V2 Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

V2 Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Vijay Shah
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary hire and fire system(in 6 reviews)

  • "Less salary,mid level managers are too aggressive(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V2 Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good Environments to with v2

    Cons

    Nothing to say about v2

    V2 Solutions2019-04-28
  2. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I was a part of communications team and my manager was super cool. Though I worked for a very short period, certainly my experience is a value add to my resume.

    Cons

    Hr processes are considerably slow. I got my appointment letter along with the relieving letter (almost after 6 months).

    V2 Solutions2019-08-07
  3. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vāshi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good projects to work. Freshers have good opportunity to work on new technology.

    Cons

    Number of good projects are less.

    V2 Solutions2019-08-12
  4. "I worked for V2 Solutions for about 12 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff Convenient place as it is just above the local railway station. Flexible time

    Cons

    Politics If you are looking for growth do not join this company. Poor compensation

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better.

    V2 Solutions2019-08-07
  5. "Great company to work and grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at V2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, flexible timings

    Cons

    Enjoyed the duration no cons

    V2 Solutions2019-07-12
  6. "“Good company for genuene people growth bad for fruad people""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Executive Service in Vāshi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a great company. I am working since 2 year. No doubt the company lead in innovation and for that purpose changes must be applicable for whole V2 family.

    Cons

    Company have a so many different kind of artist. for eg. Photographer, Cinematographer, Dancer, Choreographer, Singer, Actors, Event management peoples etc. in short dynamic manpower. But unfortunately company using their talent/skills just 10% and rest of utilized for just production. Company need to focus on more projects which is suitable for talented people and utilized their full potentials to increase their revenue...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus on employees feedback and take genuine changes or action against it. Effective feedback, both positive and negative, is very helpful. Feedback is valuable information that will be used to make important decisions. Top performing companies are top performing companies because they consistently search for ways to make their best even better.

    V2 Solutions2019-07-12
  7. "Chilled work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vāshi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility , work , money, people , chill environment

    Cons

    Managers, lack of communication by managers , unnecessary pressure by managers, lack of knowledge in manager , No actions taken when it's manager's fault

    V2 Solutions2019-06-28
  8. "Digital image executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Image Digital Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Efficient knowledge in reviewing stock and editorial images

    Cons

    Low salary and no job security

    V2 Solutions2019-05-25
  9. "Good start for your career bad to continue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vāshi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time

    Pros

    1) gave me a job straight out of college 2) an ok experience in gaining knowledge, not much to say about it once you are 2 months in

    Cons

    1) the salary sucks, you can't survive on that let alone support your family 2) the working culture is bad, they expect you to work from 9 am to 11 pm daily and still expect you to be there at 9 am sharp the next day. Now I understand this is a company rule/policy and we have to be there at 9 but the policy also states that your official working hours are from 9 am-6 pm. You don't get paid or recognized for any extra...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    try to find solutions to problems rather than just finding faults

    V2 Solutions2019-05-29
  10. "Work Life at V2 Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V2 Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Time Flexibility, No Immense Work/ Target Pressure

    Cons

    Constant changes in the system

    V2 Solutions2019-04-29
Found 121 reviews