UnitedLex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

UnitedLex Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
UnitedLex CEO Daniel Reed (no image)
Daniel Reed
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedLex full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance and salary compensation

    Cons

    Slow decision Making and management

    UnitedLex2019-11-25
  2. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedLex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is good place to learn and grow, gives chance to freshers

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    UnitedLex2019-12-03
  3. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Patent Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competition, good experience to start work

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload is too much

    UnitedLex2019-11-12
  4. "Overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee freindly with oppurtunity to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Need to raise their payscale.

    UnitedLex2019-08-27
  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment, friendly employees and professional.

    Cons

    only downside for me was that the office was too far for me. it is in gurgaon,

    UnitedLex2019-07-26
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Legal jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Female friendly environment. Its easy to work as there is no hassle for females as other organizations

    Cons

    Limited opportunities given to the employees

    Advice to Management

    They should provide more opportunities to stay in the organization.

    UnitedLex2019-07-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Poor quality of work and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedLex full-time

    Pros

    No pros for hardworking and sincere professionals.

    Cons

    Poor salary. No growth. A place only for sycophants.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade your HR department, none of them are properly qualified and have no professional ethics. They ask senseless questions.

    UnitedLex2019-07-30
  8. "Sr. Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedLex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best work culture and Best Boss ever.

    Cons

    No work life balance high work load.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    UnitedLex2019-06-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Strong cultural values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong HR policies makes life easier with activities Cab service Ample opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Internal feedback mechanism is slightly ineffective Low salary

    UnitedLex2019-06-03
  10. "Not for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patent Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UnitedLex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only their reputation is high in IPR industry but managers are manipulative and do everything according to their wish.

    Cons

    Not a place to start your career with. Though there is a streamlined on boarding programme but mentors assigned to the newly on-boarded employees are only concerned with their own internal bonus points. If they don't have vacancy in their team ,you are screwed, no matter how much you score in the training modules, they would give stupid and weird feedback and rating to that employee. They recruit students from... reputed Tier 2 colleges (to maintain their reputation) as intern+full-time but later all depends on the vacant positions in their respective teams. Students from other colleges were assigned team pre-hand which had max work and we were told to look for other opportunity. They don't care about one's career. On-boarding and de-boarding is a regular process for them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you spend time and capital on someone, don't deboard them giving stupid and weird reasons e.g. though you got good result but your interaction was not upto the mark with your mentor even though I used to have ask for free time to discuss and always got timing of 4-5 pm i.e. daily interaction used to happen in a structured manner. Even though there was no weightage for this aspect I was failed in the training... module because of this.

    Show More
    UnitedLex2019-06-28
Found 151 reviews