Vistara Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Vistara Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Sr. Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in New Delhi

    I have been working at Vistara full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Like to interact with different people and travel is passion . Vistara is the leading avaiation brand

    Cons

    I don’t think any cons

    Vistara2019-11-13
  2. "I told you being a flight attendant is my dream job I need the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vistara Airline in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vistara full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I like to travel actually I like to stay in luxurious hotel all over world

    Cons

    Air cabin crew member provide excellent customer service to passenger while ensuring their comfort and safety throughout the flight

    Advice to Management

    No advice because great all opportunity and great airline

    Vistara2019-11-10
  3. "Maintenance in my blood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Vistara

    Pros

    Because I have passed dgca all modules & I have good understanding of maintenance & function of aircraft

    Cons

    My dream is to be Ame & I can do smart work in any situation & condition

    Advice to Management

    Management is already good to manage buy try to give chances to fresher to grow up experience

    Vistara2019-11-08
  4. "I am confident and well suited for the airline."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at Vistara part-time

    Pros

    Vistara will definitely give me a platform to showcase my inner talents

    Cons

    Vistara should hire more and more cabin crews.

    Vistara2019-11-03
  5. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vistara full-time

    Pros

    employee friendly , growth, highest level service and safety

    Cons

    rigid in some areas, favouritism,

    Vistara2019-11-15
  6. "In-flight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vistara full-time

    Pros

    Good and friendly environment, job satisfaction,

    Cons

    Nothing specific negative about this company

    Vistara2019-09-21
  7. "Assistant Manager Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vistara full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A fantastic brand to associate with.

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons, my tenure was decent.

    Vistara2019-09-18
  8. "I loved the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at Vistara full-time

    Pros

    Youll get a Lot of traveling

    Cons

    Pain of Separation from family

    Vistara2019-08-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Potential but often lacking in execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Vistara full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The brand value. Future prospects. Realistically the only functional full service airline in India.

    Cons

    They work for their customers but not for their employees. Benefits and perks are well below industry standard. The true TATA values have not yet been imbibed into the company and its culture.

    Advice to Management

    Start working for your employees as well as your customers and build loyalty. It is totally lacking as of now. A lot of high handedness needs to be addressed at multiple levels. Become more approachable and employee friendly.

    Vistara2019-09-05
  10. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vistara full-time

    Pros

    Shift timings , On time Salary , Extra allowances for odd shifts

    Cons

    Very slow career growth rate , managers not supporting always.

    Vistara2019-08-18
Found 37 reviews