Venquis Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Venquis Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated May 26, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
Venquis CEO Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "***Be very careful.....***"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis

    Pros

    - company annual trip, you even go if you don't hit target - good brand/marketing - good client base

    Cons

    - no set progression/long term development plan - every team works differently - 9 experienced sales staff including 3 managers left in the last 6 months (25% of whole company) - most inspiring leaders have left due to poor TL commission structure and long term opportunities - CEO/MD vision not clear to everyone in the company... - Conmission/Pay/Splits confusing and changes often by the MD

    Advice to Management

    - stop being arrogant and realise that most of the best staff have left recently and what there reasons were... Things need to drastically change internally and that starts with MD, CEO and Director acknowledging where things have gone wrong NOT acting like key inspiring individuals have just dropped off the planet. All you do is lose credibility for yourselves and people won't want to stay

    Venquis2017-05-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "1st class development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Strong investment in employees - international development opportunities - training - commission scheme - no hire & fire culture

    Cons

    Still trying to find one...

    Advice to Management

    1st class

    Venquis2017-03-28
  3. Helpful (4)

    "I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inspiring people, worthwhile vision and some awesome clients. Everyone works hard and is well rewarded.

    Cons

    Who wouldn't want a bit more money! In all seriousness I feel really well looked after at Venquis and i trust the management (how many companies take every single employee away for an all expenses paid weekend every year?)

    Advice to Management

    Ignore the negative reviews!

    Venquis2017-02-06
  4. Helpful (6)

    "All these positive reviews R fake! Avoid pls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a 2nd hand Table foot ball table to take your mind of thing's

    Cons

    COMMISSION CHANGE'S. BIG EGO'S. DONT TRUST ALL THESE POSITIVE REVIEWs- FAKE ONE'S MADE MY MARKETTING TEAM.

    Advice to Management

    Get ride of poor performer's. (80.% of team)

    Venquis2016-09-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, Amazing Incentives, Positive Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venquis full-time

    Pros

    You are always supported, everyone is helpful and knowledgeable and the training programme is comprehensive.

    Cons

    We have grown very quickly

    Venquis2016-06-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Growing people's business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong Culture, good training, good support

    Cons

    not many cons that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    hire some more senior people

    Venquis2016-01-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    ""One of a kind""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined Venquis in 2012 as a Trainee Recruitment Consultant after 10 years in the Royal Marines. After and intensive period of training and getting to know the industry I moved onto the Financial Services contract desk. Venquis then gave me the platform and guidance to build my own client base and candidate network within my specific niche. The ongoing support and recognition you receive at Venquis is 2nd to... none and the team is one of the best I have worked in

    Show More

    Cons

    Our Champagne fridge is a little empty due to the successes we are having!!!!!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Table football. More champagne!!!

    Venquis2014-06-20
  8. "So far, fantastic. Great people, great direction and everything works perfectly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Was laughing from day one with all the great people around me. Extremely welcoming environment. Database is incredibly efficient and accurate and has sensible measures in place to ensure it will stay this way. All software is up to date and works without any issues. CEO is incredibly well-networked. Located in a great part of the City. Fun wrap up sales meeting each Friday afternoon.

    Cons

    None yet - can't think of anything that the company should be doing that it's not already.

    Advice to Management

    Table football table / pool table in our next office..........?......

    Venquis2014-05-06
  9. "If you are looking to build an empire and have an impact, this is the right place for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Venquis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Venquis is a great company. They have focussed on their values and culture to make sure you are given free rein to deliver and make your mark. If you are looking for somewhere you can be part of a team, impact the market, company and your pocket, this is the right company for you!

    Cons

    Venquis is not a company for someone to sit back and relax; you need to be driven and ready to work hard, however, the rewards are worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Get more bowls

    Venquis2013-12-24
Found 9 reviews