Warner Bros. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Warner Bros. Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Warner Bros. Chairman and CEO Ann Sarnoff
Ann Sarnoff
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, but it was made up for with a great pay(in 37 reviews)

  • "Days off or working from home for work-life balance is a company goal(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Inclusive. Great team. Exciting. Room from growth.

    Cons

    Work life balance is hard to manage.

    Warner Bros.2019-06-26
  2. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Warner Bros. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was exciting and fun

    Cons

    It was tiresome and hectic

    Warner Bros.2019-08-28
  3. "Awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time

    Pros

    Great learning, exposure, management, work life balance, employee benefits

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning. Its a great place to work and grow.

    Continue reading
    Warner Bros.2016-08-27
  4. "All strength is well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Warner Bros.

    Pros

    Better location and good salaris and all situation I can handled

    Cons

    Yes I work hard and confidently sure I can do this

    Continue reading
    Warner Bros.2015-12-16
  5. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Warner Bros. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place, great work culture, great potential to grow and fantastic place to learn

    Cons

    none, brilliant company to work with

    Continue reading
    Warner Bros.2013-09-03
  6. "Exciting place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Plenty of vacation and sick time. Management that supports a work life balance.

    Cons

    Family company mentality makes promotions and business operations move very slowly. Inter-company transfers aren't always easy if you want to move out of your global department (ie: Marketing to Finance, etc)

    Warner Bros.2020-02-25
  7. "Pretty awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Storyboard Artist in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with & location. Awesome projects to work on. They do a great job of keeping employment steady in a "gig" economy compared to other studios. Pretty good at work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not a ton of perks compared to other studios.

    Warner Bros.2020-02-22
  8. "Great benefits, not much for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commissioning Engineer in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Connections Great Studio perks Many different events

    Cons

    Not much room for growth Management doesnt connect Ineffective communications between different departments

    Warner Bros.2020-02-01
  9. "Fake managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good time off.

    Cons

    They expect you to be fake "happy".

    Continue reading
    Warner Bros.2020-01-27
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You feel proud of the movies/product you're working on. It's a very diverse company and a lot of opportunities for movement around the company.

    Cons

    There are many layers of approvals so it's a long process to get anything done. It's a very top heavy company so junior staff rarely get their voice heard.

    Warner Bros.2020-01-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 918 reviews