Waste Management Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Waste Management Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
357 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Operations management is expected to work long hours(in 84 reviews)

  • "Knowing the amount of trash we add to the environment(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I want to join and work hard there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Work in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Waste management is very good company

    Cons

    Company work for nature and I also want to join

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2020-03-07
  2. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture in the company

    Cons

    low or below salary offered in the company

    Waste Management2020-02-27
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Indore
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time

    Pros

    very good team support employee friendly policies very good work lif ebalance

    Cons

    need to advertise more tell about its presence so that more people come and join WM India

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2020-01-24

    Waste Management Response

    February 6, 2020SoMe Associate

    Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We're happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    Continue reading
  4. "I have been so blessed to working with waste management Indore Team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Analyst in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The working culture is totally different from the other companies i think its the best place for work.

    Cons

    i didn’t find anything wrong and worst things.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2020-01-16

    Waste Management Response

    February 6, 2020SoMe Associate

    Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We're happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management!

    Continue reading
  5. "I think it should be best for me if I will do in this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time

    Pros

    I have 5-6 months experience in finance ..where I did company boards report, working on MCA. Websites, estamps, deed. Etc..and I am interested in this opportunity and field.. Thank you 😊

    Cons

    I think there is no downside for this company

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2020-01-14

    Waste Management Response

    February 6, 2020SoMe Associate

    Thank you for your excellent review! All career opportunities can be found at careers.wm.com. We encourage you to find and apply for any position that you are interested in and feel you meet the qualifications.

    Continue reading
  6. "Dream company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processor in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management , supportive staff

    Cons

    Salary bar, no other cons

    Waste Management2020-01-04

    Waste Management Response

    January 27, 2020SoMe Associate

    Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that our management team has had a positive impact on your career with Waste Management.

    Continue reading
  7. "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Waste Management full-time

    Pros

    Both side cabs that is also not for every employee.

    Cons

    As I have said transport is not available for everyone in this company and if it is available make sure to get on the cab atleast 2hours before your shift timings. No matter you lives in gurgaon or in east delhi. HR don’t care about anything and just try to make upper management happy even if the employee is giving the resign. If you want to resign then for every small question you have to run to HR and they will answer in 3-4 days after contacting them again and again. No food is available except the maggi and Parantha so i can’t say they have cafeteria. Now for management- they only how to call everyone in meeting room for foolish reasons, you want to go home in half day you are in meeting room, you were talking to someone in little loud voice than you are in meeting room, you are coming late in companies transport you are in meeting room. I wish they will not call you for going to the washroom. Management think all their employees are robots they will do double the work on single day without leaving the chair. There are 100’s of more cons.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2019-12-03
  8. "Sr soft engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best environment, n8ce work, culture

    Cons

    Small project, should be more ooen for diff work

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2019-10-14

    Waste Management Response

    November 20, 2019SoMe Associate

    Thank you for your feedback and review. The key to our success is our people. We’re glad you enjoyed working with your team!

    Continue reading
  9. "Founder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reduction of waste keeping by protecting people& environment

    Cons

    There are no cons in this profile

    Waste Management2019-08-30

    Waste Management Response

    October 9, 2019SoMe Associate

    Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    Continue reading
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Waste Management full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    Poor paymaster, but good growth opportunity

    Waste Management2019-07-17

    Waste Management Response

    September 11, 2019SoMe Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to offer our employees opportunities to grow within our many departments.

    Continue reading
Found 1747 reviews