Walmart Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Walmart Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
13,675 Ratings
  1. "It was great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    Walmart is the place you want to be if you want to excel in a career.

    Cons

    There really is nothing bad about this company. Very fair.

    Walmart2020-03-29
  2. "Great Benefits but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Sales Associate in Gaylord, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid maternity leave, generous attendance policy, good hours, fair compensation

    Cons

    Customers treat you badly, Policies and procedures aren’t upheld,

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-03-29
  3. "working at kenosha walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    health, dental, life insurance profit sharing

    Cons

    not enough hours unless it is for holidays

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-03-29
  4. "Cashier at Walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    Good experience in a big company.

    Cons

    Too many policies to keep up with. They were changed daily

    Walmart2020-03-29
  5. "My best experience at Walmart is shopping and respectful services from the employers when they say have good day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The best reasons is you get to communicate with people and make friends learn new things and and try new things do new things have fun meet new people along the way and build confidence

    Cons

    Lifting and having angry customers shoat at you when you don't do things right and other stuff like help find stuff and when you don't know something they get mad

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-03-29
  6. "Been with the company almost a decade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Walmart DC Receiving in Searcy, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    401k matching, 15% stock purchase matching, competitive pay and benefits, and opportunities for promotion.

    Cons

    Hard work and sometimes dirty work environment.

    Walmart2020-03-29
  7. "Consumables"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn strong leadership okay salary

    Cons

    Long hours no work life balance

    Walmart2020-03-28
  8. "Customer Service Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remodel Crew in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone had a good personality and helped each other out.

    Cons

    It hurt my foot and back. But other than that I liked working there.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-03-28
  9. "Order Filling at Walmart DC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Filler in Tomah, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to work in a safe environment, the pay was great, got to work with amazing people, and had a nice schedule.

    Cons

    The management was below average, overworked a lot, not so easy to get time off.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-03-28
  10. "this job sucked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAP II in Rexburg, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay was ok, could have been better

    Cons

    long shifts on feet, management always pushing us to go faster

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-03-28
Found 46370 reviews