Vedantu Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Vedantu Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Amazing work culture, Zero HR Policies, Best place to learn if you are motivated enough, No micro management(in 6 reviews)

  • "The fast-paced environment makes up for a great learning curve(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons as such, it is great place to learn and grow with the growing Ed-Tech structure as its quite new in the country(in 6 reviews)

  • "Lean team structure sometimes take a toll on your work-life balance(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Explore New Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vedantu full-time

    Pros

    Every week fun activities cuducted by HR, Managemant

    Cons

    As of now there are no cons.

    Vedantu2019-08-28
  2. "Senior Academic Counsellor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vedantu full-time

    Pros

    Startup Culture, adaptive to change, scope for growth, incentive structure and flexible work culture

    Cons

    Cold calling , field sales & weekend working

    Vedantu2019-10-09
  3. "Bde in vedantu"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vedantu full-time

    Pros

    Good salary for freshers

    Cons

    Dont get anything on time rather than bladtings from higher authority

    Vedantu2019-10-10
  4. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vedantu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good thing about vedantu is it’s flexible timing and you can present your ideas according to your choice

    Cons

    Work life balance goes for a toss.

    Advice to Management

    All good. The job demands that.

    Vedantu2019-08-28
  5. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in H .S .R Layout B .D .A Complex
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Vedantu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good salary incentive and sex ratio

    Cons

    very high work pressure No fix timings 4 hrs talk time without completing it you cant go out. daily demand for conversion.

    Advice to Management

    employees are humans with their personal life nobody just work for money. There should be fixed work hours.

    Vedantu2019-08-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Master Teacher in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vedantu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment at Vedantu is really good. You can work with full freedom. The founders are really good and supportive. HR department is always ready to help.

    Cons

    Late night work timings might be a downside for some people

    Vedantu2019-07-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best teaching company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vedantu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is first opportunity for me.... So I choiced this company very much

    Cons

    I m fresher... So I have no knowledge about this company

    Advice to Management

    To manage the organization

    Vedantu2019-08-02
  8. "journey begins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vedantu full-time

    Pros

    This is my first job here, pay and company culture seems well

    Cons

    interview process is too delayed

    Vedantu2019-08-20
  9. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Vedantu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will get the salary on time

    Cons

    Everything Company culture is zero Managers are untrained they only 5-6 months calling experience that's it. They don't how behave with the employee.

    Advice to Management

    Worst company ever There managers are uneducated they used abused their employees even though they don't give respect to their female staff. They don't haire the employee they hair menforce so they can work like labor

    Vedantu2019-09-11
  10. "Excellent Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vedantu full-time

    Pros

    A new revolution in teaching field, excellent support of the Co-founders and freedom to do experiments

    Cons

    Nothing as everything is perfect

    Vedantu2019-08-01
Found 65 reviews