University of Leicester Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

University of Leicester Reviews

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
University of Leicester Chancellor Lord Grocott
Lord Grocott
27 Ratings
  1. "Lecture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at University of Leicester full-time

    Pros

    It had really good working environment

    Cons

    No child vouch has been cancelled

    University of Leicester2019-02-14
  2. "Great place to work: inclusive with a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at University of Leicester full-time

    Pros

    Everyone gets on with things and there is a clear direction

    Cons

    A little upheaval at the moment but there seems to be a shift in the entire HE sector

    University of Leicester2019-01-29
  3. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Leicester for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, + +

    Cons

    No progression, limited chances of salary improvement

    University of Leicester2019-01-28
  4. "RA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at University of Leicester part-time

    Pros

    Very friendly, probably easiest jobs I have had

    Cons

    Poor management skills, managers not communicating very well

    University of Leicester2019-01-04
  5. "Good Place to work and grow ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Leicester part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Leaning opportunities International exposure Good Work life balance and freedom

    Cons

    A bit difficult for international candidates to find the cultural fit Visa issues if you are not from the UK

    Continue reading
    University of Leicester2019-01-16
  6. "Lecturer in Leicester uinersity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at University of Leicester full-time

    Pros

    small team. Relatively cheap property and good environment

    Cons

    Because it is small. You will have to do everything.

    University of Leicester2019-01-03
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Leicester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community feeling; great staff; opportunity for progress; management team were supportive

    Cons

    Not as much support for out of hours staff; some jobs feel like they are underpaid

    Continue reading
    University of Leicester2018-12-07
  8. "Student Assistant (contract)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at University of Leicester

    Pros

    Good pay and opportunity to students

    Cons

    Not many shifts available to employees

    University of Leicester2018-11-06
  9. "Best Job I Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Computer Officer in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Leicester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really nice working environment. Staff are helpful, friendly and respectful. Good secure employment. Very interesting work.

    Cons

    Salary isn't quite as competitive as can be obtained in industry. In the field I worked in there was limited scope for career progression after a certain level.

    Continue reading
    University of Leicester2018-11-02
  10. "Excellent environment - poor strategic planning from the top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at University of Leicester full-time

    Pros

    Excellent environment where you have an opportunity to work with some dedicated, professional people

    Cons

    Top down management and many glass ceilings due to 'elitist attitudes of some managers. The gentle HR regime means that often people get away with a great deal in terms of sickness absence and conduct before being called to account

    Continue reading
    University of Leicester2018-10-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 145 reviews