Wawa Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wawa Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1450 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Wawa CEO Chris Gheysens
Chris Gheysens
694 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great pay, friendly staff(in 100 reviews)

  • "Good pay great to move up if you want to stay in food service(in 75 reviews)

Cons
  • "Resultant work- life balance issues(in 49 reviews)

  • "Long hours on feet, won’t gain PTO until a year of working for the company, super fast paced(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly, Helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Wawa

    Pros

    Fairly easy job, making sandwiches and giving change at the cashier isn't too hard. If you do hard work it is easy to be promoted.

    Cons

    Working in the cooler is...well cold. Customers are generally ignorant and fail to understand basic directions

    Advice to Management

    Good Company!

    Wawa2014-01-16
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier/Barista 

    I have been working at Wawa full-time

    Pros

    Pay every week, paided breaks

    Cons

    Managers tend to have favoritism.

    Wawa2019-09-15
  3. "Overall good especially when good managers are working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Newark, DE

    I worked at Wawa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always something to do, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Some management won't listen to more seasoned employees and will allow an area to become understaffed

    Wawa2019-09-12
  4. "what it is like working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at Wawa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    meet new people and the atmosphere

    Cons

    call outs and shift covering all the time

    Advice to Management

    hire more reliable employees

    Wawa2019-09-10
  5. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wawa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good quality decent upper management

    Cons

    Average food but you have to pay price

    Wawa2019-09-09
  6. "My opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wawa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and leave time

    Cons

    There aren’t any cons in my opinion

    Wawa2019-09-06
  7. "wawa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wawa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay is good, managers are nice and helpful, work isnt stressful and actually enjoyable but fast paced.

    Cons

    hard to get many hours

    Wawa2019-09-05
  8. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Drexel Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wawa part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Package including tuition reimbursement, 401K, ESOP, and medical. Flexible Schedules. Decent pay.

    Cons

    Too much work. A lot more is expected of associates. Store-to-store experience varies greatly depending on management.

    Wawa2019-09-03
  9. "Great for associates not management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wawa full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee stock Great benefits Great for associates

    Cons

    Horrible for management- not enough staff, little recognition, 24 hour 7 day a week availability with doing overnights mornings and afternoons in a single week Recent changes in company structure leaves little room for advancement

    Wawa2019-09-14
  10. "Depending on person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at Wawa part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great pay, great benefits great people

    Cons

    managing needs work, to many favorites

    Wawa2019-08-23
Found 1450 reviews
</>Embed