Weber Shandwick Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Weber Shandwick Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 599 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Weber Shandwick CEO Andy Polansky
Andy Polansky
270 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Less than ideal work life balance(in 65 reviews)

  • "Pressure, long hours, rude/demanding clients and unsympathetic upper management(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Trainee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent group work, Great work environment, Everybody very helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    really nothing, maybe being at 9 30 there :P

    Weber Shandwick2015-08-25
  2. "Resource shortage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work on some really big clients If you're lucky, you'll get a great manager who could be like your mentor for life You might even not have head splitting amount of workload You get to work with an internationally renowned agency

    Cons

    I suffered through a period where they made me work on numerous accounts all at once, which was unrealistically demanding and unfair for the amount of salary I was getting paid They really don't care if you die working

    Advice to Management

    Please think beyond just giving occasional gifts to your employees - really try to make their lives better, which would help the company to also extract the best out of its employees.

    Weber Shandwick2019-03-26
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi

      I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good clients. Good leadership team.

      Cons

      Cant think of any reasons of why you should not work there.

      Weber Shandwick2019-03-06
    • "Good Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      There are plenty of opportunities to take 'Ownership' and collaborate with other offices and clients. In addition, your contributions are valued and appreciated.

      Cons

      There is no proper direction in terms of career growth at the company.

      Advice to Management

      Invest in building skill sets of your employees. Invest in technologies that can make life easier for employees.

      Weber Shandwick2018-12-06
    • "Junior Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Junior Associate in Gur Gram
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Very great environment to work as well with good salary for beginners.

      Cons

      No matter how much talented you are if you can't please your managers you can't grow. Their is a internal hierarchy system which continuously being followed by seniors where spreading of knowledge is less but catering that they help us in our growth is more which is quite struggling for talented people who works with honesty.

      Advice to Management

      Internal politics needs to be demolished. Budding professionals should be given some training before judging their working capabilities.

      Weber Shandwick2018-10-02
    • "Best place to work :) I miss Weber :("

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Consultant in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A very good place to work with, I love the culture and they live upto their brand-name Engaging Always. I never intended to leave this company, alas for a personal commitment, but if given a chance would love to work their again. The Senior Management is always open to new ideas and there are no hierarchical advantages. It promotes open door policy where anyone can go and speak up and the management ensures that they...

      Show More

      Cons

      HR policies/practices could have been more engaging.

      Advice to Management

      Please keep continuing to maintain the same culture :)

      Weber Shandwick2018-06-05
    • "Relations never sleep!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time

      Pros

      A great place to start a career in the PR industry here in India, especially if one is confused amongst communications related career streams. Heavy work, great teams and structure, a lot of fun

      Cons

      Hikes and appraisals were based on whims and fancies, though perhaps now this has been streamlined

      Advice to Management

      Don't worry, you guys shook off those who were pulling you down, should be a better year ahead and miles to go

      Weber Shandwick2018-06-04
    • "Excellent exposure. Minimum growth."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Weber Shandwick

      Pros

      Excellent client roster Great global reputation.

      Cons

      Minimal growth and support from management. Highly political environment

      Advice to Management

      Avoid bias and practice fair distribution of opportunities

      Weber Shandwick2018-05-10
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Amazing work culture and employee benefits

      Cons

      Unfortunately team leaders don't have long term vision and believe in short term goals. Junior employees are not taken seriously in front of old(senior) lot

      Weber Shandwick2018-02-15
    • "Harssed and Disappointed by WS- India"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Consultant in New Delhi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great brand to add to your resume, global entity

      Cons

      The company specially its "Creation" practice which i was part off treated me very badly , has a pathetic culture which is quiet evident from the recent attrtion of most of the team at their delhi office. i was mistreated as i had asked for a medical leave i was questioned and threateened even my medical certificat submitted was questioned which is clearly an intergrity issue. there is no point rasining any complaints...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      please see how people are treated and be fair in your assessment , take some action as it's very disheartening it looks like a global brand but doesnt behave like one

      Weber Shandwick2017-12-09

      Weber Shandwick Response

      March 19, 2018Vice President

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We have a zero-tolerance policy for all forms of harassment in our workplace, and we strive to ensure that all employees can enjoy a respectful and supportive environment. We’re sorry that your experience did not meet these expectations. ...

      Show More
    Found 599 reviews