Venetian Casino Resort Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Venetian Casino Resort Inc Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Venetian Casino Resort Inc CEO Sheldon Adelson
Sheldon Adelson
83 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management is not receptive to feedback(in 7 reviews)

  • "It was very hot working outside but hey, that's Las Vegas(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best pay on the strip, amazing health insurance, and great retire match. This company makes you feel like you are really valued.

    Cons

    Very large company so change moves slowly. A lot of the technology they use is outdated

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-07-12
  2. "You'll want to succeed in your role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vip Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great lasting relationships, great benefits, don't feel overwhelmed after a shift

    Cons

    employee parking garage can be a nightmare if you are getting off from the hours of 4pm - 6pm

    Advice to Management

    show the team that you are proud of the work they do

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-06-11
  3. "Amazing place, Great Benefits, Needs Updating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Systems Administrator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are awesome, they cover a lot and continue to improve in that aspect. People are friendly and very skilled. It is a great place to learn from talented Individuals.

    Cons

    In a casino environment, I would think that staying with the times in the form of technology and implementing tried and true systems would be the norm around one of the biggest most profitable resorts in Las Vegas. But it's a slave to legacy systems that previous administrations simply bought into without future proofing or consulting actual support specialist for implementation. It hinders the brilliance of the individuals...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Would suggest to start investing in updated systems and technology that meet the times without the risk of early buyers remorse. Ask your support teams what needs to go and why. Ask what the alternatives are and how much more efficient it could be. Then ask them to implement it and show results.

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-06-12
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great people. Job advancement.

    Cons

    None that i can say

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-05-28
  5. "Casino Beverage Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Captain Or Supervisor in Macau
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Their benefits is better than other company..

    Cons

    Promotion in my previous department is rare..

    Advice to Management

    Provide fair training to all staffs..

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-05-20
  6. "One of the best casino resort here in Macau"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Macau, Rio Grande do Norte
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time

    Pros

    I think working here will enhance my capability and knowledge in cleaning,accomodating,and entertaining as a sales lady,a housekeeper and a cleaner in my past work experience

    Cons

    Always be nice to a customer even they get angry. I will assist them first even im too busy and just go back and keep doing my work after that.. And lets be wise to know the strategy on how to do our work well..

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your mission and vission on this company so that people will love to go in your company and also will love to work. And more power and God bless

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-04-23
  7. "Not a bad place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits too

    Cons

    Lack of mobility. Internal hires get lowballed

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-03-07
  8. "Ticketing Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ticketing Operator in Macao, Guangdong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rest time in working hour

    Cons

    Team member restaurants is bad

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-03-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, pick dmo for insurance..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great insurance ,great benefits when you are full time employee

    Cons

    Horrible communication with Upper Management, lot of people are working there and they dont speak any English

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-02-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management Great benefits Free lunch Super accommodating Extremely well paying (I'd say one of the best paying locations on the strip for a lot of posistions) Great growth

    Cons

    My position was seasonal sadly (isn't really the company's fault), but other than that, excellent place to work. The first time hiring process can be a little stressful at times but it is well worth it.

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-02-05
Found 171 reviews