Velocity REOs Photographer Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 58 reviews

2.1
22%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 1.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Someone does not know what they are doing

    Jan 15, 2022 - Photographer in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy work. Never had any real issues in 1500 gigs.

    Cons

    Over the last month or two they have started manipulating your active status with this new grading system but will not tell you why. I think it is a biased front line worker who has their head strategically placed. If you report any issue, they get pissed and you are gone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great for Extra Income

    Nov 30, 2020 - Field Photographer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Assignments are not sent daily. Great for small side income.

    Cons

    Taking photos in the rain.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Up and down

    Oct 12, 2020 - Photographer in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reliable pay, easy work, choice of jobs

    Cons

    Not steady work Somewhat challenging with homeowners or neighbors who see you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    No work

    Sep 29, 2020 - Photographer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None really. No jobs = no pay

    Cons

    There’s no work. Thought this would be fun to make a little money here and there. It turned out to be a flop. Literally no work. Even if it were $25 a week I would be happy but I now see that is not a possibility.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrific

    Mar 27, 2020 - Photographer in Hollywood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    These people acted like kindergarten people instead of adult professionals. I was extremely disappointed.

    Cons

    Horrible communication, no concern for challenges this causes the photographer taking the pictures that make their money. Just Terrible!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 29, 2019 - Field Photographer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can work on my own schedule. Payment is consistent. Job is fun and easy.

    Cons

    Work orders are not assigned everyday.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Velocity REOs is a very Unprofessional Company!

    Aug 19, 2019 - Photographer Real Estate in Gastonia, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely None: Read Cons for explanation!

    Cons

    I started working for Velocity REOs later last year and my experience has showed me this company is unprofessional and very invasive of people property and it’s scary. One day I was tasked to take pictures of a house that the owner didn’t consent to and wasn’t comfortable with. They told me if I didn’t still take the pictures I was fired, so I took a break from the company, because I refused to take pictures of someone’s home who has not consented. Recently, I tried to make a new account months later (because they stopped sending me jobs after that privacy breach incident). I was unaware that you could not make another account and just use that one permanently I wasn’t trying to run a scam on them by having two accounts. This company ended up emailing me and calling me all types of names like deceitful and untrustworthy for making another account and saying that I was trying to trick them. I woke up today very confused and hurt. They said I was trying to break their policy and deleted my new account without warning. This company will find ways to stop sending jobs if you stand up for others property and right to privacy. Shame on you Velocity REOs!

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Velocity REOs Response

    Recruiter

    Hello, Im sorry for your negative experience in response I would like to clarify out company policies which are clearly stated when you apply to be a contractor. 1. All photos are taken from public property we will never ask you to enter onto private property is approached by a homeowner please advise you are a contractor for Velocity REOS if they have any questions to call us or their mortgage company. 2. Only one account is permitted per rep, you created a second account under a different name which is deceitful behavior when we called you acted like you were indeed a different person. Again wish you well in your future endeavors.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not paid for jobs completed, poor communication

    Jul 4, 2019 - Contract Photographer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independent contractor position but that’s all the pros

    Cons

    What can I say that hasn’t already been said in other reviews? I’ve been with this company for several years but the quality of management and communication has gone down significantly. The website is a joke and either one of two things is happening: 1. Website is “accepting” job requests when you decline or 2. Employee is assigning it after 3 attempts of you declining (and saying it’s too far, and not enough money, and in a zip code you never approved anyway). After my experience yesterday, I’m going to say #2. Picture this: it’s a major holiday week, you don’t have any contractors (because they’ve all quit from poor management skills), and the lender is down your throat for these pics. No contractor you DO have will take the job after 3 attempts over 4 days (because it’s again too far and doesn’t pay enough), so you just assign it anyway even though it was declined. Your contractor whose done a great job and been very reliable (with an average completion time of about 3hrs) gets a notice stating their status is in jeopardy because a job is overdue. Contractor sends two messages through the website (where the time signatures/ dates and time sent are inaccurate due to outdated website but Contractor recognizes this and also takes screenshots) and receives no reply as usual. There’s no phone to contact (there use to be and Christina was VERY nice to work with... guess she finally quit). First email states, “I never accepted this job, it’s over 45 min drive EACH WAY (round trip an hour and 1/2) for $12.” Immediately after sending message, they send contractor another job only 2 miles from job 1 that no one will do. So, contractor feels bad, wants to help and be a good employee and once again logs into faulty website and sends 2nd message stating, “as a courtesy I’ll go ahead and do job #1 since you sent another job in the area I can attach it to. You’ll have by 6pm tomorrow as it’s a holiday and I can’t do the hour and 1/2 drive until later in the day.” Day 2: contractor drives to job 1 and the driveway is full of vehicles. Additionally the home is COMPLETELY COVERED by trees and shrubs (I have pics to confirm). Female driver is scared, takes pics as quick as she can and best as she can of house but it’s literally covered in trees. Obviously a drug house, man starts cat calling her and then asks if she’s a cop taking pics, so she jumps in her car and speeds off. Drives to job #2. Takes pics of house just as owners are pulling in driveway. Takes pics of street scene but, again... ITS A HOLIDAY, so there’s tons of kids playing in the road. Gets pics as best she can without looking like a pedophile just as owner starts approaching her vehicle. Contractor drives out of area and begins uploading pics to faulty website. Job #1 is removed from her job list so she can’t upload the pics. Sends message AGAIN asking for someone to please reach out to her regarding this job, she had issues and was afraid (which a lender needs to be aware of) and please fix site so pics can be uploaded. Goes ahead and uploads job #2 pics and receives a message that client wants street scene pic without kids! Sends now 4th unanswered message stating “ I’m already out of the area. You haven’t responded to say I’m even getting PAID for job 1, and it’s a holiday!” Velocity finally responds stating they reassigned job #1 (per my 1st message, but never notified me of that or read all the other messages) and I won’t get paid for it. Contractor is infuriated, feels very taken advantage of, has now wasted 2 hours when she could’ve been with her family, and has put herself in harms way but the company doesn’t care. Day 3: contractor wakes up to message Job#2 is now past due, your status is in jeopardy. The irony here is laughable. No, I won’t be driving back another hour and 1/2 on a holiday for $12 when you didn’t even pay me for the other one. That’s ok, last month I made $17 (got 2 jobs). I simply want to warn others that this is not a viable option for income, it’s not a safe job, and they’ll end up not paying you.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Unprofessional

    May 27, 2019 - Photographer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to add poor money. Poor everything

    Cons

    I did a job in which it was a holiday weekend. Upon arrival to the home. I noticed lots of cars around. I attempted to take pics at a certain point several people emerged from the residence and asked me to leave. Their people around my vehicle etc. I was only able to obtain 5 out of 7 pics that were required. I did not want a confrontation I explained this to velocity. They said I needed to go back. I was not allowed more time. I again tried to explain then without further communication I was denied work and place in an inactive status and now I have to write an explanation as to why I want to be reinstated. First and foremost. I'm a full time employee at another place as a inspector. I know the dos and don'ts of the field.and putting my self at risk for any amount of money is unacceptable And to inactivate my account over it is just down right unprofessional I will be reporting this company to whomever I can. I have never seen such unprofessional conduct. I went in and read the views it's sad to see other people have had similar situations Running a buisness should be run with integrity,appreciation and honestly Shame on you velocity I have been with you for a couple years. And you treat people like this !!

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Velocity REOs Response

    Recruiter

    Hello, I understand your frustration this is a independent contractor position, this is not your first issue with an order we have sent you, we believe in giving people second chances and with your account we had. I am sorry you are unhappy and that this position did not work out for you, Best of luck to you.

  10. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Fun job with tedious pay

    Feb 14, 2019 - Photographer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to see different homes, visit towns you never seen. And learn the ropes of investor markets.

    Cons

    The pay is really low.. Doing interior photos for a 10 bedroom, 2 living room, boat and car garage mansion for only 10 bucks. So in other words, you don't paid enough to do the work they ask you to do.. And not to fail to mention uncle Sam will take a big chunk of what you make.. So you have to calculate your time, gas, car usage, equipment usage, size/editing time and uploading time. And all you get is 10 bucks...

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Velocity REOs Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Velocity REOs? Share Your Experiences

Velocity REOs logo
or