V-Soft Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

V-Soft Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
V-Soft Consulting Group CEO Purna Veer
Purna Veer
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "The HR Team out of WI office is very responsive and always helpful(in 6 reviews)

  • "feeling good to work with V-soft consulting group(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Cab facility should be there for day shift employee as well(in 4 reviews)

  • "No direct clients in East Coast above NYC(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture. Friendly and professional employees. Company is open to suggestion & implement them as management is approachable. Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Sickroom and doctor facility should be made available in the office in case of emergency. Skip level meetings should be organized.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Looking forward to the long term, more meaningful association and greater opportunities in V-Soft Consulting.

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-05-22
  2. "Good place to work & grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Relation Executive in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enthusiastic work Culture Great place to learn new things Supportive management Flexible work environment Good work life balance

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    Advice to Management

    It would be better if we get some fitness activities initiated in office

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-06-10
  3. "One of the best IT Corporate Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perfect management Best opportunity to get trained and certified Great teamwork between India and USA Good Arrangements in Cafeteria Pro-Active HR Team , Motivates employees with various events Last but not least One of the good Gender Equality

    Cons

    Basic Need of employees need to be focused More & Taken care in better Way

    Advice to Management

    NO -ADVICES - One of the best company till date I worked. Doing the best. But one expectation Physical fitness important for employees if provide Gym discount passes in multilocated gyms team will be healthy and more active.

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-05-09
  4. "Positive Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    One thing I appreciate about V-Soft is the investments they make in systems, office, and infrastructure. Managers are fun and everyone is easy to get along with. We do fun activities catered around the HR team and I hope to have a long career at V-Soft

    Cons

    V-Soft Labs is growing so fast that sometimes we lack organizational structure but I know they’re working on it. Often everyone is transparent but there can be some improvements. While we do have company functions I would love to see them expand upon them a bit more.

    Advice to Management

    Give attention to even small issues.

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-04-26
  5. "Employee friendly Culture & Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Madhāpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1)Great workplace for freshers and lateral entries 2)we can learn new technologies using learning programs 3)Performance based appraisal process 4)Quarterly HR connects with employees about understanding their concerns & Satisfaction Ratio 5)Good Leadership Team

    Cons

    1)No Work From Home Facility 2)No Canteen

    Advice to Management

    Providing WFH Option will be Appreciable , It would help us to Deliver the work in more productive Way .

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-04-19
  6. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work. Good work and personal life balance

    Cons

    As of now no cons

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-04-19
  7. "Good workplace for women & a fast-growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    I appreciate the level of documentation that is done for projects. The overall ambiance is positive around the office and we have access to training resources which are helpful. Unlike many companies it seems women are treated well at V-Soft and for many of these initiatives I give them a five star rating.

    Cons

    The company doesn’t have a mileage or gas reimbursement or a cab facility to help us get around town. While managers and developers have the ability to be mobile with a laptop normal workers do not get to – might be nice to rotate the opportunity for regular employees.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest a sick or snooze room allowing those that don’t feel well to get a bit of rest. This can include male or female but could also be helpful to pregnant women.

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-04-08
  8. "Good company to be nutured and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technical Recruiter in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has positive environment Happy with the co workers Work place is really exciting HR activities encourages/gives platform to new talents. On Time Salary

    Cons

    Cab facility should be there for day shift employee as well.

    Advice to Management

    Friday snacks are always good to munch on but more varities would be good

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-03-28
  9. "Service oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time

      Pros

      I enjoy a positive & Collaborative work environment and appreciate access to new tech practice areas. While we can be challenged to hit deadlines I will say they never delay a payroll as I’ve experienced with other companies. Caring towards the Employee and clients.

      Cons

      I would like some work from home options but understand why they do not. It would be nice if our leaves could be shared with others in the company.

      Advice to Management

      Work on the challenges I shared and keep doing what you’re doing.

      V-Soft Consulting Group2019-03-20
    • "Nice Company with Simple policies and best environment especially Mobile team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salaries are always on time Management is Very Transparent & Good Proactive mobility Team Flexible working hours to manage personal & professional life No Variable pay

      Cons

      Cafeteria requires improvements WFH can be given to all for managing personal & professional life better way Washroom cleanliness needs to be improved

      Advice to Management

      Try to build a Good Marketing team and get new projects for all the technologies.

      V-Soft Consulting Group2019-03-08
    Found 132 reviews