Vector Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Vector Marketing Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Vector Marketing President Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo (no image)
Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo
1,556 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They ask you to start with your friends and family first when selling(in 184 reviews)

  • "There is no cons working for cutco(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vector Marketing for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent nd fantastic...go for it

    Cons

    No cons..m satisfied with my job

    Vector Marketing2018-12-31
  2. "I am really having fun!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working this job is really relaxed and fun. I love the atmosphere my boss and my coworkers have.

    Cons

    I just get a lot more tired but its a very small concern and probably nothing to do with the job. To be honest I had to really think of a con.

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2020-03-28
  3. "Don't Knock Until You Try It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Sales Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, well paid, transferrable life skills, scholarship opportunities

    Cons

    Not everyone is good at sales so it may not be the right job for you

    Vector Marketing2020-03-24
  4. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Rock Hill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy and flexible hours Fast money and advancements Great people

    Cons

    A lot of talking Pricey products to sell

    Vector Marketing2020-03-23
  5. "A great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time, great bonus and life skills

    Cons

    not anything I can think of at the moment

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2020-03-23
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One thing I noticed is that I was the oldest person in training; however, that did not deter me. I enjoyed being around young and enthusiastic people that have not lost their zeal for life and are not deterred by the challenges that one faces in sales. The training was stellar and the trainer, Andy, is patient, kind, and helpful. He is extremely supportive and understanding.

    Cons

    The only con is that it is not something I can pursue full-time at present. This company has fantastic products, great guarantees, and as far as I can see to date, wonderful teams. Wish me well!

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2020-03-22
  7. "Vector Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Scottsbluff, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great prizes when you are on your fast start

    Cons

    The training program is really long.

    Vector Marketing2020-03-20
  8. "I enjoyed it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Ponce, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vector Marketing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You met new people, create connections, I believe in the product, opportunity to grow, you make your schedules.

    Cons

    when you can't convince a potential client or get to visit them, which is usually not that often

    Vector Marketing2020-03-14
  9. "Very Involved Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Waterford, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely flexible schedule. Offers incentive pay but has a base pay as back up. Gives script so that there is uniformity between each presentation.

    Cons

    Online training is not something to be completed in one day. Those who have larger families and more social connections are at an advantage in their fast start.

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2020-03-27
  10. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Lewisville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They take care of their employees.

    Cons

    There is no cons working for cutco

    Vector Marketing2020-03-12
Found 3081 reviews