Value & Budget Housing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Value & Budget Housing Reviews

Updated 13 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
38%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Value & Budget Housing MD Ram Narayan Walase (no image)
Ram Narayan Walase
3 Ratings
  1. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Value & Budget Housing full-time

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    Advance Construction Technology.

    Continue reading
    Value & Budget Housing2019-12-13
  2. "dont join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Value & Budget Housing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    currently, no pros don't have any pros, as management is deaf on employee problems

    Cons

    lots of politics, partiality, works in groups, like bootlicker ppl

    Continue reading
    Value & Budget Housing2019-11-08
  3. "Great goals execution needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Value & Budget Housing full-time

    Pros

    Audacious goals to change affordable housing

    Cons

    Non Tech Senior management Changing goalposts and leadership

    Value & Budget Housing2019-01-30
  4. "Need to revive a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Value & Budget Housing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A couple of good things about working at VBHC, although less, include -Advantages of a small sized firm, Work-life balance. There is enough scope for changing the process or bringing in new practices/improvements if you are really interested.

    Cons

    No in-house cafeteria. No projects. No career growth for employees

    Continue reading
    Value & Budget Housing2018-07-16
  5. "IT very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Value & Budget Housing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) healthy work environment, 2) supportive management

    Cons

    if we work professionally then their will no cons

    Continue reading
    Value & Budget Housing2018-05-08

    Value & Budget Housing Response

    May 29, 2018Assistant Manager HR

    Hello ! Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you have had a wonderful time at VBHC. Regards,

    Continue reading
  6. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Value & Budget Housing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot to learn in accounts payable team

    Cons

    Growth is not there and salary is too less for work done

    Continue reading
    Value & Budget Housing2018-05-16

    Value & Budget Housing Response

    May 29, 2018Assistant Manager HR

    Hello ! Apologies for the late response. We really appreciate your effort to put us a review. We are really sorry that your experience at VBHC did not match our intention of being the best place you ever worked. We are taking your feedback and with regards to salary, we would like to let you know that we have already been working on salary adjustments to match with the industrial graphs. We are also working on Training and Development plans for enhancement of the skills of employees.... Thanks also for your advice. As you might know, the industry has been through a tough time, We are sure that we will be able to create more and better opportunities in the near future. Thank you again for the feedback. It helps us make VBHC a better place and best of luck in your future endeavors. If you have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to put us an email at hr@vbhc.com Regards,

    Continue reading
  7. "Great working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Value & Budget Housing

    Pros

    Quality Construction and timely delivery.

    Cons

    slow growth.... lot of changes on the way.

    Value & Budget Housing2017-12-19

    Value & Budget Housing Response

    May 29, 2018Assistant Manager HR

    Hello ! Apologies for the late response. We really appreciate your effort to put us a review. It helps us make VBHC a better place and best of luck in your future endeavors. With regards to the cons you have mentioned, Yes, we are going through a lot of changes. This is only for the betterment of the employees and the company. We are sure that we have improved a lot from the old state, and we do look forward to keep improving. If you have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to put us an email at hr@vbhc.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Finance role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Value & Budget Housing full-time

    Pros

    Good set of professionals at the middle management level

    Cons

    Too much politics. Usually people don't know what is happening with the top management. Always a financial crunch

    Continue reading
    Value & Budget Housing2017-09-14
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Value & Budget Housing full-time

    Pros

    Organised,pay on time.Good co-workers,highly qualified bunch of people

    Cons

    lack of transparency in management decisions

    Continue reading
    Value & Budget Housing2017-02-28
  10. "Lot of changes required"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Value & Budget Housing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    none anymore It was a good place to work before recent changes

    Cons

    negative harsh and not at all encouraging

    Value & Budget Housing2017-01-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews