Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many silos; no work/life balance; does not really understand how to solve customer business challenges(in 130 reviews)

  • "Would benefit from FEWER title levels at mid to senior management thus allowing for mobility through payscale (e(in 120 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome work place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work place is great. HR Team always tries to cheer up employees with different ideas. US travel opportunities are pretty good. A very safe place for women employees and equal opportunity too.

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2020-02-26

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 2, 2020The Visa Team

    Thanks for the positive review! We are glad to see that you appreciate the culture and our focus on inclusion. We want all employees to feel accepted and safe – it’s what makes our work environment and our business so successful.

    Continue reading
  2. "Visa Inc Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Nothing as such but it depends on team

    Visa Inc.2020-02-22

    Visa Inc. Response

    February 25, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for this positive review! Great to hear you are enjoying your experience at Visa.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many Employee benefits and perks. Free Cab service

    Cons

    HR system is not upto the mark.

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2020-02-10

    Visa Inc. Response

    February 11, 2020The Visa Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Visa Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture at Visa is really great.

    Cons

    Politics among managers is really high

    Visa Inc.2020-01-24

    Visa Inc. Response

    February 21, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  5. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best company to work in India

    Cons

    Keep up the good work

    Visa Inc.2020-01-23

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 24, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review. Great to hear you are enjoying your experience at Visa!

    Continue reading
  6. "Associate System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great Benefits like stocks, cab facility, food facility -Food facilities are very good -The work is depend on team in which team you are working

    Cons

    -More of legacy work -Won't get exposure to leverage your skills on latest technologies

    Visa Inc.2020-01-20

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 23, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good Place to work with and now Card Processing in Details"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, loads to learn, Benefits,Woman Friendly

    Cons

    mostly they expect you to be available whenever there is work

    Visa Inc.2020-01-05

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 9, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review! Great to see you're enjoying the flexibility, benefits and learning and growth opportunities that Visa has to offer.

    Continue reading
  8. "Not good company to laterals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Hardware Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance , facilities, parties

    Cons

    Laterals treated badly, salary can be any number

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2020-01-18

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 23, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is appreciated. Please know that each employee is greatly valued. A key role of the HR business partner is to support you and your team. We encourage you to raise your concerns with your contact so that they can be heard.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Domain, prospects of the company, facilities Very good for junior roles, but not for technology focussed senior leaders. Good for people who just wants to retire or they are good in managing their bosses.

    Cons

    One hardly gets to see the center in bangalore maturing over last coup;e of years, even whenit is here for around 5 yrs. The openness they had in their initial years is not visible, most of the leaders are keen on their own growth and bonus. Female employees are blatantly promoted, groomed, rewarded with hikes & other flexibilities, often at the cost of other genders. I am not against female, but there should not be very high % of bias towards females. Needless promotions, leadreship going out of way to promote them to simpler and lucrative roles, while male counterparts are asked to continuously slog. Many of the techie guys are quitting the company based on what they are witnessing in last couple of years. Lots of overhead in many things we do.

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2020-01-06

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 9, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for this feedback. Developing our managers and cultivating a culture of respect and growth are paramount to making our business even more successful. We want to foster a workplace where all employees feel valued, included and rewarded for the work that they do. Please follow up with your Human Resources Business Partner so that your concerns can be heard.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSE in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good initial salary 2. Employee Education program: We can claim upto 3L per year 3. Free transport, snacks etc 4. Flexible working hours(Depends on project)

    Cons

    1. Hikes are less 2. Internal mobility and referral needs some clarity

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2019-12-11

    Visa Inc. Response

    December 18, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you are enjoying the benefits and flexibility that Visa has to offer. We appreciate the feedback!

    Continue reading
Found 1678 reviews