Visa Inc. Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Visa Inc. Intern Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
9 Ratings
  1. "Best summer experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Internship experience was really very good. There was a lot of learning involved. Also there was many Fun events and outings. Manager is easily approachable. Overall experience was the best.

    Cons

    CTC is not same for all the nee grads. IITs and NITs get more CTC. This shows inequality. Everyone should get same CTC.

    Visa Inc.2019-07-27
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work life balance. Meaningful projects. Good people

    Cons

    Works mostly as support service.

    Visa Inc.2019-09-06
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work.Work/life balance is great

    Cons

    No cons.everything is good about this place

    Visa Inc.2019-05-30
  4. "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Global summit in United States of America. Gym, Lunch

    Cons

    Less opportunities for career growth.

    Visa Inc.2019-01-07
  5. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Analysts can earn anywhere between 6 - 20 LPA. Associates, this is is typically a post MBA position can earn from anywhere between 20–50 LPA. To add to it is the bonus component, which could have a range of values based on the firm performance, individual appraisal.

    Cons

    One caveat here though, it is important to understand what each designation means for a particular firm. Since the size of the firm is often small (less than 10 people), firms tend to use designations based on their own discretion. In some firms, Analysts and Associates mean the same thing, and the "Associate" equivalent is called the Investment Manager. In some other firms, there are additional designations such as... Senior Analyst or Senior Associates.

    Show More
    Visa Inc.2018-11-09
  6. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Work life Balance, work culture

    Cons

    Nothing to think off exactly

    Visa Inc.2018-08-31
  7. "Good Place but Less personal Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Monthly in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Perks VISA takes care of its employees a lot Awesome people - Helping

    Cons

    Less personal growth I was put in a team which was working on something which was not at all related to my profile. I didn't like my profile there. They should have saw my interests before throwing me somewhere. India office is just a helping part. Lacks innovations If you are a person who likes to see the outcome of what you do and want to develop things which people are using, i.e You want Visible development... then Visa is not for you

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Visa Inc.2018-08-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Brilliant Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc.

    Pros

    It was great 2 months summer internship in Visa Inc.We always had fun activities on Fridays either we were taken for a movie or hold TGIFs. We were also taken for a tour to the US for free. Regarding the work,it was fun working in Machine Learning there.I was allowed to take my own independent decisions,participate in meeting and involve in discussions.

    Cons

    They pay Tier 1 colleges more than private colleges even though we do the same work.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for utter care and support for two months.

    Visa Inc.2017-11-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "One of the best company to work as an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Concept of buddies, to help you, to guide you Open culture, no closed cubicles Friendly environment, you can ask your doubt to anyone, they would help you Most of the times, your manager will ask you for lunch. Really interesting and challenging projects Managers and mentors would proceed with the project in such a way that would help you to explore much. Good accommodation and transportation for... interns And finally, Visa Interns Summit

    Show More

    Cons

    Long internship period (12 weeks) No cubicles so some times you may feel disturbance.

    Visa Inc.2017-07-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Intern at Visa Inc Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good office, shuttle service 2. Work depends on the team. My work involved a lot of learning. 3. Vey Good HR. 4. Visa Intern Summit at San Fransisco.

    Cons

    I didn't find any at that time. There may some congestion issues.

    Visa Inc.2017-06-14
Found 71 reviews