Verizon Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Verizon CEO Hans Vestberg
Hans Vestberg
1,211 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Network engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    Great team to work with. Awesome work environment. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Work is hectic sometimes. Shift schedules are a bit too constant.

    Continue reading
    Verizon2018-11-27
  2. "Great company to work with."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst - Systems Administrative in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Great Benefits & work culture. Employee appreciation and recognition. Great fun activities. Never ever a day is boring. Give your heart, mind hard/smart work to the job.

    Cons

    Technologies used are obsolete and may put you at risk at a longer career path, although may also make you a core expert of the tech you worked on.

    Verizon2018-03-10
  3. "Overall great company with generous pay and benefits."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great pay. Great coworkers. Fast moving.

    Cons

    Very reactive to leadership feedback without ever asking why. Lots of people programs created around an idea or suggestion without any thought to what the desired impact or result would be.

    Continue reading
    Verizon2020-05-27

    Verizon Response

    May 27, 2020

    Hi, thank you for your review. Ensuring that our employees are given every opportunity to succeed and grow is extremely important to us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continue to look for ways to improve. Best, Verizon Careers

  4. "Good Benefits"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Louisville, KY

    I have been working at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and 401k package. COVID-19 response

    Cons

    Typical retail work requirements Commission checks can vary greatly

    Verizon2020-05-18

    Verizon Response

    May 19, 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review and share your experience! We appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for areas to improve.

  5. "FP&A"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexibility, overall compensation

    Cons

    Slow to make changes, limited opportunities to move up

    Verizon2020-05-18
  6. "Architect"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    great company great benefits, opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Verizon2020-05-14
  7. "Good college job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Okay okay great benefits good vacation time

    Cons

    Changing commission structurs very tough to make good money anymore

    Continue reading
    Verizon2020-05-27
  8. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great benefits & opportunity for professional growth and development

    Cons

    aggressive targets- high pressure environment

    Verizon2020-05-04
  9. "Good overall compensation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Specialist in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they pay well and they have great benefits. You us to be able to make 80K but now to reps pull in about 65k.. average 48k...plus they give you your full commission for the first three months while yoi ramp up...

    Cons

    don't go to a bad store. the higher volume store are a lot more stressful to work at and you make the same as reps at lo volume stores because the quota adjust accordingly. Some managers are really cool and some will make you want to transfer stores or go to another company. The company likes to change up the commission structure and it always means we made less money which was a real bummer

    Continue reading
    Verizon2020-05-01
  10. "Fair opportunity to excel if you want it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Partner in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great benefits, good opportunity to win

    Cons

    Like many huge companies, the bureaucracy and multiple levels of management and support can be frustrating .

    Verizon2020-04-27

    Verizon Response

    May 4, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Found 3194 reviews