Urban Company Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Urban Company Co-Founder and CEO Abhiraj Singh Bhal
Abhiraj Singh Bhal
156 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the Best and Finest Place to work with a healthy environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner Experience Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Urban Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. There are so many opportunities of getting internal movement , but at least one should give their best to achieve the Parameters i.e., quality, flexibility, adherence. 2. Work Atmosphere is very healthy and if you perform well, your Supervisors/Managers are always ready to help and take a stand for you. 3. Meals are provided including Lunch & Dinner, and at times some good evening Snacks too. (P.S. Urbancompany never charges you for the meals) 4. FREE SHUTTLE service available for to&fro Office to the Nearest Metro Station no matter which Shift you are working at. 5. Safe place to work for people of all Genders, the Trust and Safety Team is always proactive to take care of any issue and gives you the best resolution. 6. Salary is pretty handsome but it varies from Designations to your prior Experience as well. 7. Direct Interaction with the CEO/Co-founders/VP/AVP in the "Town Hall - Sessions" where you are liable and free to ask any questions directly. 8. Compensations & Benefits 9.Job security. 10. No matter what Team you are working in, you would be able to explore every minor/major operations.

    Cons

    1. Sometimes the shift timings gets hectic. Apart, no other reason not to join UC(UrbanComopany)

    Continue reading
    Urban Company2020-05-23
  2. "Good place to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Urban Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good vision - great founding team - focussed

    Cons

    - office nuisance - sometimes overburdening work

    Urban Company2020-05-14
  3. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Urban Company full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow within the organisation.

    Cons

    Lengthy shifts + Unstable career

    Urban Company2020-05-14
  4. "Full of Mismanagement and Favoritism"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Urban Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Business exposure Ownership of Business Relatively open culture

    Cons

    Lack of control on decision making Mismanagement, too many changes overlapping previous changes resulting the situation not moving anywhere or getting worse Not so data driven, mostly running on guts Favoritism of opportunities

    Urban Company2020-05-26
  5. "The best company to work in."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Urban Company full-time

    Pros

    I literally loved the company culture as well as the people there.

    Cons

    Nothing is wrong with the company.

    Urban Company2020-05-10
  6. "End to end ownership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Urban Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Complete ownership of operations - Great learning experience as you are responsible for end to end ops - Get to take care of all aspects of business - Management is open to new ideas and employees are motivated to drive change

    Cons

    - Work life balance - Growth completely depends on the team you are in - Weekends are working - Conservative Compensation

    Continue reading
    Urban Company2020-05-02
  7. "Challenging yet rewarding, ever-adapting Startup culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Urban Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High-level mentor-ship, independence, work satisfaction, recognition, growth

    Cons

    Tough to figure, but unstructured in some aspects, culture can be emphasized and enhanced.

    Urban Company2020-04-30
  8. "a lifter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Urban Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If your performance is high and if you work like a pro, You can upgrade within months

    Cons

    have to work hard to build an empire

    Continue reading
    Urban Company2020-04-27
  9. "10 hours shift (lol it's a 13 hours shift)"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Urban Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is that you'll get salary ON TIME.

    Cons

    I've joined urbancompany in the month of may 2019, initial days were good but gradually they started doing movements and right now this is the 7th department I'm working with. Initially i was in partner helpline then in HR then kit adherence then product adoption then customer helpline then customer escalations then in others escalations then in AC escalations then in on boarding supply team then again in AC, it sucks because when you're doing work in a department you gradually learn to manage that particular thing only and when you're pro then they just pick you and kick you in another department... When i joined this company they said it's a 10 hours shift and 5 days working in a week and then after few months it became 13-14hours shift and that too 6 days working and the targets are unachievable... No matter how hard you'll work you won't be promoted or appreciated.

    Continue reading
    Urban Company2020-05-29
  10. "Blessed to work in UC"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Supportive Staff 2. Superb Working Environment 3. Enhance learning skills 4. Great opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    working hours should be less.

    Urban Company2020-04-22
Found 290 reviews