WE Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

WE Communications Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
WE Communications President and CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
203 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance differs amongst teams(in 44 reviews)

  • "There is a clique-y sorority type of vibe that may not jive with everyone(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance & work culture.

    Cons

    Remuneration is less compared to other industry.

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2018-04-04
  2. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    Learning, Perks, Bonus's, Office get togethers.

    Cons

    Sometimes employees try and play politics

    WE Communications2018-06-26
  3. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are opportunities for personal and career growth in every part of the company. Great mentors, great employee success. Very smart, hardworking people. Great managers. Great benefits

    Cons

    Never saw any faults as company has so much to offer

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2016-09-20
  4. "India operations is a Joke!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of anything besides people. I made some great friends there. Few exceptionally good people work there and that is the only good thing about WE-India.

    Cons

    Too many to mention here.The senior management (there is only one person who is the Managing Director, India) is the biggest joke ever. She has no vision for the company, no goals, works as per her whims and fancies as if this is her family owned business which may seem right considering the way it is being run. I was there for almost 2 years and did not see any big client wins, maybe because winning big names was not on the agenda. She is too busy micro-managing people instead of trying to see the bigger picture and win some clients. People were being hired when the employees had no work to do.I still don't understand why and how was the senior management in APAC so quiet about it as I am sure this company was started in India to make money. Now from what I know, their old clients have also left them which is not surprising. They claim to be employee friendly and brag about their "culture" which I did not witness at all. There is nobody from the HR team in India and obviously no one cares! This was my worst job nightmare in the 12 years of my work experience. I had a near sexual harassment incident within the office premises but absolutely nothing was done about it inspite of me reaching out to the big titles in HR and management. Infact they covered her back. I can go on and on but hopefully this should help.

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2013-10-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "No roadmap for growth, espeacially as a start-up company in a new market- India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Globally it seems to be a very good organisation to be associated with. Since it is a start-up in India, you can expect to grow with it (if the senior leadership team wakes up in time) Work may be only for 1-2 hrs as there are no clients so rest of the time is leisure.

    Cons

    Not a serious company to work for, so expect your talent to go wasted. Like every other company, WE also brags about being a very proffessional and an employee friendly company but at the end of the day, they come no where close to the proffessionalism shown even by agencies smaller than them. Global Senior management will turn a blind eye towards employee grivances, low morale and even serious problems where other global organisations have taken strict action against such employees no matter what level or designation they held. The company lacks a growth map for itself so how can they have one for their employees. In the one year that I have been with them, there have been no client wins. The MD does' not even take on leads given on a platter. There is no employee training of any kind provided. The most disturbing fact is that people are constantly being recruited even with zero business coming in. Also you will not be allowed employee benefits and the India team also doesnt take part in global employee friendly programms as the MD doesnt see potential in them. Word of caution is to not go by the WEW India Facebook page. As it is misleading and paints a very rosy picture of the organisation.

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2013-07-31
  6. "Great learning, young energetic team, immense growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    career growth and opportunity to learn also exchange programs offered to worthy candidates

    Cons

    Late entrant to India, but a strong company worldwide

    WE Communications2012-06-12
  7. "Creative and flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, driven, Value, great clients, fast paced

    Cons

    Change in staff is sometimes high

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2020-02-15
  8. "Incredible PR agency with finger in advertising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, scope-creep protection, great customer service, strong work ethic, high-quality work, stellar creative talent and work, general friendliness of everyone.

    Cons

    Inexperience in advertising - keep in mind that this is a PR-first agency so much if not all of the advertising business has been built out of PR work, not been pitched and won thanks to experience, expertise, and capabilities. Consequently, media experience and knowledge were limited across most of the agency except within the media team (which was tiny) and there were few tools. There was little focus on building out advertising as evidenced by biz dev. While there were solid ad agency hires in upper management to the team during my time, those above and below that level had limited knowledge of how media worked within and across channels: what is a pixel, how to effectively use retargeting, what CPM points to, identifying audience overlap, how to build a pivot table, how to properly set up and measure an A/B test, understanding importance of R/F, importance of site-side measurement, siloed in the upper funnel without properly considering the down-funnel effects, right-sizing campaigns to budgets, attribution, how to build a media strategy deck (vs. tactics), etc., etc.

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2020-02-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mundane work for you without any reward or growth bu managers gets promoted."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Have learned over the years how not to be a bad leader by observing managers who have overstayed their welcome, and making really bad decisions. I've seen individuals being disrespected, used condescending tones, second guessing your own colleagues work ethic, unaware of peoples cultures, and making comments that would lead to termination had it been said by a minority. Taking all of these expeirences, I've learned to stay away from negativity and had to change myself to work with these individuals with a fake smile, but its hard when people who have created a safe haven for themselves in this company by being there for so many years that others can never hope to succeed.

    Cons

    Managers being promoted for their subordinates hard work to complete projects. Cherry picked projects to assign to individuals and then setting up roadblocks so they can never get this achieved aka setting them up failure.

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2020-02-11
  10. "Busy but fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    Fun colleagues and good staff welfare

    Cons

    Long working hours even on weekends

    WE Communications2020-01-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 330 reviews