UnitedHealth Group Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
1,083 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance skewed to favor UHG, under-appreciative leaders exist in various parts of the business(in 368 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance is abysmal for a(in 354 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global organization with excellent business growth, Job security, being part of Healthcare itself is good. Employee wellbeing, work life balance, Transport Service.

    Cons

    I felt No Cons for the company.

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    September 3, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your great review! I agree, there have been some awesome benefits to my well-being and overall work/life flexibility since joining UnitedHealth Group. Sincerely, Amber H. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  2. Optum | Division of UnitedHealth Group

    "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance company with good Compensation

    Cons

    Not found any cons in this

    Continue reading

  3. "Great to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance ,cab facility, excellent team work team

    Cons

    Nothing to say much, low hike ,less recognition

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    August 10, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your years of service and wish you the best in your continued career. -Tracy

  4. "Good start for freshers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Processor in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work. Healthy homely environment. Good package. Job security is high...

    Cons

    Growth is too late. Experience candidate cant survive

  5. "Nice Coampany"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Transport facility in unitedhealth group is very good

    Cons

    Dental process is worst process in unitedhealth group

    Continue reading
  6. "Work Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Compensation according to work is good

    Cons

    Lacks initiative in latest technology

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    July 23, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Have you shared your thoughts with your manager? -Heather

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Mr in Noida

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Good company to start career

    Cons

    Needs improvement in company's policy

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    July 8, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for your review and for your continued contributions to the success of the team. - Tori

  8. "Good organization"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Configuration Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast growing organization in Healthcare Sector.

    Cons

    All things are good there but learning process is limited there.

    Continue reading

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    July 10, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori

  9. "best company to work in NCR"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Maintained Good Work Life balance

    Cons

    Management need to recognize people for their efforts.

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    July 8, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! - Tori

  10. "Overall Good Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Reporting Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good. New technologies available to learn. Work/Life Balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes management favor their closest ones

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    July 8, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori

Found 10241 reviews