Van Oord Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Van Oord Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Van Oord CEO Pieter van Oord
Pieter van Oord
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Groot bedrijf, daarom soms traag in beslissingen nemen(in 4 reviews)

  • "Bureaucratisch en langzaam met het doorvoeren van nieuwe beslissingen(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time

    Pros

    Vanoord Is family company I still working with this company

    Cons

    I suggest to other people also should try this company

    Van Oord2019-09-06
  2. "My experience in vanoord from 2007 to 2017 as a ch.cook."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Van Oord

    Pros

    Good salary,good leaves,good careing and looking like a family member.

    Cons

    When I was in hector in alldhabiya, ABU DHABI i was alone as a cook 24×7days ,no steward no other cook ,thats the my chaleng

    Continue reading
    Van Oord2018-06-13
  3. "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintendent in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good culture and company policies, good safety, environmental and health standards, working with senior colleagues, overall good experience and satisfaction.

    Cons

    Dominance of dutch culture and colleagues is predominant factor. Simply can not integrate itself to call as an truly international entities while many nationalities people are striving hard to grow in the company to a senior position.

    Van Oord2013-07-19
  4. "Pleasure working @ Van Oord"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Controller in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People who are work here are professionals yet we work as a family.

    Cons

    I really dont see any downsides

    Van Oord2012-08-18
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worksmanager in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and respect for people

    Cons

    Available in short notice for missions. Not easy to align with family life, working most of the time abroad without the family

    Van Oord2019-12-06
  6. "Van Oord as project engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Gorinchem

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working in wind energy, but I think the atmosphere is really good. And Van Oord gives you many possibilities within the company. I feel very appreciated!

    Cons

    I think we do not make enough, so salary should be a bit higher.

    Continue reading
    Van Oord2019-12-02
  7. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager in San Jose, San Jose

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company, new markets and best people

    Cons

    working terms depend on the project you are

    Van Oord2019-11-09
  8. "Excellent Company and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Gorinchem
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working Environment, People, Work-Life balance, Activities, Experiences, Expatriate rotations

    Cons

    Offshore office location, not too many jobs at the moment, not so dynamic

    Continue reading
    Van Oord2019-08-20
  9. "wery nice company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Van Oord full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good looking ships and nice job

    Cons

    bad attitude from dutch people

    Continue reading
    Van Oord2019-08-22
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Van Oord full-time

    Pros

    pleasant work environment, good career possibilities

    Cons

    no negative remarks, public transport could improve

    Van Oord2019-02-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews