelmed by the welcoming atmosphere and all the fun we have on flights and layovers.

    Cons

    Depending on your base you might have to be on straight reserve for a while.

    United Airlines2018-08-21
  10. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits , insurance

    Cons

    Shifts, mandatory, seniority , training should longer.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to front line

    United Airlines2019-10-20
Found 2799 reviews