Virgin Media "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Virgin Media Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Virgin Media CEO Lutz Schüler (no image)
Lutz Schüler
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "All about money and cost cutting since liberty global took over(in 33 reviews)

  • "Senior management keep to themselves & are not in touch with their employees,too corporate(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "ASE / AE @ VMB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Hook, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, flexible working offered.

    Cons

    Teams that you work with closely are not actually set up correctly to assist.

    Continue reading
    Virgin Media2020-01-15
  2. "High ambition, not always delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    High energy, positive, supportive atmosphere. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    High targets not always achievable

    Virgin Media2019-11-19
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, cool benefits, casual attire.

    Cons

    No many to be honest

    Virgin Media2019-09-23
  4. "Virgin media"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, busy during student season, great perks including free sky sports + cinema as well as discounted home services

    Cons

    Poor poor pay, the company push online more than retail, and customer service let's the company down

    Virgin Media2019-07-11
  5. "Overall good but high expectation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really great progression within the company and working with some great people

    Cons

    High expectations for low salary, not much appreciation

    Virgin Media2019-02-27
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Great people who are passionate about what they do

    Cons

    Too much politics in the way

    Virgin Media2019-01-17
  7. "Customer and Field Technician Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hook, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility and great people with family like atmosphere

    Cons

    Too many redundancies and too many lives affected

    Continue reading
    Virgin Media2018-12-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Gone Downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good perks to the working here such as employee discounts. Everyone in my team where great people and always trying their best for customers . Good clear reporting lines.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a word used but never acted on. Constant requirement to be contactable 6 days a week 10hours a day. Unrealistic targets set. Removed from annual bonus scheme. Pay isn’t competitive and no real chance to enhance earnings. So much employee turnover you never had stability

    Continue reading
    Virgin Media2018-09-25
  9. "Wish I had never left Outbound cold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound Sales Advisor in Baguley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Great department Great pay Treated like an adult Great benefits Great incentives Brilliant line manager

    Cons

    None wish I had never left

    Continue reading
    Virgin Media2018-09-11
  10. "virgin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good company to work for, great people and great benifits

    Cons

    no real cons to raise as never had issues

    Virgin Media2018-09-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 49 reviews