Walker Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Walker Group Reviews

Updated 19 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A super place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in West Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walker Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly team environment in lovely location with fair compensation

    Cons

    Nothing that major to report here

    Continue reading
    Walker Group2019-12-19
  2. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Walker Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very liberal and laid back which allows ideas to flow

    Cons

    No cons encountered so far

    Walker Group2019-10-27
  3. "Best Place You'll Ever Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walker Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When you walk into the kitchen at Walker Group, you'll see a chalkboard with work anniversaries on the wall. The tenures are 5, 10, 20 years and it doesn't take long to figure out why. It's a really friendly work environment where past employees regularly drop in to catch up with the people they met here. And the professional environment is just as rewarding. Your thoughts and opinions are heard and considered, as much if they came from a new employee as an executive.

    Cons

    Needs some offices in Ireland!

    Walker Group2019-08-30
  4. "WONDERFUL!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big enough you can call in sick without feeling like your letting people down but small enough that everyone knows your name. Great open door policy. Understanding management. Remote work

    Cons

    not a lot of movement available.

    Continue reading
    Walker Group2019-02-19
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a great place to work, stress free environment where you can express your creative side, everyone is more than willing to help if you need any help.

    Cons

    Only down side for some people might be the Toronto office location, there's no fancy places in walking distance, so when it comes to breaks you will have to drive for a few min to reach some places, but that's not really that much related to the company.

    Continue reading
    Walker Group2018-09-11
  6. "Innovative Company With Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time

    Pros

    Waker Group is family business and the environment feels very much like a family. Management really cares about their fellow employees and everyone treats each other with respect. The company works with some of the biggest brands and is continually looking to provide better customer experiences through innovative product and technology development. It's pretty cool to see what we are up to here.

    Cons

    I can't really say anything negative about the company or the people. Walker Group is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Walker Group2018-09-11

    Walker Group Response

    September 19, 2018Marketing Director

    Thank you!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job. Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Empathetic and engaged leadership team. Dynamic quick paced work environment. Progressive business goals. Flexible work-life balance. Competitive salary & Benefits. Proactive culture of coaching and staff development. JJ Bean coffee Roof top patio and garden (with an ocean view) Ping pong table, summer BBQ's, and other social events such as potlucks and pitch and putt.

    Cons

    My original response was "none" which was not enough characters for this field. My new answer is also "none".

    Walker Group2018-09-06

    Walker Group Response

    September 6, 2018Marketing Director

    We're really happy to hear that you've been enjoying working here. The reoccurring theme we've been reading on comment is: flex work/life balance, empathetic leadership and pro-active culture of coaching and staff development. We will continue to work on maintaining this culture to keep our team happy and engaged!

    Continue reading
  8. "Atlantic Zone Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time

    Pros

    Progressive Thinkers, Fearless, Leaders

    Cons

    No Head office in Halifax

    Continue reading
    Walker Group2018-09-07

    Walker Group Response

    September 10, 2018Marketing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We do pride ourselves on being progressive and fearless when it comes to leadership so it is always nice to see this holds true in the eyes of our field team.

    Continue reading
  9. "Close knit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Scarborough, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walker Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and lovely employees, with a family vibe.

    Cons

    More cross training needed for certain personnel.

    Continue reading
    Walker Group2018-09-07
  10. "THE BEST place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work for Walker Group since 2012 and for me, it's the best place to work ever because they have a family minding first, their support for us is awesome and this company is well structured. I like working when i know clearly what i have to do and their support for us is amazing.

    Cons

    Maybe should be have more support in French language because Quebec province is an expansion. We don't have any pension fund, maybe later in futur :)

    Walker Group2018-09-06
Found 19 reviews