UnitedHealth Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

UnitedHealth Group Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
812 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Sr. Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global organization with excellent business growth, Job security, being part of Healthcare itself is good. Employee wellbeing, work life balance, Transport Service.

    Cons

    I felt No Cons for the company.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-01

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    September 3, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your great review! I agree, there have been some awesome benefits to my well-being and overall work/life flexibility since joining UnitedHealth Group. Sincerely, Amber H. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  2. "Nice Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good here.

    Cons

    No work on new technology in all area

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-14

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    October 14, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. I also really appreciate the work/life balance I have here. Have you talked to your manager yet about your thoughts on new technology? If not, I encourage you to do so. Cheers, Lily S., Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  3. "Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment and culture is very good.

    Cons

    Hikes and growth is very less

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-19
  4. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice Environment , nice management and good staff

    Cons

    Time Descipline , nothing to say this company

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-18
  5. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At UnitedHealth Group, they provide several types of pension and welfare benefits. Countless companies in the United States, like UnitedHealth Group, sponsor group health plans, through which a large percentage of each worker's health insurance premium is covered by their employer. These contributions are tax deductible for companies and tax-free for employees. UnitedHealth Group provides health, dental, and vision... plans. UnitedHealth Group also provides short-term disability insurance for accidents or illness, long-term disability insurance, group life insurance, and death benefits, which cover certain causes of death. Employer-provided retirement plans help to secure a dependable stream of money later in life. UnitedHealth Group offers defined contribution pension plans. With a defined contribution pension plan, companies help employees save and invest for retirement.

    Show More

    Cons

    They do everything they can to make sure you don't qualify for a raise and the company operates like high school, if your not a favorite you can not get promotions or interviews.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-12

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    October 14, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing. Since you are a current employee, I recommend that you look into our internal resources on career development and programs that can help with your internal mobility. Also, remember to look at available roles on the internal careers search page. Cheers, Lily S., Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Show Less
  6. "Associate software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    I like this work

    Cons

    Sharing my work and experience

    Advice to Management

    Associate software engineers

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-10

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    October 14, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your continued contributions to the team. Cheers, Lily S., Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.Friendly working environment. 2. Managers are too supportive. 3. Work life balence

    Cons

    No cons I have ever found

    Advice to Management

    they need to focus on salary grade, if a person has low salary then according to grade they have to maintain the salary of emoloyee. On same position one employee is greater higher packg and other one is lower. This should be abolished.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-10
  8. "Associate director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best place, challenges your potential and amazing learning opportunities

    Cons

    Gender diversity. Politics. No work life balance

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-07
  9. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    All ok nothing much

    Cons

    Nothing much except the management

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-07
  10. "Data scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Best work culture, work from home

    Cons

    Long shift, Manager driven company

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-07
Found 10328 reviews