WE Communications "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

WE Communications Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 321 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance differs amongst teams(in 44 reviews)

  • "There is a clique-y sorority type of vibe that may not jive with everyone(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Analyst - Insights & Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    I&A team is great and very supportive of each other. Management within the I&A team is good. Great benefits and flexibility to work from home.

    Cons

    Poor communication between I&A and Account Team. Very poor executive management of I&A. Constant change and people quit very often. Almost no diversity whatsoever which is extremely disappointing.

    WE Communications2018-02-21
  2. Helpful (18)

    "Nothing was ever good enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Modern office Work from Home flexibility Young professional dominated Client travel Well known in industry Good on your resume going forward

    Cons

    The culture here is terrible. It is a cycle of burnout and client over servicing. I just kept trying and waiting for it to get better and thinking I’ll finally hit certain goals but the bar kept moving. Their strategy is to get people in there young, abuse them by working them to the core and paying them nothing and just letting them burn out til they leave. They just need the labor. Then the only people who succeed are...

    Show More
    WE Communications2018-01-11
  3. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, welife monthly allowance

    Cons

    Poor management team and hr, political, fake people oriented culture

    WE Communications2017-08-30
  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    - Medical and Dental - Work from Home opportunities

    Cons

    - long hours - not much support from senior leads

    WE Communications2017-03-15
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Laid off in 2013"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home on Fridays; people who work there are pretty smart; bucolic views of large Douglas Fir trees during a brief moment you walk by the Windows; a golden Moroni gazing upon you from the next door Mormon temple

    Cons

    Terrible open office environment; top heavy organization where politics trumps results; obsession with employees sending 'think mails' to show the agency how smart you are instead of doing real work; a management team haunted by the ghosts of The go-go 90s Microsoft; inability to create a functioning new business department or involve people who only work on the Microsoft account.

    Advice to Management

    I brought in $60k revenue via a new Microsoft client and got laid off a few months later. That is peanuts to you but no wonder you had to eliminate a floor at 3CP--your priorities are all messed up. Forget the politics and figure out how to run an agency that doesn't entirely revolve around Microsoft.

    WE Communications2016-06-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work, smart and fun colleagues, clients with a high bar that push and challenge you to go above and beyond your previous best, great leaders, flexible work from home policy.

    Cons

    Not for everyone, must be willing to go beyond the billable hour, will stretch you outside of your skillset ( a great thing for a lot of people)

    WE Communications2016-05-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    Great flexibility with the ability to work from home; diverse client roster with various opportunities to learn new skills through a variety of different projects; be ready to work hard but to celebrate your wins and successes along the way.

    Cons

    Work/life balance fluctuates from team to team; promotions across the organization are inconsistent

    WE Communications2016-03-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A positive place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ability to work from home, good benefits

    Cons

    work place balance is difficult

    WE Communications2015-12-28
  9. "Solid communications company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications

    Pros

    WE knows its craft and is a great place to start, grow and thrive in your career. You learn the trade and learn it well, attaining highly marketable and valuable attributes that you will carry forward in your career. Very flexible work schedule and work from home options along with a fantastic benefits package and generous PTO.

    Cons

    It is easy to lose of sight of what work/life balance looks like here - those flexible work schedules enable an "always on" condition that clients and teammates alike come to expect and see as normal.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your people!

    WE Communications2015-12-08
  10. "Being fiercely independent matters -- and I haven't found better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked at several different Market/PR/Comms agencies in my 15 years in the industry, and I have yet to experience or hear of an agency as focused on the growth of its business AND its people than WE. I've been at WE just over five years, and while no place is roses and butterflies all the time, I truly do believe that WE's leadership cares about its people--so I stay. Evidence: great benefits (I mean, who still...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some people don't like our Bellevue location (I personally don't mind it at all -- would rather have free parking and less congestion vs downtown Seattle). Not every manager is a great manager -- but the grass is never greener at other places I've learned, that's just how every workplace works.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your people -- they're your greatest asset and differentiator.

    WE Communications2015-10-16
Found 321 reviews