Vserv Digital Services Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Vserv Digital Services Founder & CEO Dippak Khurana (no image)
Dippak Khurana
19 Ratings
  1. "Good learning & growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vserv Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    Freedom to implement ideas Work life balance Friendly environment

    Cons

    Roles change very quickly Not many employee benefits

    Vserv Digital Services2019-02-27
  2. "Fair"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vserv Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    Being a startup it always had processes around HR and Finances in place.

    Cons

    Product level initiatives can be thought off in a better way

    Vserv Digital Services2019-08-06
  3. "Amazing Technical Exposure"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automation Test Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vserv Digital Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -No Politics whatsoever - Superb understanding individuals - No Blame Games - No Weekend working - Encouragement for learning new technologies - Wide technical exposure in terms of Automation Testing, Data Science, APIs, SDKs, UI, Database, Unix

    Cons

    - Documentation at different levels will surely help - Evening Snacks can be improved - Tea vendor, for sure can be a better one

    Continue reading
    Vserv Digital Services2019-03-12
  4. "Superb"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Vserv Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    Discipline,Good Incentives,Good for hardworking people

    Cons

    Nothing in last 5 years

    Vserv Digital Services2019-01-25
  5. "Great tech culture and very fast paced environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vserv Digital Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for. The people are great and treat each other great. Lots of activities going on for everyone. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Nothing, I didn't find anything.

    Continue reading
    Vserv Digital Services2018-10-02
  6. "Management Listen & Trust on each & every individual"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vserv Digital Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best Management, They give you open ground to work,explore & deliver the results

    Cons

    No cons ...They have difficult time which every company go through in their career graph

    Continue reading
    Vserv Digital Services2018-08-29
  7. "Worst coming soon"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vserv Digital Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location close to Goregaon station

    Cons

    CEO is short tempered and egoistic. Firing of employees happens according to mood and politics. From the moment you enter the company you are on thin ince. Their strategy changes with season.

    Continue reading
    Vserv Digital Services2018-08-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "No vision and no plan in place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vserv Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    There isnt much of pros. The company is going down as there is nothing much meat left in its products. It's all pure cover.

    Cons

    No work life balance. No visit in place . Blindly changing goals and structures. It's nothing but a company that treats it's employees as paid staff who is commanded to work without a thought put behind a work. A no isn't taken .

    Continue reading
    Vserv Digital Services2018-08-25
  9. "Vmax- Account management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vserv Digital Services full-time

    Pros

    As a company, Vserv is good. Ambiance, People are nice.

    Cons

    sometimes, higher hierarchy managers are not that knowledgeable and educated. So it hampers your learning, problem-solving and ego issues.

    Continue reading
    Vserv Digital Services2018-04-10
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Worst company to work for. The dismissal needle is always on yr head"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vserv Digital Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was a wonderful company once. You will hear good names coming out of this organisation, however Now things have changed

    Cons

    1. They show they are well settled, but honestly their revenues are all time low 2. Last 2 years they have been firing people on the name of cost cutting, where as they have money to retain employees and also pay for higher for upper management employee who don't bring anything on table and whose salaries can retain atleast 5 employees 3. Completely unethical, Last year they fired a pregnant woman on the name of cost cutting 4. Even i was due for an upraisal. Forget about improving package, but they didnt even upraise my designation and just gave me a relieving letter 5. I know a friend who was fired last year, these buggers didnt think even once that it was my friend because of which this organisation saw the $100k per day revenue during their golden days 6. I remember one employee asked last to last year after the firing, that the organisation should help employee when they fire them by supporting them financially, helping them find another job through their hr and contacts to which the ceo Dippak Khurana said they would help employees in future in case such situations occur. This employee was sacked last year and they didnt even let him sit in the office for any support from their hr teams.

    Continue reading
    Vserv Digital Services2018-04-19
Found 37 reviews