Waste Management Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,286 of over 2,404 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
601 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits depends on the market area if you're labeled corporate or not(in 172 reviews)

  • "Good benefits overall nice enviroment(in 160 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours expected daily(in 101 reviews)

  • "work life balance disrupted sometime(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent company to work for!

      Nov 19, 2020 - Laborer in Port Charlotte, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is probably the best mid level job available in my area and I love it. If you are fully able to do labor and you have a strong work ethic then you will love it here. The work starts off tough, but gets easier as your body adjusts. The management are all amazing and will absolutely help you and encourage you to do well and will treat you with respect as long as you work hard. This is not the job or company to be a call off slacker though so keep in mind your attendance and your efficiency. If you have strong work ethic and minimal call outs then you will do excellent here.

      Cons

      You are going to get bitten by bugs. You are going to get some cuts or scrapes and you will smell some horrible things, but all that doesn't happen TOO frequently. Be mindful of your surroundings and you can avoid most of the downsides. Except the bugs. The bugs are hungry and they WILL find you.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to constantly looking to improve so that we can offer our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jul 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment, I enjoyed working with this company

      Cons

      No cons personally I haven’t found any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I Have worked for almost Two Years and a great experience working with Waste Management while

      Jul 10, 2021 - India Process Analyst in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life Balance is Maintained, Good management as well as Friendly environment

      Cons

      No Cons to share everything is Good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      NMB

      Jun 15, 2021 - India Process Analyst in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best culture,best environment, good on appraisal,management is awesome,

      Cons

      Lots of politics, favouritism between employees and team, leaders,and Manager also, salary is not good,growth very slow,for freshers it just for an experience to get from this company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We continually strive to ensure that our management is providing the best leadership to our teams.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice work culture

      Jun 25, 2021 - Junior Process Analyst in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Hr policies, Nice work culture

      Cons

      Not any , good organisation to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      GOOD COMPANY

      Jun 20, 2021 - Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is good - has a heart and sold

      Cons

      None as such, not found any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Jun 25, 2021 - Principal Consultant in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work with

      Cons

      No such cons observed in tenure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nobrokerhood finest of all

      Jun 13, 2021 - Manager in Baloda, Chhattisgarh, Chhattisgarh
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1)Career growth chances 2)Manageable speed of work 3)Overall work n life balance which is expected 4)Always guided well

      Cons

      yes, sometimes less training given

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Civil

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Independence of work and no pressure

      Cons

      Excess work hours pushed too far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value all feedback and continually strive to ensure we are providing our employees with an environment they can succeed in.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to work for

      May 12, 2021 - Process Supervisor in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my overall experience of ~9 years now, I have not seen a company like WM that cares about the employees

      Cons

      For now, considering the CV19 conditions personally I feel the way leadership team have covered up all the items which could be covered.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear that you're having a positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,286 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Waste Management Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Waste Management? Share Your Experiences

    Waste Management logo
    or