VMware "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

VMware Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
485 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place for people looking to work in Virtualization/Cloud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance though it could get a bit hectic in some parts of the year. Cool and friendly environment. Friendly and helpful managers and directors. Can learn a lot by working for less than a year.

    Cons

    Compensation could be a bit higher.

    VMware2019-11-21
  2. "Best Company to start your career with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work life balance. Super smart people.

    Cons

    None as I truly enjoyed my time at VMware and learned a lot.

    VMware2019-11-10
  3. "Best to work in Pune (vrni)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineering Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The vrni team in Pune works like a startup It is like getting the perks of both a startup and a big mnc. The company recognizes your effort even if you are not even an year old in the organization. The same is reflected in yearly hike. Amazing benefits and work life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing on top of mind.

    VMware2019-10-19
  4. "Best Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MTS2 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get amazing mentors who will not only help you with career development but also provide guidance. Freedom to express and have it respected. Work-life balance is great along with great perks Duly credited for the work that you do

    Cons

    I did not face any problem

    VMware2019-10-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Do not dare to join as a contract employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - TSE in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at VMware for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn if you get time after work.

    Cons

    Do not dare to join as a contract employee. High work pressure. Work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    None, they know it all.

    VMware2019-10-23
  6. "Senior Regional Escalation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Regional Escalation Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best place to work. Best Brains to work with, good place for work life balance

    Cons

    nothing I can think of.

    VMware2019-09-14
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work-life balance - Infrastructure, workplace environment and amenities are very good - Work is interesting and engaging and continuously evolving to latest industry standards and technologies

    Cons

    - Maintaining good relationship with manager and leadership in team is very crucial

    VMware2019-09-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Forget Work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS-3 in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company was Awesome, but its going down from Awesome to fair level

    Cons

    Lack of work life balance Weekend works made mandatory in the name of Pager duty. As a developer you will be spending most of the time in Operations and support.

    Advice to Management

    Respect employees work life and give the support operation to GSS or have a separate team

    VMware2019-10-01
  9. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - MTS2 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance makes this the best place to work

    Cons

    hectic work load most of the times

    Advice to Management

    pay for performance

    VMware2019-09-06
  10. "No Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware for less than a year

    Pros

    good for learning, no protocols to work with leadership

    Cons

    no process and no work-life balance, contract jobs

    Advice to Management

    should work on putting the process to drive process-oriented to bring work-life balance and not person dependent to work without fixed working hours.

    VMware2019-09-06
Found 462 reviews