Virgin Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Virgin Media Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Virgin Media CEO Lutz Schüler (no image)
Lutz Schüler
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "All about money and cost cutting since liberty global took over(in 33 reviews)

  • "Senior management keep to themselves & are not in touch with their employees,too corporate(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Client to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Analyst 

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Best Client, Best benefits, scope to learn

    Cons

    No cons as such No cons all are good

    Virgin Media2020-02-08

    Virgin Media Response

    March 31, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Such a positive review! We love that you love your job, the people and our clients. Keep being awesome.

    Continue reading
  2. "I am satisfied and happy till now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telecommunications Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love this process because of its delightful customers, and the way we are delivering the resolution its very good. here in India i don't think any other service provider is providing such kind of resolution to their customers.

    Cons

    Its very sad to say that we don't have the service of Virgin media here in India.

    Continue reading
    Virgin Media2013-03-11
  3. "Access network field engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company discounts, private health care, company vehicle and overall great place to work. A lot of progression available and new skill sets to learn.

    Cons

    Pay is not as good as other companies. Yet high skill set is required whereas doing less but similar work at another company would earn you more. Either way the job is very enjoyable and the money is not bad overall.

    Virgin Media2020-04-01
  4. "Brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student in London, England

    I have been working at Virgin Media part-time

    Pros

    Good reputable brand help with work

    Cons

    not much contact left to own

    Virgin Media2020-04-01
  5. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Private health care pension share save scheme cash for cars amd more

    Cons

    Salary reviews and annual bonus could be worked better

    Continue reading
    Virgin Media2020-04-01
  6. "New management going in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Passionate team, flat heirarchy

    Cons

    Short term term focus is a handicap

    Virgin Media2020-03-20
  7. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Civil Supervisor in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Ok good firm to work with

    Cons

    Ok but sometimes no one listens to problems on site

    Virgin Media2020-04-03
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Media

    Pros

    Benefits Vacation Mobility - location wise

    Cons

    Mobility - careerwise. Difficult to see a path forward.

    Virgin Media2020-03-17
  9. "Great part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Media part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales commission is good for a part time job, you get birthdays off and Christmas parties are great

    Cons

    Some months can be quite and miss target

    Virgin Media2020-03-09
  10. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Lead 

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and progressional structure

    Cons

    Don't have a bad word to say

    Virgin Media2020-03-01
Found 803 reviews