Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 16 February 2019
1,383 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
59 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is non existent" (in 108 reviews)

  • "Senior management empower only their favorite reports and never care of motivating the team" (in 98 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, perks, facilities.

    Cons

    None. As it provides everything to the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Hiring process needs to talent based rather than college based.

    Visa Inc. Response

    12 Feb 2019 – The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five-star review! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.


  2. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Always open for new ideas and innovations.
    Friendly Management
    No work timings

    Cons

    So Many Managers/Directors. Employee Designations are not so great.

    Visa Inc. Response

    12 Feb 2019 – The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five-star review!

  3. "This is the place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Director in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Open Work Culture which empowers everyone to speak up of their mind
    - India center is at the heart of Visa's technology transformation
    - Compensation and other benefits are very competitive

    Cons

    - Not every group is doing great work. But management is aware of it and working toward addressing it

    Advice to Management

    - Need more presence of senior management in India to drive the disruptive growth

    Visa Inc. Response

    25 Jan 2019 – The Visa Team

    Glad you are enjoying your time with us! Thank you for your five-star review.


  4. "Senior Software Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible Work timings
    Pay is good

    Cons

    Not working on cutting edge technology

    Visa Inc. Response

    25 Jan 2019 – The Visa Team

    Thanks for sharing about your experience!


  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Better work life balance and awesome perks including transport facility

    Cons

    The work is not that much challengeable. Lots of improvements required in Management.

    Visa Inc. Response

    21 Dec 2018 – The Visa Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us!


  6. "Staff QA Engineer At Visa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Test Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Staff Software Test Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Stable company.
    The manager i work with is good and gives good guidance.
    Good with salary as well. IF you are coming from Product based company its a best place for long term settlement.

    Cons

    Not all will get a completely technical oriented work.
    Good products and product knowledge help you grow.


  7. "Not good not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere to work
    Employees are taken good care of

    Cons

    Easily replaceable
    The work is not very good

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Visa Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Director in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Challenging work
    Lot of opportunities for developers, particularly Java and Big data
    Very good benefits including education assistance
    Open culture

    Cons

    Heavy on process
    Slow decision making


  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Director in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Good Learning opportunities, Flexible Management, good growth, handsome salary, global culture.

    Cons

    Admin Services needs to improve. New set up, taking time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating to all employees, give internal opportunity in promotion.

    Visa Inc. Response

    19 Dec 2018 – The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five star review and we appreciate your feedback. We are invested in the career growth and development of all of our employees and we're happy to hear you're taking advantage of... More


  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Director in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1) Good work policies
    2) Challenging work
    3) Good benefits

    Cons

    1) Collaboration is missing
    2) Each TLT works like a different company and hence lack of governance in some important matters
    3) For trying out anything new, too many approval processes.

    Advice to Management

    Since the company is young in India, it will take time to stabilize and come up with standardized processes. Continue to strive towards improvement

    Visa Inc. Response

    21 Oct 2018 – The Visa Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. With our leadership principles as a guide, we are focused on not only what our people accomplish, but also how they go about doing it. We... More