University of Washington Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

University of Washington Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2248 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Ana Mari Cauce
392 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Graduate student pay is low relative to cost of living in the area, work-life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "Needs a lot of effort for a part time job(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Graduate Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at University of Washington

      Pros

      Beautiful campus. Obviously, one's own experience depends on one's path and advisors.

      Cons

      Grad school might seem like a place to pursue one's liking, but this may come back to bite you.

      University of Washington2016-10-02
    • "it is over all good to learn new techonologies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at University of Washington full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      get chance to update my self

      Cons

      Not much flexible and does not think about the employess

      Advice to Management

      no

      University of Washington2013-11-27
    • "good place to start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Student Representative in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at University of Washington part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good working environment , nice manager and coworkers. Salary higher than average, free drinks at local point.

      Cons

      a bit of boring, picking up packages or keys for student all time. Other than that everything is good.

      Advice to Management

      Snack and Drink should be allowed, sometimes I am too hungry to work. packaged can be more organized

      University of Washington2019-04-26
    • "Part time web dev gig for small organization running out of UW"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Web Developer in Seattle, WA

      I have been working at University of Washington part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I set my own schedule

      Cons

      The contract was very short and I wished to work more hours

      University of Washington2019-04-25
    • "Great place to start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Internship in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at University of Washington part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Nice people, convenient location, fair salary

      Cons

      Very simple and repetitive job

      University of Washington2019-04-20
    • "Great community!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Office Assistant 

        I worked at University of Washington part-time

        Pros

        Awesome people and great support

        Cons

        tedious desk job, low pay

        University of Washington2019-04-19
      • "Good leadership at district market"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Coordinator in Seattle, WA

        I worked at University of Washington part-time

        Pros

        Nice staff members, friendly coworkers

        Cons

        You will be criticized for being late for like, 2 mins

        University of Washington2019-04-16
      • "Good experience as a teaching assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in Seattle, WA

          I have been working at University of Washington part-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          I appreciated the opportunity to work with a diverse set of students with different skill levels.

          Cons

          If you're being hired on a quarterly basis, HR can be slow to send offer letters.

          University of Washington2019-04-12
        • "Excellent place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Program Manager in Seattle, WA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at University of Washington full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          No pros, interesting and challenging to place to work.

          Cons

          Rich and diverse environment

          Advice to Management

          Not ne

          University of Washington2019-04-12
        • "Awesome working environment"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Marketing Assistant 

            I have been working at University of Washington part-time

            Pros

            People are always willing to help

            Cons

            It is mostly a part time job

            University of Washington2019-04-10
          Found 2248 reviews