Waste Management Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,447 of over 2,583 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
682 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits depends on the market area if you're labeled corporate or not(in 172 reviews)

  • "Good benefits overall nice enviroment(in 160 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours expected daily(in 101 reviews)

  • "work life balance disrupted sometime(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good company

      Oct 25, 2021 - Process Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work culture. work life balance.n

      Cons

      No growth limited work field exposer. slow permotions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent environment

      Oct 13, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent environment to work with team leading environment

      Cons

      No cons it's just amazing place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work.

      Oct 19, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work where you can manage your personal and professional life.

      Cons

      Policies are as per BPO,s as higher management is all from BPO kind of background.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Oct 4, 2021 - Systems Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Culture is good Salary is good

      Cons

      Found nothing bad in the company as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working culture, good for freshers

      Cons

      Start up pressure, start up culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Sep 2, 2021 - Senior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company to work, pay is good, no work pressure too

      Cons

      Can't find any such cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your review. We are proud to be able to offer competitive pay and a comprehensive benefits package to all our eligible employees. We’re happy to hear that you are having a positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Review for WM Indore

      Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company in Indore to work for,people first approach management is so supportive

      Cons

      Not much as such for Cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      IT is MNC

      Aug 21, 2021 - Junior Process Analyst in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment, MNC, for fresher undergraduate salary is good

      Cons

      we don't have much choice to choice department

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We value all feedback and continually strive to ensure we are providing our employees with an environment they can succeed in. The key to our success is our people and we continue to make strides in providing the best work experience possible.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jul 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment, I enjoyed working with this company

      Cons

      No cons personally I haven’t found any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I Have worked for almost Two Years and a great experience working with Waste Management while

      Jul 10, 2021 - India Process Analyst in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life Balance is Maintained, Good management as well as Friendly environment

      Cons

      No Cons to share everything is Good

      1 person found this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about the positive experience you are having while working for Waste Management.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,447 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Waste Management Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Waste Management? Share Your Experiences

    Waste Management logo
    or