VMware "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

VMware Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
530 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons to mention about this company(in 108 reviews)

  • "annual January layoffs, poor middle management(in 103 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "A very good company work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS-3 in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, Work from home option, Good work life balance, Good benefits apart from compensations.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be hard sometimes. In some cases, you are not given the complete ownership of what you do and people interfere

    VMware2020-02-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect place to learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Work-life balance. 2. Very good career growth 3. Pay packers.

    Cons

    I don't see any cons till now.

    VMware2020-03-18
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good Culture and Values Good compensation and benefits Many options in pantry to eat, drink etc Employees are encouraged to file patents and required support to file a patent is given

    Cons

    Not found any yet. Nil.

    VMware2020-03-26
  4. "Pioneers in Virtualisation technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    + Great place to work + Paymasters + Excellent empowerment of employees + Good perks + Work-life balance

    Cons

    - Not much that I found

    VMware2020-03-17
  5. "Fiannace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and Good culture

    Cons

    Slow growth and less exposure

    VMware2020-03-03
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Decent compensation.

    Cons

    Lack of innovation. Senior level management is clueless about priorities.

    VMware2020-03-12
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS2 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Fun Place To work

    Cons

    Low Salary Figure Slow career growth

    VMware2020-03-05
  8. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom, Salary, Work life balance.

    Cons

    I'm working in IT and there is no much scope to work in new technologies. It varies from project to project.

    VMware2020-02-28
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    There is nothing bad about

    VMware2020-02-12
  10. "Great balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS1 Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    None cons seen so far

    VMware2020-02-10
Found 373 reviews