Volkswagen Group of America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Volkswagen Group of America Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Volkswagen Group of America CEO Scott Keogh
Scott Keogh
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits in terms of work flexibility(in 31 reviews)

  • "the ERL has really embraced the idea of a Silicon Valley like work environment(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes it's a pain to have to communicate with Germany to get information on the cars or have to translate German text when I don't speak(in 27 reviews)

  • "Work life/balance is non existent(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Business Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volkswagen Group of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great location to work in

    Cons

    Very hierarchical, not a lot of room for change (nor openness)

    Continue reading
    Volkswagen Group of America2019-09-10
  2. "Service and Parts management at a Regional Corporate level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volkswagen Group of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    employment Stability great working conditions

    Cons

    Travel during last two years

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-09-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volkswagen Group of America full-time

    Pros

    Employee lease program; European -style Winter Break

    Cons

    Culture; Limited growth; Office politics

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-09-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Tremendous Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Litigation Paralegal 

    I worked at Volkswagen Group of America full-time

    Pros

    Perks, benefits, location, product exposure

    Cons

    Culture, hierarchy, room for growth

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-08-24
  5. "Liars from the get go!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Volkswagen Group of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The other employess are cool.

    Cons

    They lie about EVERY thing. However, they do it so well and with such showmanship that you will never see it comming!!!

    Continue reading
    Volkswagen Group of America2019-09-05
  6. "A+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Fixed Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Volkswagen Group of America full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance, strong compensation package

    Cons

    A lot of fire drills that need to be taken care of in a short time frame

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-07-18
  7. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General 

    I have been working at Volkswagen Group of America full-time

    Pros

    Good company good manager

    Cons

    Happy time for work there.

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-07-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Volkswagen Group of America full-time

    Pros

    Lol there are no pros.

    Cons

    If you go to HR, you'll end up getting fired. It's horribly toxic. Management doesn't care about you as a human and just wants you to slave away. Your hours don't exist (it was frowned upon that I did my work in my set hours and would leave) so you need to be ready to work more than 40 hours a week with no added compensation.

    Volkswagen Group of America2019-08-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Too much work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Volkswagen Group of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If u like money this is where u should be

    Cons

    U dont have time for anything. We worked over time every day saturday and some times sunday they dont care about u

    Continue reading
    Volkswagen Group of America2019-08-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Stressful environment, little to no support from managers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Volkswagen Group of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good. Leasing a new car every 8 months is nice, but the lease payments are extremely high.

    Cons

    You will be working in a tense environment, personal life problems are brought into the office bringing the mood down. Lots of secrets between teams. This job gave me anxiety.

    Continue reading
    Volkswagen Group of America2019-08-07
Found 342 reviews