Vector Marketing "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Vector Marketing Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Vector Marketing President Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo (no image)
Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo
1,759 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They ask you to start with your friends and family first when selling(in 184 reviews)

  • "There is no cons working for cutco(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Depends who you know not what you know!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Sales Representative 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Vector Marketing

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great products, ppl and staff are extremely motivating

    Cons

    The only way to make any money is if you have a lot of family and lots of well off friends who can afford to buy from you. Otherwise it’s very difficult to find clientele. And difficult to advance enough to reach desired goals and promotions.

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2020-03-09
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great Financial opportunity, Great help and support team

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Vector Marketing2020-02-02
  3. "Love it !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Great support system Great management

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Vector Marketing2020-01-20
  4. "Great for a first job experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Whitestone, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It helps you with communication skills and boosts confidence in speaking. It also can make you more confident as a whole. As a student, I can have super flexible schedules that can work around my study time and practice.

    Cons

    It takes time to get used to the material and can be a bit disappointing if you don't sell.

    Vector Marketing2020-01-13
  5. "Opportunity of a lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, great income potential, and awesome communication skills!

    Cons

    Sales is not for everyone

    Vector Marketing2019-12-30
  6. "Great for allowing flexible scheduling and income potential but not easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Glendale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -flexible schedule though they expect at least an average of 1 appointment per day and one sale per week -nice managers team and very small training group -lot of income potential

    Cons

    -Very hard to sell over $1k sets to the ppl I know, we buy cheap kitchen knives costing a few bucks and they have lasted us for years -they always assure you that you will get 10 recommendations per appointment and average of $360 per appointment which is just not true for everyone -the only customers you have are the people you know. So you have to contact them and basically ask them to help you out with your job. They really pressure you to call everyone you know and get them to buy the knives. Of course the managers say that it's no problem if you don't make any sales because of the $20/appt base pay but they again expect you to make the average of $360 a appointment from people you know -it just feels like I'm using my friends and family to make money off them -people I know and presented to have mainly bought knives from me out of pity or social pressure. It just doesn't feel morally right to meet my friends parents for the first time and the first impression is that I'm going to sell them stuff.

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2020-01-06
  7. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The ideal job to get started with! Money is solid, customers are wonderful ( as you choose your own), and the flexible schedule is exactly what any busy person needs!

    Cons

    No cons I can think of! The only thing would be to focus on your goals as a representative and you won’t find any cons with the job!

    Vector Marketing2019-12-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Slow Marketing Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with a lot of young people. Flexible schedule. Easy.

    Cons

    Had to cold call people to ask if they want jobs based off of interviewee recommendations.

    Vector Marketing2019-12-02
  9. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Inside Sales Representative in Palatine, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing for less than a year

    Pros

    The best flexible schedule and fast, easy money

    Cons

    Being a FT salesman can be physically exhausting

    Vector Marketing2019-10-24
  10. "Great Job to have and grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules, Advancement Potential, Resume Builder

    Cons

    There are not any prevalent cons.

    Vector Marketing2019-10-19
Found 212 reviews