VMware Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

VMware Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
425 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "I have been working with VMW for 5 yrs now. They look after employees well. Good work culture and good pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture, good pay, flexibility

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of

    Continue reading
    VMware2018-10-25
  2. "Best to work in Pune (vrni)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineering Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The vrni team in Pune works like a startup It is like getting the perks of both a startup and a big mnc. The company recognizes your effort even if you are not even an year old in the organization. The same is reflected in yearly hike. Amazing benefits and work life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing on top of mind.

    VMware2019-10-19
  3. "Vmware Tech Support Role review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary Pantry Work culture - Inclusive - LGBT friendly Can get visitors to office even during working hours

    Cons

    Security guards catch people for tail gating when they haven't done it

    VMware2019-10-13
  4. "Best Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MTS2 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get amazing mentors who will not only help you with career development but also provide guidance. Freedom to express and have it respected. Work-life balance is great along with great perks Duly credited for the work that you do

    Cons

    I did not face any problem

    VMware2019-10-06
  5. "MTS@Vmware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff, Software in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I believe VMware is one of the best IT company to work for. Very competitive salary with company stocks Great office cafeteria Very flexible office hours Great technologies stack

    Cons

    Some people are starting Micromanagement in a great Company which could be avoided

    VMware2019-10-04
  6. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, professional approach. Exposure to cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Not much perks and working hours flexibility

    VMware2019-10-06
  7. "I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, good pay, flexibility

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of

    Continue reading
    VMware2019-10-04
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work-life balance - Infrastructure, workplace environment and amenities are very good - Work is interesting and engaging and continuously evolving to latest industry standards and technologies

    Cons

    - Maintaining good relationship with manager and leadership in team is very crucial

    VMware2019-09-14
  9. "Senior Regional Escalation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Regional Escalation Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best place to work. Best Brains to work with, good place for work life balance

    Cons

    nothing I can think of.

    VMware2019-09-14
  10. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a New College Graduate, you're probably gonna get a ton of opportunities to explore all their products.

    Cons

    No significant cons during my tenure there.

    VMware2019-09-08
Found 646 reviews