Verastar Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Verastar Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Verastar CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
75 Ratings
  1. "Telesales Hamilton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Sales Representative in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, get a lot of support, uncapped commission.

    Cons

    Holiday allocation, no sick pay.

    Verastar2019-08-22

    Verastar Response

    August 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for leaving a review We are pleased you are enjoying your time at Verastar. Ensuring our staff have a positive and friendly working environment is key, as well as ensuring they are provided with enough support and guidance to reach their full potential. Keep up the ...

    Show More
  2. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    get the bank holidays off, can make as much money as you want

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Verastar2019-08-15

    Verastar Response

    August 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy that we do give our staff a good work/life balance with the working hours we provide; it's lovely to see that you agree. Keep up the great work

  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great sales environment Lots of incentives Commission No evening or weekends

    Cons

    Would like early finish incentives for sales

    Verastar2019-08-15

    Verastar Response

    August 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and are benefiting from our uncapped commission structure. Keep up all the great work!

  4. "Amazing workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Refreshing atmosphere, honest workplace, supportive environment, flexible hours

    Cons

    A lot of manual processes for a big and growing company, long hours

    Advice to Management

    Good attitude to change and focused on strategy and growth. Culture or organised change which is very refreshing.

    Verastar2019-07-29

    Verastar Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying the supportive and exciting atmosphere we pride ourselves on creating here at Verastar. Keep up the great work

  5. "Fun Lively atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only been in the company a couple of months but so far I have loved working here. My colleagues are so friendly and made me feel welcomed from the off set. Typical day is starting at 8:30 finishing at 5:30, fruit and coffee is included which is always a great benefit, my manager has given me support throughout my journey. My job includes calling businesses that already have our custom and offering them additional... services, which can be a challenge but that's sales & part of the job which is what I enjoy.

    Show More

    Cons

    The starting salary could be a little higher, although there is chance to progress to earn more (plus your commission)

    Verastar2019-05-20

    Verastar Response

    May 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you have such a positive working relationship with your colleagues, are enjoying the job role and making good use of that free fruit and coffee! We note your comments regarding salary, however we feel ...

    Show More
  6. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Adviser in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fantastic Training on an ongoing basis and very helpful managers as well as great incentives

    Cons

    have to wear formal wear

    Verastar2019-05-20

    Verastar Response

    May 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review! It's great to hear that the in-depth training we provide is being recognised and received so positively! Keep up the great work :)

  7. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My salary just keeps going up due to great commission structure, great place to work. loads of perks

    Cons

    Working hours, 9-5 would be a lot better, Maybe dress down a little more so we are more comfortable in our work environment.

    Advice to Management

    None, My manager is a G.

    Verastar2019-05-20
  8. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff, good company benefits, good progression within company, good management

    Cons

    could have more dress down days

    Advice to Management

    could be more flexible on dress code

    Verastar2019-05-20

    Verastar Response

    May 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for leaving such a positive review! It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here with Verastar and are making use of the great company benefits Keep up the great work :)

  9. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales Agent in Manchester City Centre, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    amazing working environment, friendly and helpful staff

    Cons

    i can not think of any

    Verastar2019-05-16

    Verastar Response

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It is great to hear you are enjoying the fun work environment we pride ourselves on creating here at Verastar. Keep up the great work :)

  10. "Growing Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, benefits, internal promotion and customer focused.

    Cons

    Sick pay would be recommended.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support new hires and develop teams for future success.

    Verastar2019-01-08
Found 119 reviews