Walmart "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Walmart Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
13,423 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the amount of work(in 1772 reviews)

  • "Good benefits good raises good associates to work with(in 1182 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours for the amount of work(in 1296 reviews)

  • "The only thing for me is they will have you part-time working Full-Time hours(in 1264 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    Good benefits and awesome work-life balance

    Cons

    No cons found as such

    Walmart2017-07-31
  2. "Good job, decent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    I enjoy working with others, they have good benefits if you work there long enough, decent starting salary for hourly cashiers, way better than state min wage for me

    Cons

    Management is always stressed out

    Walmart2019-11-26
  3. "Hardworking management, lazy employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stocker 

    I worked at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    - Good pay - Plenty of hours - Good benefits if you stick around

    Cons

    - Poor teamwork and work ethic - Awful customers who will blame all of their problems on the employee

    Walmart2019-11-22
  4. "I like my job it keeps me busy and I have continuous opportunities to grow within the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities, good benefits for full time employees. Get an extra 15% discount on walmart items for working before, on, or the day after Thanksgiving and Christmas. Closed on Christmas.

    Cons

    Hectic working hours, and the point system for attendance is ridiculous they don’t accept doctors excuses and have no value for employees personal life. You work holidays without holiday pay and if you call in on key dates “holidays and special events “ your pointed with 2 points unless you go through a brutal process to prove medical or proof of tragedy.

    Advice to Management

    I think the store managers show join in and enforce or address rules and complaints from associates at store meetings.

    Walmart2019-12-06
  5. "Bigger, Better?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Manager in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay Great town for families A lot of opportunities to grow/learn, pursue multiple career paths

    Cons

    Highly political, bureaucratic decision-making processes Outdated systems, and tendency to cling to them/break new systems with integration Location poor if city life is preferred

    Walmart2019-11-21
  6. "low hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they had good benefits and flexible work schedule

    Cons

    would cut hours after holidays

    Walmart2019-12-05
  7. "Good for the youngsters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Fairview Heights, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can be fun, good benefits, definitely gets you physically up and moving, social

    Cons

    Sore feet back and legs constantly from 20k steps a day on concrete. Never get to rest. Constantly moving stock from one shelf to another then move it again the next day to a different shelf. Pay isn’t great but good beginner job for youngsters.

    Advice to Management

    Live up to your mottos and stated values. Let sales associates sell and interact with customers instead of wasting time moving and removing merch one aisle to the next.

    Walmart2019-12-03
  8. "good place to get your foot in the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Clinton, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and decent pay

    Cons

    holidays and very long hours

    Advice to Management

    nothing at all.

    Walmart2019-11-18
  9. "Sucky job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAP II in Summersville, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is okay, good benefits, work is alright, etc.

    Cons

    Bad management, pissy customers, no work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better

    Walmart2019-11-26
  10. "Not for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unloader in Niceville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent hours, reasonable expectations most of the time, safety oriented, regular raises.

    Cons

    Very monotonous, lots of drama, hard to advance, lack of proper training in some situations.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all new employees are trained properly and handle any drama like an adult.

    Walmart2019-11-25
Found 1182 reviews