Virgin Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Virgin Media Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 731 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Virgin Media CEO Lutz Schüler (no image)
Lutz Schüler
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Liberty Global outsourcing jobs(in 32 reviews)

  • "Can be quite political, senior management have set un achievable targets for a couple of years in a row now(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I am satisfied and happy till now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telecommunications Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love this process because of its delightful customers, and the way we are delivering the resolution its very good. here in India i don't think any other service provider is providing such kind of resolution to their customers.

    Cons

    Its very sad to say that we don't have the service of Virgin media here in India.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say right now..

    Virgin Media2013-03-11
  2. "Employee Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of progression & internal courses to carry with you on pastures new should you leave. Employees are valued a lot. Everyone who works within the company are extremely friendly, certainly not the shirt and tie type.

    Cons

    A lot of business restructures, one year is never the same as the previous. Although this can be annoying business is business and change is better than the same old.

    Virgin Media2019-10-11
  3. "Great Working with Virgin Media"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Field Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work 4 days out of 7 on a rota that means you have 5 days off in a row every third weekend. The rate of pay is very competitive. Work from home with your van and tools and everything needed to do your work is given to you. Full training given for those who have never done this type of work before. Excellent benefits. Excellent bonus scheme Time and a half overtime pay (double on a Sunday) Easily stay in... contact with other team members and managers if help is needed via the what's app group

    Show More

    Cons

    Due to being a successful company sometimes the work can run over by a considerable amount of not all staff are in because of sickness/holidays ect. Doesn't happen often but when managers have a meeting they all go at the same time and it is difficult to get authorisation to do certain things with out a code from them so jobs can run over on them days.

    Advice to Management

    Split the manager conference calls into 2 groups

    Virgin Media2019-10-06
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Hook, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great, inclusive culture and team ethic

    Cons

    No real cons to state here

    Virgin Media2019-09-30
  5. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Really enjoyable place to work

    Cons

    No cons for me .

    Virgin Media2019-09-23
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, cool benefits, casual attire.

    Cons

    No many to be honest

    Virgin Media2019-09-23
  7. "Great company with awesome benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Great team environment. Good structure in place. Offices are great. Fast-paced work process.

    Cons

    Tends to be lots of changes happening that need to be adopted quickly

    Virgin Media2019-09-22
  8. "Great place to work. Can be ruthless at times as constantly changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people. Fun. Good hours. Salaries are good.

    Cons

    Constant change which is good but means that people can be left to one side whilst VM pursues its goals. HR are not great. Often not helpful and don’t respond to requests for clarity in situations which makes things messy for the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going you’re doing a fantastic job. However, watch out - you allow certain people who are extremely toxic, to upset many people, and you don’t deal with it with any authority at all.

    Virgin Media2019-09-20
  9. "Fantastic employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Access Field Technician in Wirral, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Career progression, all rolling and vehicle including fuel card provided. Uniform available to order as and when needed.

    Cons

    None, it is a genuine pleasure working for the company and representing our brand.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Virgin Media2019-09-18
  10. "Gloriously Right On"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Design Engineer 

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Lovely people at the coal face

    Cons

    Koolaid junkies on the EC

    Virgin Media2019-09-17
Found 731 reviews