Visa Inc. Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Visa Inc. Director Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to have a meaningful carrer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're starting your career or if you're climbing the corporate stairs towards mid-management, VISA should be your employer of choice.

    Cons

    Make sure you have good relationships and you'll continue to do great in this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do the best.

    Visa Inc.2019-06-30

    Visa Inc. Response

    July 2, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for this positive review! We certainly aim to foster a culture at Visa where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead. It’s people like you that will continue to evolve our culture and help make Visa a great workplace.

  2. "Director of Software Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Software Development in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Great working environment * Good opportunities to grow inhouse * There is lot of transformation happening and as a result lot to learn

    Cons

    Don't have any downside to say about this place.

    Visa Inc.2019-03-05

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 12, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five-star review!

  3. "This is the place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Open Work Culture which empowers everyone to speak up of their mind - India center is at the heart of Visa's technology transformation - Compensation and other benefits are very competitive

    Cons

    - Not every group is doing great work. But management is aware of it and working toward addressing it

    Advice to Management

    - Need more presence of senior management in India to drive the disruptive growth

    Visa Inc.2019-01-25

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 25, 2019The Visa Team

    Glad you are enjoying your time with us! Thank you for your five-star review.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Visa Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging work Lot of opportunities for developers, particularly Java and Big data Very good benefits including education assistance Open culture

    Cons

    Heavy on process Slow decision making

    Visa Inc.2018-10-12
  5. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Learning opportunities, Flexible Management, good growth, handsome salary, global culture.

    Cons

    Admin Services needs to improve. New set up, taking time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating to all employees, give internal opportunity in promotion.

    Visa Inc.2018-09-30

    Visa Inc. Response

    December 19, 2018The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five star review and we appreciate your feedback. We are invested in the career growth and development of all of our employees and we're happy to hear you're taking advantage of the many learning opportunities we offer.

  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Good work policies 2) Challenging work 3) Good benefits

    Cons

    1) Collaboration is missing 2) Each TLT works like a different company and hence lack of governance in some important matters 3) For trying out anything new, too many approval processes.

    Advice to Management

    Since the company is young in India, it will take time to stabilize and come up with standardized processes. Continue to strive towards improvement

    Visa Inc.2018-09-27

    Visa Inc. Response

    October 21, 2018The Visa Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. With our leadership principles as a guide, we are focused on not only what our people accomplish, but also how they go about doing it. We value your input, as it will continue to help us enable our people to do their best work around the world.

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent and talented teams to work with 2. Opportunity to learn and try new technologies 3. Work life balance 4. Helpful colleagues

    Cons

    1. Too much stress on employee survey 2. Pay not being competitive in certain teams 3. No visible career growth

    Advice to Management

    Please work on compensation and career growth of individuals in the management path

    Visa Inc.2018-07-12
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Strengthen the BLR center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good food and Salary Great amenities Have good talents

    Cons

    Facilities team is very defensive and less accountable. Displays a lethargic attitude always. Doesn't act on suggestions and complaints. Local Site leadership team is very average and inexperienced barring a couple of folks. Anything comes from US is blindly followed without even understanding if it will work for India or not. HR is toothless/spineless and acts very arrogantly.

    Advice to Management

    Recommend changing the site leadership team to have a mix of experience and strong leadership qualities rather than mere representations from all functions. If these things are not fixed soon, a lot of folks might leave the org soon.

    Visa Inc.2017-12-10
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work. Management is quite interested in introducing cutting-edge technology preparing for future. Much to learn and lot to deliver. Good opportunities for tech savvy folks.

    Cons

    None in specific but few things can be improved. Many times the management messages can be mixed with respect to people, training, hiring etc. Later the reality is far from what was communicated.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain transparency with the employees as much as possible.

    Visa Inc.2016-01-13
  10. "Fun and exciting company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tech and payment leader, diverse, dynamic and full of opportunities

    Cons

    You can easily get stuck in corporate bureaucracy, you meet budget goals but performance comp will be adjusted if you weren't there for the full year (even if you exceded goals)

    Visa Inc.2019-10-01

    Visa Inc. Response

    October 7, 2019The Visa Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's certainly an exciting time to be at Visa! We encourage you to raise your concerns to your manager and/or HR business partner so that they can be heard.

Found 9 reviews