WM Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

WM Logistics Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
WM Logistics Managing Director & India Head Kapil Behl (no image)
Kapil Behl
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best infrastructure *Employee stability *Excellent working environment(in 31 reviews)

  • "Rich work culture in the area like Indore WM offers way more than expected(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons to describe for this company(in 12 reviews)

  • "I left WM logistics because I was told to relocate because of Transport issue while I was promised home pickup drop facility at the time of my hiring(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best experience of lifetime...so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WM Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people first culture is valued by the leadership team One of the best employer in Indore, it has increased the livelihood of many families Compensation and Benefits are the best among all in Indore Company has grown more than 4 times in last 4 years, thanks to its visionary leaders and dedicated employees The management has been completely changed to steer the company in right direction New organization structure is a plus for its employees and their growth Time to time, the company reviews and correct employees compensation as per industry standards There have been many new processes, technologies and projects introduced which were earlier denied by previous management Gurgaon location is growing so opportunities for current employees to take up higher positions The company has defined policies, processes, thanks to the HR and other support departments, employees now are well aware of the helpdesks and self help There is a wave of positive thoughts as the management has started working on creating awareness towards employees healthcare which is something I have seen first time in my experience

    Cons

    Indore location needs to be overhauled as the increasing headcount is creating space issues for current employees The Air Conditioning system should be improved Vehicle Parking space needs to be covered as summer season is coming

    Continue reading
    WM Logistics2020-02-29
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Analyst in Indore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WM Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good infrastructure, employee centric, g

    Cons

    No growth, no learning, no ijps

    WM Logistics2020-02-28
  3. "Boot licking & Buttering Culture, Gurgaon, Digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WM Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bit Time Flexibility, hope it continues.

    Cons

    There are well known Eyes & Ear of Organization they Follow you Watch you at what time you are coming to office...., at what time you are leaving the office...., While you are talking over phone...., while you are talking to any colleague they overheared the conversation..... So that every bit and byte of information can be pass to digital manager and they get appreciate for this. Seems they don't have work nor they do anything rather than just to monitor the employees like Watchman of Company

    Continue reading
    WM Logistics2020-02-25
  4. "Okayish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WM Logistics full-time

    Pros

    There is lots to learn.

    Cons

    Growth depends on which team you belong to.

    WM Logistics2020-01-29
  5. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WM Logistics full-time

    Pros

    I have worked with WM as a Senior Software engineer and would highly recommend it to others. supportive seniors work life balance opportunity to learn more and latest technologies

    Cons

    less advertising people dont know waste management in India

    Continue reading
    WM Logistics2020-01-24
  6. "Best organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager - Strategy & Operations in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WM Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very well structure People oriented Growth mind set approach Long term vision

    Cons

    Lot of demotivated people but still with the organisation .

    Continue reading
    WM Logistics2020-01-16
  7. "Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WM Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many Pros to be a part of WM Logistics - 1. Office situated at prime location of Indore. 2. Feeling of to be part of Fortune Organization is amazing. 3. Good HR Policies and they work for employees way beyond our expectations. 4. Healthy Work culture and Environment. 5. Equal opportunities for everyone. 6. Best IT practices and follow modern architectures. 7. Higher management is cool and supportive. 8. Good exposure on different technologies with vast business domain. 9. Onsite Opportunities. 10. Good Compensations.

    Cons

    For me cons is too much Employee Engagement Activities, which is good but for me its like work other than work :)

    Continue reading
    WM Logistics2019-12-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Biased Compensation Benchmarking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WM Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Do not join WM- HR has biased approach towards it's employees?

    Cons

    Top Management and HR are biased and does not hold any transparency on the revised compensation benchmarking. The recent benchmarking is creating more reclusiveness and difference among the employees. H. R. Does not have answer to the questions 1. Why the revision of salary was not uniformly done for all the employees? 2. On what basis the revision was done and performed? 3. Who decided the incremental percentage? All of the above question are still unanswered. And HR does not care for its employees and does not support them at all.

    Continue reading
    WM Logistics2019-11-27
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processor in Indore
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WM Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rich work culture in the area like Indore WM offers way more than expected.

    Cons

    Nothing much.. but it will be better for you if learn to say yes in bosses yes.

    Continue reading
    WM Logistics2019-10-10
  10. "Best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WM Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People Friendly - Open door policies - Good Infrastructure

    Cons

    Not as per my knowledge

    WM Logistics2019-09-24
Found 134 reviews