Venetian Casino Resort Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Venetian Casino Resort Inc Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Venetian Casino Resort Inc CEO Sheldon Adelson
Sheldon Adelson
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, they really took care of their employees while I was there(in 28 reviews)

  • "Pay is good and no cost health care(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management is not receptive to feedback(in 7 reviews)

  • "It was very hot working outside but hey, that's Las Vegas(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pool Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time

    Pros

    It's a fun summer job. Managers are great.

    Cons

    It is only a seasonal job.

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-10-25
  2. "Amazing Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, food, benefits. Everything here is spectacular

    Cons

    Schedules, parking for employees, long process to get hired

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-10-09
  3. "Taking advantage of new employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Room Dining Server in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Venetian Casino Resort Inc part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I literally have no pros.

    Cons

    I have been working at the Venetian and I've noticed so many wrong things with this place. They only hire on calls, meaning that they schedule you whenever they want, sometimes you get 5 shifts, sometimes none for several weeks in a row. It doesn't matter how hard and good you work, all that matters is if you've been working there for a long time (15+ years). All the "seniors" are being treated very very well by... management because they've been with the company for so long, so seniors get away with anything - being lazy and not doing anything (especially the old people), which means you have to work twice as hard and get no recognition. Also, the seniors steal and management doesn't do anything about it even though they know. All the new hires are excited at first and then they get terribly unhappy working there and end up quitting. Don't recommend!

    Show More
    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-11-01
  4. "Great work environment and people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They desire to make every experience positive!

    Cons

    Busyness is inevitable, lots of events come through.

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-09-20
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in Macau
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary benefits work transportation home

    Cons

    I don't see anything as cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-09-15
  6. "Very Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casino Security - Assistant Shift Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-09-10
  7. "I love my job at The Venetian, I come to work knowing the company values us as a team and not just staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits (Dental/Vision/Health) Cross-Training Management Team Competitive Pay Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Seniority Schedule Flexibility (starting off)

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-09-02
  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Medical, dental, vision, plus more. Great upper management and great company visions. The only gaming company to work for in Las Vegas

    Cons

    None. I have worked here a long time and no complaints.

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-08-01
  9. "Great Company, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Box Office Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, they really took care of their employees while I was there.

    Cons

    I didn't really have many cons, I loved my work family so It made it very enjoyable.

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-07-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best pay on the strip, amazing health insurance, and great retire match. This company makes you feel like you are really valued.

    Cons

    Very large company so change moves slowly. A lot of the technology they use is outdated

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Venetian Casino Resort Inc2019-07-12
Found 181 reviews