United Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

United Airlines Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2470 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
United Airlines CEO Oscar Munoz
Oscar Munoz
933 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The merger with continental has caused some chaos within management especially since the FA's haven't merged yet(in 26 reviews)

  • "New flight attendants will most likely start as a reserve but it was no problem for me to be on reserve for a few years since I enjoyed the job(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It is one of the best company in which I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I Want to Work As A Travel Process Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its has very good infrastructure and very good environment

    Cons

    That we can gain more n more experience

    United Airlines2018-05-19
  2. "Culture needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Extensive interaction with business leaders Travel perks

    Cons

    Poor work culture Poor compensation structure

    United Airlines2019-04-16
  3. "About United airlines Pvt ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time

    Pros

    As till now work culture is good

    Cons

    No cons found as till date

    United Airlines2018-10-15
  4. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at United Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Flexible & comfortable working environment. Good leadership.

      Cons

      No such negatives. However; very casual work environment.

      United Airlines2018-01-03
    • Helpful (11)

      "If you want to be a slave, join United, India"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at United Airlines full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Flying benefits, I can not think of anything else. The Indian unit does not follow the global practices. The only apparent benefit is one can fly free of cost across the world, but the benefit comes with lot of riders.

      Cons

      HR and Finance practices are pathetic. Lacks transparency and equality. Global policies and practices are not followed in India. United only opened this center of excellence with the sole objective of saving cost not to promote excellance. If you want to ruin your career, join United.

      Advice to Management

      There is no point in advising the management. The management team from the top to bottom inward looking and blind to its own follies.

      United Airlines2017-05-19
    • "United & continental The Best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Recommends

      I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome, personality development, good knowledge About geography & people All over the world

      Cons

      Pressure working with an Airlines Industry

      United Airlines2012-06-11
    • Helpful (113)

      "Friendly skies really are friendly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Newark, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I started working for UA since February 2017 and I am absolutely loving it. This is my 4th airline to work for as a flight attendant and the people here are the biggest reason I chose UA to work at until I retire! I am overwhelmed by the welcoming atmosphere and all the fun we have on flights and layovers.

      Cons

      Depending on your base you might have to be on straight reserve for a while.

      United Airlines2018-08-21
    • "Still a great industry to work in."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great people, travel benefits to global locations

      Cons

      Stressful especially during bad weather.

      United Airlines2019-04-19
    • "Cabin crew"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cabin Crew Member in New Orleans, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at United Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Traveling and I just love to see what it is like to see the difference between life and people.

      Cons

      Schedule and relocation if airlines have a program for you to get help.

      Advice to Management

      Just do what you do and you don’t have to change anything.

      United Airlines2019-04-18
    • "n/a"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      one of the best reasons to work for united is definitely the benefits.

      Cons

      one of the downsides of working for united would be the scheduling is seniority based.

      Advice to Management

      it's always nice to acknowledge the employees when they are doing a great job, as opposed to just commenting when something could have been done better.

      United Airlines2019-04-18
    Found 2470 reviews