Waste Management Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Waste Management Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
322 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A single father so that limits the amount of long hours I can put in but I can work with that(in 80 reviews)

  • "It really can be very simple, it is just trash after all(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall good company with importance being given to work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good salary (In indore area) with the work life balance being provided. Work from home Supportive management Good projects.You will get chance to work on from scratch development projects. Working on latest technologies.

    Cons

    No cons as if now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Waste Management2018-09-15

    Waste Management Response

    September 26, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear about your positive work experience with Waste Management! We hope you explore growing your career with Waste Management by visiting careers.wm.com.Thank you for your continued commitment and contributions to our team.

  2. "Sr soft engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best environment, n8ce work, culture

    Cons

    Small project, should be more ooen for diff work

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing good

    Waste Management2019-10-14
  3. "Founder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reduction of waste keeping by protecting people& environment

    Cons

    There are no cons in this profile

    Waste Management2019-08-30

    Waste Management Response

    October 9, 2019SoMe Associate

    Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Waste Management full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    Poor paymaster, but good growth opportunity

    Waste Management2019-07-17

    Waste Management Response

    September 11, 2019SoMe Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to offer our employees opportunities to grow within our many departments.

  5. "good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Management Trainee 

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great team work and leadership

    Cons

    new ideas are not there

    Waste Management2019-05-20

    Waste Management Response

    June 18, 2019SoMe Associate

    Thank you for your feedback and review. The key to our success is our people. We’re glad you enjoyed working with your team!

  6. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time

    Pros

    Good environment working life balance

    Cons

    Salary for fresher is very less

    Advice to Management

    Increase the package

    Waste Management2018-10-27

    Waste Management Response

    November 12, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review of Waste Management. We appreciate your kind words about work-life balance and will pass along your advice to management.

  7. "As by name its describe itself..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No control on employes. No corporate level. Even bus stand will better than there night shift.

    Cons

    They repeat same question in interview by which even a dog can crack their interview . Director is cheap person and even he has been abused workers for no reason.

    Advice to Management

    They know very well how to manage waste.

    Waste Management2018-07-23

    Waste Management Response

    July 27, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the insight into your work experience as we continue to grow as a company.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team I am working in have a good environment and people at onshore are supportive

    Cons

    No onsite opportunity, people are asked to sign a bond in Gurgaon. Pathetic management.

    Advice to Management

    Please change the Gurgaon managment

    Waste Management2018-07-16

    Waste Management Response

    July 27, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. At Waste Management, our goal is to ensure that our management teams are providing the best leadership to our teams by creating work environments that foster the success of our employees and our business. Your feedback is invaluable as we continue to learn and grow as a company.

    Show Less
  9. "Best Company to work in Indore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance Good Career Opportunities Process Oriented Office location and environment

    Cons

    No Onsight opportunities Domain (Waste) is not widely used in other industry

    Waste Management2018-05-21

    Waste Management Response

    May 30, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We're happy to hear about your positive experience working for Waste Management.

  10. "Billing Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Representative in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great infrastructure 2. Supportive Management 3. Freedom of work.

    Cons

    1. Minimal Growth Opportunities. 2. BPO employees should be given opportunity to have on-site experience.

    Advice to Management

    Just work on the cons everything else is fine.

    Waste Management2018-05-07

    Waste Management Response

    May 14, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our management team has had a positive impact on your career with Waste Management. We have career opportunities open in multiple areas of business and we encourage all our employees to explore furthering their career by visiting careers.wm.com.

    Show Less
Found 1672 reviews