Virgin Holidays Limited Reviews

Updated 9 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Virgin Holidays Limited Managing Director Joe Thompson
Joe Thompson
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Supportive management team, great development, great incentives, overseas trips, great staff travel benefits(in 13 reviews)

  • "free flights - great staff travel(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Constant restructures leave you rebuilding relationships with line managers and senior management every few months(in 12 reviews)

  • "Poor pay , no full time work opportunities, poor management, no health benefits(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Never before experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited full-time

    Pros

    Environment, People, Campus, Work, Everything.... You will love your job right from the word go...

    Cons

    None i feel as i have come across nothing, there is no downside to VH.... It rocks

    Virgin Holidays Limited2012-09-17
  2. "Good place to work."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good customer service and work life balance

    Cons

    nothing much to talk about..

    Virgin Holidays Limited2013-01-16
  3. "Intersting"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in London, England

    I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, Challenging, Forward thinking and Fun

    Cons

    Reactive, Not Agile enough and Too Hierachical

    Virgin Holidays Limited2020-05-10
  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Haywards Heath, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited full-time

    Pros

    Really great atmosphere and supportive management Very nice modern offices Very positive morale amongst staff Nicest place I've ever worked

    Cons

    Travel industry is looking precarious in the COVID-19 world

    Virgin Holidays Limited2020-04-15
  5. "Great perks"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Trafford Park, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Holidays Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    7 Free flights a year

    Cons

    Very busy at times, very quiet at times

    Virgin Holidays Limited2020-04-01
  6. "Fantastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent 

    I worked at Virgin Holidays Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks Live and breathe the values

    Cons

    Pay is travel industry equivalent but is made up for by the great perks

    Virgin Holidays Limited2020-01-29
  7. "Love Virgin"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Perks of job The staff members The customers The product

    Cons

    The salary for the amount of work and hours we put in Certain staff members not pulling their weight The rewards aren't what they were 2 years ago so a lot of staff are currently looking to leave

    Continue reading
    Virgin Holidays Limited2020-01-22

    Virgin Holidays Limited Response

    January 28, 2020Consultant- Social Media & Search

    We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the work environment here, it's great to hear feedback of this nature. In such a competitive industry change is constantly needed, it is interesting to hear to hear your perspective that rewards aren't as competitive. We are constantly striving to meet and exceed our customers’ expectations when they fly with us, hence the need to evolve how we reward our teams.

  8. "Best Company EVER!!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working here doesn't feel like work. The people are incredible. The managers are so understanding, whenever you need anything. The benefits are out of this world! I been to places and experienced things i could only dream of before i started working here. Best Company EVER

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any! I am so grateful for my job.

    Continue reading
    Virgin Holidays Limited2020-01-21

    Virgin Holidays Limited Response

    January 28, 2020Consultant- Social Media & Search

    Thanks for the super positive recommendation about working at Virgin Holidays. We are so pleased that you are still loving it 3 years in.

  9. "LOVE MY JOB! THIS PLACE IS THE BEST"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So much fun Lots of laughs Hard work that’s recognised Brilliant atmosphere Superb managers Lovely colleagues Staff travel benefits Incentives every month Nice office Comfortable surroundings Caring department

    Cons

    Some staff lol (lazy staff that JUST moan) Salary could be a tad better No uniform- would be nice to have a uniform Apart from that there honestly is no real cons

    Continue reading
    Virgin Holidays Limited2020-01-21

    Virgin Holidays Limited Response

    January 28, 2020Consultant- Social Media & Search

    Lovely to hear this positive feedback - thank you for sharing it.

  10. "FANTASTIC PLACE TO WORK"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Progression Development Sense of humour Teamwork Staff Travel Benefits Work Hard Play Hard Culture Rewarding Very Family Like Fun

    Cons

    My Commute to and from work!

    Continue reading
    Virgin Holidays Limited2020-01-21
Found 128 reviews