Vertex Pharmaceuticals Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 501 of over 635 reviews

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Vertex Pharmaceuticals President and CEO Reshma Kewalramani
Reshma Kewalramani
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits at Vertex pharmaceuticals(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great people that are all committed to the company's mission statement(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a challenge(in 29 reviews)

  • "Very little career progression, incompetent senior management(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Passionate people who value innovation thrive here!

      Sep 29, 2021 - Director of Curriculum in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      belief in the mission and vision of the company dedicated resources to achieve stated goals a commitment to innovation as an operating principle sincere people who welcome a fast pace and new ideas

      Cons

      I have yet to discover any--

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your positive feedback.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Nice

      Jun 3, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      over all very good experience

      Cons

      cant think of any thing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice work location

      Mar 25, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company, good work culture

      Cons

      there is no cons noticed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      good company

      Mar 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good to work and good environment

      Cons

      i have not found ant thing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Senior statistical programmer

      Jan 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and competitive pay package

      Cons

      Heavily micromanaged and siloed

      4 people found this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We will make sure to provide your feedback to the proper departments.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Vertex is Legit!

      Oct 18, 2021 - Senior Medical Writing Quality Review Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Produce medicines that save lives, executives are forthright and keep employees 'in the know', top notch employee appreciation, excellent benefits, phenomenal work life balance, great pay, camaraderie, outward appreciation, longevity.

      Cons

      Many 'woke' issues are pushed onto all employees, even those who are not at all interested nor share those same beliefs. However, sadly, this is the road all big companies seem to be heading down.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great benefits

      Oct 12, 2021 - Director of Operations in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management generous with additional company-wide time off

      Cons

      Too much micro management by senior leadership

      2 people found this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We will make sure to pass on your feedback to the proper departments.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Working with urgency to help patients

      Oct 7, 2021 - Senior Director, Marketing in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exceptionally focused on doing what is best for the patient Leadership constantly asks for feedback and committed to improving diversity, culture, environment for the most fulfilling professional experience Committed to integrity in every aspect of the business Fantastic benefits Continually innovating across all function and therapeutic areas Very focused on individual development and career pathing

      Cons

      Incredibly fast-paced environment, driven by urgency to help patients High expectations for high performance Not necessarily a con, but DE &I is a work-in-progress for the organization,; definitely a focus

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      High Science and extraordinary leadership

      Oct 4, 2021 - Senior Director, Medical Affairs 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vertex is committed to transforming patients lives with rare diseases. We achieve the unimaginable and have some of the best scientists in the industry who work for us.

      Cons

      The pace is fast - sometimes too fast. But there is urgency to get these treatments to patients who have no other options

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Transparent, Supportive and fast paced

      Sep 28, 2021 - Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vertex is consistently living their values when it comes to putting patients first, ID&E, collaboration and innovation. I'm really proud of what we are creating, and how we are investing in our people to change the lives of our patients.

      Cons

      Very fast paced - may not be a good fit for all - we go all in here!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals Response

      Vertex Pharmaceuticals

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy to hear your opinion and feedback on ID&E.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 501 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Vertex Pharmaceuticals Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Vertex Pharmaceuticals? Share Your Experiences

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals logo
    or