Venquis "training academy" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Venquis Employee Reviews about "training academy"

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Venquis Group MD  Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "The training academy is fantastic, it gives you all the tools you need but encourages you to interpret and utilise them in your own way(in 10 reviews)

  • "Venquis offer all new joiners a 13-week training academy where you are taught how to recruit properly, both candidate and client side(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "On busy times it can be long hours but this is expected and you get out what you put in(in 7 reviews)

  • "As the previous review mentions 'This is recruitment, you need to be able to put in the hard work to get the rewards, like everywhere else(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "training academy"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Forward Thinking, Supportive, Collaborative and Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined the company just over 3 months ago as a complete newbie to the world of recruitment. The training academy is fantastic, it gives you all the tools you need but encourages you to interpret and utilise them in your own way. Venquis is one of the friendliest places I have been fortunate enough to work at. No question is silly, there are no wrong answers. Everyone is on board to help and wants you to be a... success! There are so many opportunities to really make your role your own, put in the work and you will see the results!

    Show More

    Cons

    None from my side. If you are given the opportunity to become part of the team, take it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Venquis2019-07-04
  2. "Amazing progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - From having no recruitment experience and coming straight out of uni, I couldn't have landed at a better company. Venquis offer all new joiners a 13-week training academy where you are taught how to recruit properly, both candidate and client side. - Clear criteria for progression / promotion. With only 2 1/2 years' experience, I am now trusted to manage a team. - Excellent commission structure - you have the... opportunity to earn an unlimited amount of money, something none of my friends coming out of uni had the option of doing in their jobs. I've been able to save for a flat deposit because of this, and so have others in the company! - Great culture - monthly/quarterly incentives, annual company trip (whole company goes). - Open door policy when it comes to senior leadership team. - Excellent client base - working with some of the biggest companies across financial services, insurance and retail. - Internal moves are encouraged and progression is there for whoever wants it.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Long working day - Technology / Laptops slow to be updated, equipment a bit outdated.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the expansion plans and keep driving towards the goal. Invest in new laptops for the whole business. Encourage work from home.

    Venquis2019-02-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best firm in the market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't say enough good things about the business. Great culture, awesome leadership team, cutting edge technology (incl everyone on laptops), supporting and challenging training academy, inspiring colleagues, fab rewards and most of all, a huge load of fun. Everything i wanted from my employer and then some...

    Cons

    Business is growing so fast that you need to be as equally ambitious and driven. No room for wall flowers here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing,I for one can't wait to be part of our exciting future.

    Venquis2016-04-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really invest in their staff. The high performance manager provides a 6 weeks training academy as you start, but also provides training at all levels. Good incentives in place for high performers, and good commission structure.

    Cons

    You've got to put the hours in to do well but this is recruitment at the end of the day.

    Venquis2016-02-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "High Performance Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After finishing my degree I chose to follow a career in recruitment because I always wanted to work in a fast-paced environment, where the challenges I faced enabled me to grow both personally and professionally and where your hard-work is really acknowledged. I chose to work for Venquis because the 13 week training academy, run by a true expert, enabled me to experience an accelerated development to a 360... consultant and become an expert in my field. I have been provided with continuous support every step of the way, and am confident this will continue. The atmosphere is great, and my team is the best I've ever worked in. Becoming a force to be reckoned with in the Business change and transformation space Venquis is the company to work for.

    Show More

    Cons

    Its an very hard industry to work in, but the rewards are definitely worth it.

    Venquis2015-10-14
  6. "Employee/ Consultant - Germany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Venquis Consultant Germany in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis

    Pros

    I have never regretted my choice to join Venquis. I knew from the start that they are different to other recruitment companies - and I was right! Recruitment can be a challenging and though environment so being trained, motivated, and supported along the way is vital. Venquis provides exactly this. My 3 month training (academy) along with other recent new starters was being taken care of by a performance manager... with a wealth of experience and great teaching skills. The overall atmosphere here is very professional but personal, which also reflects in the fact that people tend to stay on - one even knows the CEO's. I believe that Venquis' success is an outcome of all the hard work and a sound and thought through vision. I am really excited about my future at Venquis - who offered me a great career opportunity just after I completed the academy> a relocation to their office in Munich (Germany)

    Show More

    Cons

    Long working hours but at least you are all in this together - plus it does pay off.

    Venquis2015-10-07
  7. "Intern review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis

    Pros

    As part of my degree I have to undergo a 1 year work placement – I chose to work for Venquis as I wanted to work within, a high performance and fast paced environment where I could be responsible of my own earning potential. After the 13 week training academy with one of the best recruitment experts in the industry, I felt as though I had worked in recruitment for over a year with all the scenarios and example... situations I have been put through. I was told at the start that everyone at Venquis was famous in the market for what they do and now I fully understand why. We are such specialists at Venquis that each individual here focusses within their own market and spend all of their time developing and improving their knowledge. I would consider myself famous now for knowing the best developers in the investment management space.

    Show More

    Cons

    My placement has to come to an end :(

    Venquis2015-09-30
  8. "Great training academy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had no prior experience of recruitment before joining Venquis but by the time I finished the training Academy I felt fully prepared to be a 360 consultant. I had clear goals and areas to become an expert in, beginning with candidate sourcing and then focusing on client engagement. The weekly reviews with my Team Leader made me feel very well supported and helped me develop quickly. I particularly liked the focus... on becoming an expert in my market and the sustained emphasis on reading about transformation projects in Retail so that I could add real value to our clients.

    Show More

    Cons

    They work you hard but you reap the rewards!

    Venquis2015-02-06
  9. "Training Course"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Prior to joining Venquis I had no experience in the recruitment sector. After completing the 13 week training program I felt that I was well and truly prepared for anything that could be thrown my way. The academy was structured in such a way that I was able to constantly put into practice everything that I was learning as the course progressed, as it merged both one-on-one teaching with on the job training. The... expertise and passion of the trainer inspired me to constantly deliver on my targets and gave me an exciting yet realistic picture of what it takes to be successful in a competitive environment such as recruitment. The training academy was without a doubt the perfect springboard for me to build a career in recruitment on and I highly recommend to any potential candidates!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Venquis2014-11-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Invest in their talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One to one and group coaching is given to all new recruiters in the 'Venquis Training Academy' with training on how to become a specialist in your market, and become a full 360 recruiter. Lots of team spirit, supportive and positive atmosphere, always pushing to succeed and be the best. Hard work is not only rewarded, but also respected. Everyone is interesting, has their own style, and something about them.

    Cons

    Relatively new company (around 3 years old) - growing quickly, which makes the future uncertain

    Venquis2014-06-20
Found 10 reviews