Virgin Media Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,314 of over 1,441 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Virgin Media CEO Lutz Schüler (no image)
Lutz Schüler
258 Ratings
Pros
  • "great people and collaborative workspace(in 59 reviews)

  • "Pay is decent and some good benefits(in 53 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "When sold to liberty global went cut throat and stripped everything back including the care for its employees(in 37 reviews)

  • "Sometimes your working long hours(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      wonderful experience

      Jun 30, 2020 - Business Process Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great place to work and learn

      Cons

      no cons that i could think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Graphic Designer

      Jun 7, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work culture, excellent staff

      Cons

      I did not notice any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Virgin Media Response

      Virgin Media

      Hello! Thanks for taking the time to share such a positive review and for your hard work. If you have some amazing ideas for how we could improve, feel free to drop us any suggestions to life@virginmedia.co.uk

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      May 3, 2021 - Customer Service Associate in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not much Workload as its was UK process

      Cons

      Rotational Shifts, no other issue

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Virgin Media Response

      Virgin Media

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate you taking the time and will be sure to pass along your feedback to the team.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice company to get good exposure to current trends

      Nov 7, 2020 - Technical Support Representative in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good working and a friendly environment

      Cons

      the cafeteria food can do better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Oct 19, 2020 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      compensation, they pay great in this segment

      Cons

      long working hours, apart from this none

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Virgin Media Response

      Recruitment Marketing Manager

      Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback! Your opinion is incredibly important to us.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Best Client to work with

      Feb 8, 2020 - Network Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best Client, Best benefits, scope to learn

      Cons

      No cons as such No cons all are good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Virgin Media Response

      Recruitment Marketing Manager

      Such a positive review! We love that you love your job, the people and our clients. Keep being awesome.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I am satisfied and happy till now.

      Mar 11, 2013 - Telecommunications Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love this process because of its delightful customers, and the way we are delivering the resolution its very good. here in India i don't think any other service provider is providing such kind of resolution to their customers.

      Cons

      Its very sad to say that we don't have the service of Virgin media here in India.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good place to work

      Dec 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work really

      Cons

      None really that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      more corporate post Liberty

      Dec 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Virgin group companies put people first

      Cons

      However post acquisition by Liberty the culture became more corporate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      not bad

      Dec 1, 2021 - Field Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fixed salary plus commissions is a good balance

      Cons

      long cold hours o matter the weather.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,314 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Virgin Media Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Virgin Media? Share Your Experiences

    Virgin Media logo
    or