VMware Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

VMware Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 584 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
375 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "I have been working with VMW for 5 yrs now. They look after employees well. Good work culture and good pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture, good pay, flexibility

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of

    Advice to Management

    Maybe try to have a stable Org structure. Keeps changing to keep track of employee’s career progression

    VMware2018-10-25
  2. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity to have range of responsibilities Flexible and employee friendly work culture Company deeply invested in welfare of our society and the planet

    Cons

    Competing priorities throughout the year Takes a little bit of beating on work life balance

    VMware2019-04-06
  3. "Poor middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary Macbook has been given to all new employees

    Cons

    Very poor middle management, the Ethics committee rejects your complaints and lots of office politics. The workforce is very poor technically and I feel this is the worst group of people I've worked in my career.

    Advice to Management

    Please make staff engineers report to directors and not to managers and sr. managers. The managers hire poor performing employees from their previous organization and spoil the culture

    VMware2019-04-21
  4. "VMWare employee since last 4.5 years in IT. Great culture, great career growth, all latest technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture, Good pay, Latest technologies. Career growth. Flexibility

    Cons

    Work life balance not good

    VMware2019-04-04
  5. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility Work Life balance Time offs and leaves Good Management ( depends on team )

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    VMware2019-04-13
  6. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work Culture Great exposure to learning

    Cons

    Nothing to specify as company is very good in all prospects

    VMware2019-04-08
  7. "Workplace Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Infrastructure Great Technology to work for.

    Cons

    Lots of regional discrimination and groupism

    Advice to Management

    Promotion should be based on skills only and the eligibility criteria should be same for all.

    VMware2019-04-06
  8. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    VMware is great place to work as company gives values to employee and community

    Cons

    I dont have any anything negative because VMware is one of the best company I ever worked

    Advice to Management

    No, everything good

    VMware2019-03-22
  9. "Business Change Manager, driving change resiliency and transformation initiatives for Business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The money, facilities and complexity at work is stimulating!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything, specific.

    VMware2019-04-01
  10. "Busy work schedule accompanied by good salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open culture, you can learn anything you want, One can change team after serving 1 year in one team. Company grows over the year, good RSU and ESPP benifits

    Cons

    you will work for frequent releases, busy schedules

    Advice to Management

    -

    VMware2019-03-21
Found 584 reviews