Venetian Casino Resort Inc Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 235 of over 247 reviews

4.1
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Venetian Casino Resort Inc President Sheldon Adelson
Sheldon Adelson
117 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, they really took care of their employees while I was there(in 30 reviews)

  • "They respect their Team Members and haven't laid anyone off during the pandemic(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is not receptive to feedback(in 9 reviews)

  • "employee parking garage(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Dealer

      Jul 12, 2021 - Gaming Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We had very good health insurance

      Cons

      None ...the company was excellent to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Employer on the Strip

      Jul 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      benefits, atmosphere, culture, people, leadership

      Cons

      holidays, bonuses, leadership, growth, location

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Jun 9, 2021 - Lead Bartender/Lead Server/Lead Cocktail Server in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved the benefits, particularly for my husband too. They even have Pet Insurance you can opt in for. They treat their employees very well!

      Cons

      The training I received as a new cocktail server wasn't ideal, the girl I was put with on my first day didn't really care at all. But luckily I met up with another girl who was amazing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Venetian

      Jun 25, 2021 - Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      company has great benefits compared to other vegas companies

      Cons

      upward mobility takes more time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor Management

      Jun 10, 2021 - Security Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, Benefits, uniforms, and free meals.

      Cons

      Micro managing Officers, constantly either watching Officers or watching them from dispatch or having surveillance watch Officers to write them up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful company to work for.

      Jun 7, 2021 - Call Center Representative in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Health insurance at no cost

      Cons

      Its all good. Great company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Paid throughout Covid-19 Pandemic

      Apr 22, 2021 - Food Server in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was unemployed March 2020 due to the pandemic, but the Venetian kept us paid until we were activated back to work a year later.

      Cons

      This hotel is one of the only non-union hotels on the strip.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      It's fine

      May 31, 2021 - Usher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money was good, we would consistently get a raise.

      Cons

      Venetian did not care about it's employees. Very conservative. During elective years propaganda would be placed in the employee rooms. The uniforms are sexist. The appearance standards are outdated.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Loved it

      May 4, 2021 - Front Desk Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Busy, good pay, good management team

      Cons

      None I can really think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great company

      Apr 29, 2021 - Front Desk Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent opportunities for growth, great benefits

      Cons

      sometimes the garage gets backed up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 235 Reviews

    Work at Venetian Casino Resort Inc? Share Your Experiences

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc logo
    or