Venquis "hard work" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Venquis Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated Feb 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Venquis Group MD  Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "The training academy is fantastic, it gives you all the tools you need but encourages you to interpret and utilise them in your own way(in 10 reviews)

  • "Venquis offer all new joiners a 13-week training academy where you are taught how to recruit properly, both candidate and client side(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "On busy times it can be long hours but this is expected and you get out what you put in(in 7 reviews)

  • "As the previous review mentions 'This is recruitment, you need to be able to put in the hard work to get the rewards, like everywhere else(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Plenty of opportunities.... grab them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard work and originality are rewarded and recognised.... it's what was promised when I interviewed to join the business in 2018, and has definitely been the case - I was promoted after 7 months. We all join businesses for different reasons, mine is always to make a genuine difference.. it's what makes me proud... and at Venquis you have the autonomy and platform to do things better. I think the environment suits ... dynamic, self-starters, who want to take their career into their own hands. Annual company trips (this year to Lisbon), sports day, free yoga, boxing, personal training and loads of other fun stuff are regularly organised which keep us all happy and healthy.

    Show More

    Cons

    Venquis turns 8 years old this month - which makes us a young, agile, dynamic business, but we are still evolving and working on tightening up internal processes and procedures for example.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to challenge the norm - it's an exciting journey!

    Venquis2019-02-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Venquis Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My journey so far at Venquis has been the most productive 6 months I’ve had in my career. I had been advised by friends (who already have a career in recruitment) for a few years to join to the industry and finally made the jump. I have a sales background and was already in a job but I was just cruising and probably quite bored, I was looking for a fast paced sales environment where I could learn quickly... through extensive training and support, and that is exactly what I got. From the day I joined the 13 week academy I have been supported every day and guided on how to progress. Even after passing the academy the training continues with the Sales Director, putting on hourly sessions teaching our consultants how to become better recruiters. To anyone considering a career in recruit you need to have a good work ethic, but just as importantly you need to be trained and guided on how to get the most out of that hard work. You will find this a Venquis. Pros: Training Guidance Great Culture

    Show More

    Cons

    The feeling of missing out on a placement

    Venquis2019-01-24
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined VQ 2.5 years ago and was provided with a unique opportunity to build and grow a new division from the very beginning. If you're looking for a company that allows you to be creative, ambitious and in control of your own career path, then VQ is the company for you. I was given a great platform to build a great team and was lucky enough to have great support along the way. A balance of competitive and talented... consultants with a sharp and knowledgable Board. I left to start my own journey, but very aware that this wouldn't have been a possibility without my time here.

    Show More

    Cons

    As the previous review mentions 'This is recruitment, you need to be able to put in the hard work to get the rewards, like everywhere else! there is no entitlement to success...but the rewards & environment are great here' - Couldn't agree more!

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving your vision forwards!

    Venquis2017-04-06
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Reviews are about helping others make decisions about companies..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time

    Pros

    Reviews are about helping others make decisions about jobs and companies not a platform for lies or a tool for personal vendetta. I don't usually write reviews, but in light of the recent negative ones I've read about Venquis, I've decided to share my experience. To those genuinely interested in knowing more about Venquis, I have been working here for the last few years. Venquis offers a platform for success... for anyone with the right Will, Attitude and Mindset! In the past years, I have watched consultants, both with or without experience, joining and making the most out of the opportunity, having a real impact on the business as well as their personal career & earnings. It doesn't matter how long you've been here, everyone have the same opportunity, it's all about who wants it the most. The CEO & MD are very much involved & hands on unlike other businesses I know of. They do care about people & have a strong vision for the business and a growth plan in place which means plenty of opportunities are available in sales, Management, setting up & owning new areas from scratch... Having worked for different companies in the past, my criteria to benchmark an employer are: - The company (Vision, growth plans, culture, Leadership, people) - The opportunity (clients, reputation) - Potential earnings / commission scheme - Clear career paths - Success stories - Fun So far, Venquis have been ticking all the boxes for me !

    Show More

    Cons

    This is recruitment, you need to be able to put in the hard work to get the rewards, like everywhere else! there is no entitlement to success...but the rewards & environment are great here

    Advice to Management

    We are on a Journey, some will make it and some others won't...focus on the ones (good majority) who believe in our Vision & Hire People who share our values and are looking to be part of our success

    Venquis2017-03-31
  5. "Great place to work - amazing incentives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top training, amazing incentives, great culture, top clients, specialists in the field - a place for success!

    Cons

    long hours and hard work but totally worth it!!

    Venquis2016-10-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced and Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis

    Pros

    I began my career at Venquis very shortly after leaving University and was immediately struck with how fast paced and driven the environment was. Recruitment agencies are notorious for telling their trainees to ‘pick up the phone and get on with it’ but this definitely was not the case here. The Academy is not for the faint hearted, the learning curve is steep, but the rewards are immediate, giving a new consultant... a years worth of industry knowledge in a mere 13 weeks. This allows us to say without a shadow of a doubt that all Venquis consultants are famous within their specialist markets, setting us apart from any other competition. I would highly recommend any budding recruiter to begin their journey at Venquis, we truly are second to none.

    Show More

    Cons

    Hard Work but it pays off

    Venquis2015-10-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Be Famous!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venquis

    Pros

    I had no prior experience of recruitment before joining Venquis. What attracted me to the company was the 13 week training conducted by an industry expert. From day one it’s clear that Venquis value and invest in you. As long as you put the work in you are supported every step of the way and given all the tools needed to be a 360 recruiter. It’s a supportive and positive work environment and I would recommend it to... any potential candidates.

    Show More

    Cons

    Hard work and long hours, but you get out what you put in!

    Venquis2015-10-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "High Performance Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After finishing my degree I chose to follow a career in recruitment because I always wanted to work in a fast-paced environment, where the challenges I faced enabled me to grow both personally and professionally and where your hard-work is really acknowledged. I chose to work for Venquis because the 13 week training academy, run by a true expert, enabled me to experience an accelerated development to a 360... consultant and become an expert in my field. I have been provided with continuous support every step of the way, and am confident this will continue. The atmosphere is great, and my team is the best I've ever worked in. Becoming a force to be reckoned with in the Business change and transformation space Venquis is the company to work for.

    Show More

    Cons

    Its an very hard industry to work in, but the rewards are definitely worth it.

    Venquis2015-10-14
  9. "Employee/ Consultant - Germany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Venquis Consultant Germany in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis

    Pros

    I have never regretted my choice to join Venquis. I knew from the start that they are different to other recruitment companies - and I was right! Recruitment can be a challenging and though environment so being trained, motivated, and supported along the way is vital. Venquis provides exactly this. My 3 month training (academy) along with other recent new starters was being taken care of by a performance manager... with a wealth of experience and great teaching skills. The overall atmosphere here is very professional but personal, which also reflects in the fact that people tend to stay on - one even knows the CEO's. I believe that Venquis' success is an outcome of all the hard work and a sound and thought through vision. I am really excited about my future at Venquis - who offered me a great career opportunity just after I completed the academy> a relocation to their office in Munich (Germany)

    Show More

    Cons

    Long working hours but at least you are all in this together - plus it does pay off.

    Venquis2015-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Invest in their talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One to one and group coaching is given to all new recruiters in the 'Venquis Training Academy' with training on how to become a specialist in your market, and become a full 360 recruiter. Lots of team spirit, supportive and positive atmosphere, always pushing to succeed and be the best. Hard work is not only rewarded, but also respected. Everyone is interesting, has their own style, and something about them.

    Cons

    Relatively new company (around 3 years old) - growing quickly, which makes the future uncertain

    Venquis2014-06-20
Found 11 reviews