VinSolutions Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 220 of over 228 reviews

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
VinSolutions VP of Operations Tracy Fred
Tracy Fred
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great pay, great environment(in 23 reviews)

  • "VinSolutions provides a fun, competitive work environment where high performers are rewarded with high compensation(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Vin needs to be better about managing bad hires out of the organization(in 9 reviews)

  • "Upper Management doesn't level with employees about uncomfortable changes in the pipeline(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    12.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=VinSolutions~416562
    Join the conversation on
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      good place to learn and work

      Jul 6, 2021 - Currently Unemployed in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place .People are friendly.

      Cons

      too much time put on course learning at the starting.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VinSolutions Response

      Vice President & General Manager

      Thank you for your review from your time here at VinSolutions. I value your appreciation for your fellow team members, as our positive work culture is a very important piece of our company. VinSolutions holds high standards for the quality of training that is provided to their team members when brought to the job. We provide this level of training, so our team members feel prepared for the job they are hired to perform. We also encourage our team members to keep an open and honest dialect with the leadership teams so when they feel overwhelmed, they receive the assistance they need. I wish you luck in your future endeavors and thank you for your feedback.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good one

      Jun 7, 2021 - Manager in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice environment and good friends work

      Cons

      tough life hard life work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VinSolutions Response

      Vice President & General Manager

      Thank you for your review. I appreciate that you are enjoying your time at VinSolutions. Our company works hard to achieve a positive work culture and I’m glad to hear that you are enjoying the experience. It is very important to allow for the appropriate balance between life and work. We have worked really hard to make things more balanced for team members and we understand that this has been especially challenging while working from home – or as they say, “living from work”. The VinSolutions’ leadership team has implemented things like “no meeting zones” on Wednesdays and “no video calls” on Fridays. Tips for organizing your calendars were also provided – such as blocking out “no meeting” time on your calendar every week to allow for completing tasks or creating a five minute buffer time at the beginning or the end of meetings. I also highly encourage all team members to use the PTO you have. Actually take that time off to recharge, leaving your work and computer behind. We are all ears on new ideas for maintaining a positive work/life balance. We acknowledge that different people have different needs and the importance of getting work done, but not burning people out. Please reach out to the leadership team with ideas if you have them! Thanks again for your feedback.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Quality engineer

      Jul 23, 2019 - Quality Engineer in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment for working and awareness

      Cons

      Salary and groth not good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Review Vin

      Dec 24, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was indeed a great company

      Cons

      I had no complaints from the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Apr 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good management s gooood

      Cons

      nohing there is no cons for the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My Experience at Cox

      Oct 26, 2021 - Sales Representative in Tulsa, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great company to work for in my experience

      Cons

      As a company, a bit too liberal in my opinion

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VinSolutions Response

      Vice President & General Manager

      Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you are happy with your career here at VinSolutions. Cox is dedicated to our vision of “Empowering People Today to Build a Better Future for the Next Generation” and Cox leadership makes decisions for the company, keeping this goal in mind. Cox also supports the thoughts and ideas of our team members and welcomes open and honest discussions on what you feel can be done better. Thank you again for taking time to provide your five-star review!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love this company!

      Oct 19, 2021 - Performance Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love working for this place- they care for you as an employee and give you room to grow!

      Cons

      Normal things that any software company faces

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VinSolutions Response

      VP Ops Dealer Service and Support

      Thank you for taking time to provide such a positive review. I am delighted to learn that you love working here. I agree that Cox does an amazing job at taking care of team members and they provide great tools to allow for growth. Thank you for your dedication and I look forward to you continuing your career here!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Oct 12, 2021 - Call Center Representative in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is Great and benefits also

      Cons

      None Great Company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VinSolutions Response

      VP Ops Dealer Service and Support

      Thank you for your review! I have to agree that Cox really values team members and proves that with the amazing benefit packages that are provided. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us such positive feedback.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Living My Best Life

      Sep 1, 2021 - Inside Sales Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you're still working at a dealership do yourself a favor and come work here! Incredible work/life balance, Offers Best Products, Implementation, Support, Training, & Consultant which is an easy sell! Unmatched Benefits (Vanguard 401K/IRA, Aetna Health. Dental, Home, Auto & Pet Insurance), Employee Discounts w/ Apple, AT&T, Samsung, General Motors, BMW, Volkswagen, & More. Equipped with awesome tools to perform my job - Macbook, iPhone, iPad, Docking Station, Multiple Monitors

      Cons

      There's SO Much to learn - it requires a ton of self discipline, time, and effort - can be challenging working from home. Difficult to sell to smaller dealerships because our product pricing are higher than our competitors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VinSolutions Response

      Vice President & General Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m so glad that you agree that VinSolutions is a great place to work. You’re right, there is a lot going on within our company, so we make every effort to ensure there are ways to access learning. Please reach out to your manager to inquire about our many training and learning opportunities through Learn@Cox. Those programs focus on things like career development, building your brand, and Cox Automotive brand knowledge. We strive to make sure that all team members are recognized for their hard work and efforts. Some examples of our recognition are through call outs at Town Hall meetings, Spark rewards, and Talent Showcases. We want to make sure that all team members feel appreciated. If you have recommendations of ways to recognize team members, please reach out to the leadership teams as we are all ears to new ideas! Thank you for your feedback!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Headline

      Sep 1, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and above average compensation

      Cons

      Mandating vaccine for employees even if they work remotely

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VinSolutions Response

      Vice President & General Manager

      Thank you for your honest feedback. I also appreciate the care Cox provides for its employees. The above par benefits allow for team members to rest assure they are taken care of if ever faced with health or life complications. Cox also is amazing at compensating team members to the level of work they provide. Thank you for being such a high valued team member! Regarding the Covid vaccination, we reached this decision based on science and only after careful deliberation and in consultation with public health experts. We are hopeful that our employees will reflect on our position and ultimately come to appreciate and agree with our decision. We too want to one day return to a normal work state and we believe that this is the best way to make this happen. Thank you again for your review!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 220 Reviews

    Popular Careers with VinSolutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at VinSolutions? Share Your Experiences

    or