Venquis "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Venquis Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Venquis Group MD  Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "The training academy is fantastic, it gives you all the tools you need but encourages you to interpret and utilise them in your own way(in 10 reviews)

  • "Venquis offer all new joiners a 13-week training academy where you are taught how to recruit properly, both candidate and client side(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "On busy times it can be long hours but this is expected and you get out what you put in(in 7 reviews)

  • "As the previous review mentions 'This is recruitment, you need to be able to put in the hard work to get the rewards, like everywhere else(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Truly collaborative workplace environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great working culture everyone gives 100%. - Great Training and Mentoring system. - Opportunities to grow internally - Company wide trips - Supportive of goals and ambitions - Convenient location - Supportive environment. Everyone works together!

    Cons

    Long working hours, though is to be expected in an industry where persistence is key. Work hard and you will reap rewards!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. It's evidently a proven recipe.

    Venquis2019-10-23
  2. "Fast Paced Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Venquis is a friendly environment with a lot of different characters which makes it a fun place to work. The opportunities that are given to you are quite astonishing. Even during the 12 week academy period, which teaches you everything needed to get started within the recruitment world, you are handed roles to fill giving you the chance to make money straight away.

    Cons

    Long hours are common but that is recruitment as a whole.

    Advice to Management

    Less hypocrisy about what KPI's should be stuck to. Dial outs and calls should always be high but not at the expense of results.

    Venquis2019-08-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Brand, Vision, Culture and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training at Venquis was the most important starting block when joining as i was not from recruitment. They not only spend a great deal of money on training which shows, but also they spend a great amount of time in training individuals to go from good to great. The Brand and Vision is fantastic. The company knows exactly who they want to be and exactly where it wants to be. This gives a hug platform for... individuals to grown and reach personal goals, by supporting said growth and given the opportunity to use the platform to their advantage. The people at Venquis are all amazing and was sad to see them go. The floor is open with access to everyone of all seniority. The team leaders and directors really do want you to progress and give you all the support needed to get there and achieve anything you want, as long as you are willing to put the effort in. The socials are great, there is a huge team spirit and its a lot of fun. Put in the work and the rewards will come.

    Show More

    Cons

    On busy times it can be long hours but this is expected and you get out what you put in.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the Vision and keep the culture thriving

    Venquis2018-08-22
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time

    Pros

    Love coming to work. Commission scheme is v good. Laptops, remote working, company holiday, all great benefits.

    Cons

    It is long hours and expectations to always improve can be tough BUT that is what i hoped it would be like when i joined.

    Advice to Management

    As business gets bigger continue to make it fun place to work.

    Venquis2017-05-30
  5. "Great place to work - amazing incentives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top training, amazing incentives, great culture, top clients, specialists in the field - a place for success!

    Cons

    long hours and hard work but totally worth it!!

    Venquis2016-10-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Be Famous!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venquis

    Pros

    I had no prior experience of recruitment before joining Venquis. What attracted me to the company was the 13 week training conducted by an industry expert. From day one it’s clear that Venquis value and invest in you. As long as you put the work in you are supported every step of the way and given all the tools needed to be a 360 recruiter. It’s a supportive and positive work environment and I would recommend it to... any potential candidates.

    Show More

    Cons

    Hard work and long hours, but you get out what you put in!

    Venquis2015-10-16
  7. "Employee/ Consultant - Germany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Venquis Consultant Germany in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis

    Pros

    I have never regretted my choice to join Venquis. I knew from the start that they are different to other recruitment companies - and I was right! Recruitment can be a challenging and though environment so being trained, motivated, and supported along the way is vital. Venquis provides exactly this. My 3 month training (academy) along with other recent new starters was being taken care of by a performance manager... with a wealth of experience and great teaching skills. The overall atmosphere here is very professional but personal, which also reflects in the fact that people tend to stay on - one even knows the CEO's. I believe that Venquis' success is an outcome of all the hard work and a sound and thought through vision. I am really excited about my future at Venquis - who offered me a great career opportunity just after I completed the academy> a relocation to their office in Munich (Germany)

    Show More

    Cons

    Long working hours but at least you are all in this together - plus it does pay off.

    Venquis2015-10-07
Found 7 reviews