UnitedHealth Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

UnitedHealth Group Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
994 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance skewed to favor UHG, under-appreciative leaders exist in various parts of the business(in 362 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance is abysmal for a(in 349 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of UnitedHealth Group

See all divisions
  1. Featured Review

    "Sr. Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global organization with excellent business growth, Job security, being part of Healthcare itself is good. Employee wellbeing, work life balance, Transport Service.

    Cons

    I felt No Cons for the company.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-01

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    September 3, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your great review! I agree, there have been some awesome benefits to my well-being and overall work/life flexibility since joining UnitedHealth Group. Sincerely, Amber H. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Continue reading
  2. "Accounting analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly Good work culture Integrity

    Cons

    I don’t find any cons as such in united health group

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-08

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    November 8, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! Sincerely, Amber H. Candidate Engagement Specialist, UnitedHealth Group

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Work LIfe ABlance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Transport facility

    Cons

    Long Shift no compensation off provided

    UnitedHealth Group2020-04-05

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    April 6, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. I highly suggest that you have an open and candid conversation with your manager at your next review concerning pay. - Tori

    Continue reading
  4. Optum | Division of UnitedHealth Group

    "Great company to develop oneself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great projects, that require great scalability, so a lot of scope for learning and developing best coding practices Everyone owns their career, what you sow is what you reap. Your growth and development as an individual is in your hands THE Leader in the US healthcare industry Decent pay No restrictions on WFH in many teams

    Cons

    Infrastructure needs major improvements Because of the size of the organisation, complacency often goes unnoticed, which then creates an imbalance. There are people who are highly enthusiastic and innovative, but there are also people who are not willing to participate as much. The organisation should seek ways to encourage/motivate them

    Continue reading
    UnitedHealth Group2020-04-02
  5. "claim adjudication and team handling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Claims Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i like the company policy and benefits to work with

    Cons

    security and future and career opportunities and work life balance

    Continue reading
    UnitedHealth Group2020-03-29
  6. Optum | Division of UnitedHealth Group

    "United Health Group Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    work life balance work from home technology

    Cons

    No cons No cons till now No

    UnitedHealth Group2020-03-29
  7. Optum | Division of UnitedHealth Group

    "Very good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning curve is very good, everything is in your hands

    Cons

    Salary hikes are less, now a days

    UnitedHealth Group2020-03-27

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    March 29, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your thoughts and experience. I highly suggest that you have an open and candid conversation with your manager at your next review concerning pay. - Tori

    Continue reading
  8. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Claims Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    We learn a lot from our seniors.

    Cons

    there are no cons in this company

    UnitedHealth Group2020-03-18
  9. "Looking for Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Practitioner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Best organization to work with !

    Cons

    The organization has no down sides !

    UnitedHealth Group2020-03-16

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    March 20, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    This is great to hear. It seems as though your role is a great fit for you. Thanks for your review and have a great day. -PaKou

    Continue reading
  10. "Health care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is good place to work

    Cons

    There is no challenge

    UnitedHealth Group2020-03-13

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    March 15, 2020Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regard to your experience with UHC! It seems like this is a great place for you. I also enjoy my role. We wish you the best of luck on your career with UHC. - Tori

    Continue reading
Found 10047 reviews