VMware Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

VMware Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
454 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "It's awesome to work at VMware!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is an amazing place to work!

    Cons

    None that i can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Good job!

    VMware2020-01-18
  2. "Should I work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Work Life Balance 2. Competitive salary 3. Dynamic workplace

    Cons

    1. Nothing as such 2. Career Opportunities

    VMware2020-01-17
  3. "Technical Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place learn and work

    Cons

    No cons to mention about this company

    VMware2020-01-08
  4. "Nice working exp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Office Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good to learn from seniors. Failure is still encouraged to put as a badge of honor

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets hectic. With being dragged into multiple things. Pager duty, helping other teams via chat, cover sprint work etc

    VMware2020-01-21
  5. "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Health Support Program in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is very good

    Cons

    Very flat organization Less opportunities to move up in career

    Advice to Management

    Most of the employees are seniors, so very less growth opportunities. Start hiring college grads and create better hierarchy

    VMware2020-01-08
  6. "Sr. Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly technical work. Excellent salary and benefits.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    VMware2019-12-22
  7. "culture and perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    culture and perks and benefits all are best. Also, your life balance is good

    Cons

    Not found any, maybe in future:)

    VMware2020-01-05
  8. "Application Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Huge amount of learning in short time. * Great Exposure. * Open Minded and helpful Colleagues.

    Cons

    * Limited work life * Late night calls. Depends on project. * Have to work more than 8 hours every day because of late night calls. * Average Hike * Need to prove yourself every day. * Have to switch technologies within weeks.

    Advice to Management

    * Give work in the technologies which you have hired for. * Unrealistic expectation.

    VMware2020-01-01
  9. "No work life balance is expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior TSE in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good health insurance. Location is away from the usual IT hubs in Bengaluru.

    Cons

    Trainings are pretty bad. Teams are dependent on old timers for knowledge that they are not willing to share.

    Advice to Management

    People leave company coz of Managers only. Its very very true about this place

    VMware2019-12-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best employer in Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDET3 in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work with the best minds. vRNI team is one of the best team to work in VMware. You will get the perks of a startup with the stability of an MNC. Great work, great salary. Compensation is directly proportional to your performance.

    Cons

    Nothing as such on top of my mind.

    VMware2019-12-10
Found 679 reviews