Universal Logistics Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Universal Logistics Holdings Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
38%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Universal Logistics Holdings CEO Jeff Rogers (no image)
Jeff Rogers
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay, Consistent hours, and potential around the country(in 5 reviews)

  • "Like others have posted before, you get paid weekly and the check clears(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very little advancement opportunities unless you relocate, NO DIRECT DEPOSIT<(in 29 reviews)

  • "There is currently no direct deposit(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent 

    I have been working at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Self Employed good company support

    Cons

    Companies ego is out of hand, causing extreme limitations with who you can do business with.

    Continue reading
    Universal Logistics Holdings2020-03-23
  2. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Carrier Service 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy, environment, culture, pay is alright

    Cons

    Dispatchers and truck drivers get annoyed with you, very boring and repetitive, hard to hear a lot of people on phone

    Universal Logistics Holdings2020-03-09
  3. "All facts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fleet Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time

    Pros

    The pay was decent for my position and duties.

    Cons

    No room for growth Micromanaged the entire day Office was filthy No ethics or professionalism from my direct supervisor Clock in/ clock out system while on salary

    Continue reading
    Universal Logistics Holdings2020-03-21
  4. "Good Experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hired in as a Clerk and have had a good experience so far. I received detailed training, my Manager is supportive and approachable, and co-workers are awesome people.

    Cons

    Systems are a little outdated and there is no direct deposit.

    Universal Logistics Holdings2020-02-26
  5. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are what makes Universal different. Even when I had just started and being one of the younger people in the room my voice was heard and perspective factored. Great place to work!

    Cons

    There is no direct deposit.

    Continue reading
    Universal Logistics Holdings2020-01-17
  6. "Its good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copy Center Associate in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy and fast past

    Cons

    They could pay better and better benefits

    Continue reading
    Universal Logistics Holdings2020-01-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Coordinator in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Casual work environment, yearly raises, benefits, flexible PTO days/vacation days.

    Cons

    Heavy work load making it a stressful environment at times which causes newer employees to quite soon after they start. Company let's people go when they reach a certain pay limit. No bonuses offered and no direct deposit.

    Continue reading
    Universal Logistics Holdings2020-01-03
  8. "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time

    Pros

    There really aren't any pros to work here

    Cons

    no 401K match Minimum 45 hours a week required as a salaried employee (clock in clock out) and they wont tell you this until you start They will not give you direct deposit Expensive health insurance Human Resources does nothing to help employees Its still a matty Maroun company so you can see more reviews at Central Transport The company runs because it has properties around that it already owns not because its actually a well ran 3PL. You wont learn any new skills coming here because technology is far from cutting edge.

    Universal Logistics Holdings2020-01-28
  9. "Unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a Paycheck at the maximum

    Cons

    Worked in an unsafe, rundown building. High expectations with no real training or communication. Horribly unprofessional. Terminal managers constantly cursing and holding checks from employees. Minimum 45 hour workweeks for salaried employees which is absurd.

    Universal Logistics Holdings2020-01-07
  10. "Decent people and ok pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Forklift 
    Recommends

    I worked at Universal Logistics Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Can be Easy job to do

    Cons

    Benefits are not the best

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-11-22
Found 128 reviews