Vroom Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Vroom Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
31%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Vroom CEO Paul Hennessy (no image)
Paul Hennessy
29 Ratings
  1. "QA/lot attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vroom part-time

    Pros

    Its an amazing place to work if you’re into cars

    Cons

    Lot of walking. It helps you stay in shape atleast!

    Vroom2019-11-04
  2. "Vroom review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vroom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good start off pay of $22

    Cons

    They dont like to train. I was there three weeks and was let go because the manager and her team lead failed to train me properly... I was basically trained four days and placed on the phone. Then without any warning or feed back I was terminated. I couldn't believe a manager who is hardly ever at work or always has an emergency could be that unfair.

    Advice to Management

    You have to train your employees properly. Training classes should be four to six weeks not four days. Trainers should actually how to train and not complain because they have to train. The training class should listen to calls of agents calls so they can get a feel on how a call should sound.

    Vroom2019-10-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Growing too fast, seems scary at times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Procurement Specialist 

    I have been working at Vroom full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, excellent managers, log ego, getting better in employment structure.

    Cons

    Extra long hrs at times, hourly employment.

    Vroom2019-09-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lacking structure from management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Vroom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are nice but that's about it

    Cons

    Micro management, no structure within the company which only results in bad experiences with customers.

    Vroom2019-09-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Exciting and overwhelming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vroom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting re-designing an entire industry. Lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Communication and alignment throughout the organization could be better. There's a lot on our plates right now.

    Advice to Management

    Set and document some SOP's. Have one spot for all of our inter-department FAQ's and issues.

    Vroom2019-07-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Not a family oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Specialist in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vroom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The money is the only pro

    Cons

    Constant time changes, management micromanage

    Vroom2019-07-10
  7. "You really have to look for the diamond in the rough at Vroom."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Specialist in Stafford, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vroom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're at a slow location, there's not much for you to do. Makes for an easy, but boring day.

    Cons

    • Bad work/life balance • Horrible training process • Management is far from great, with the exception of a few bright lights in a very dark place. • Trying to work with other departments feels like you're pulling teeth.

    Advice to Management

    It seems things are still being "cleaned up" after the TDA acquisition. However, this has a pretty negative effect on employees who are looking to do more or move up. There is no clear career path or trajectory, and most employees that I worked with are far from motivated as a result. Why go above and beyond when it isn't noticed? Why try to do the right thing when you get told differently by another department?... Get your act together, otherwise the good employees who can help shape the future of Vroom won't stick around. Oh, and with all the investments you've received, we still don't have any sort of 401k matching?

    Show More
    Vroom2019-06-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Potential but currently lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Vroom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Talented colleagues - Casual work environment - Ability to work from home/free snacks

    Cons

    - Culture is nonexistent - No career development - Benefits are not comparable to other tech companies

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to invest in your employees or you will continue to lose employees

    Vroom2019-03-31
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Automation Engineer in New York, NY

    I worked at Vroom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, good benefits, good interview

    Cons

    Company is growing and will continue to grow

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Vroom2019-02-19
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vroom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced growing company

    Cons

    Leadership to be more involved

    Vroom2019-02-19
Found 43 reviews