Weber Shandwick Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Weber Shandwick Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Weber Shandwick President and CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Culture needs work, work life balance often isn't great(in 75 reviews)

  • "Long hours, poor salaries for entry levels(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Phenomenal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EVP in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work at, great atmosphere of collaboration.

    Cons

    Easy to lose sight of goals

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-23
  2. "great clients, but office politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great clients, good exposure, fun work environment, encouragement by senior leadership

    Cons

    as you move or attempt to move up the ladder extreme politics in the Mumbai office, senior management often turns a blind eye to concerns of junior employees esp regarding wrongful treatment by immediate managers - managers are basically forgiven for the biggest mistakes while juniors are treated as replaceable

    Weber Shandwick2019-12-09
  3. "Very High Attrition rate and very poor management system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Few good clients,decent workplace infrastructure

    Cons

    Very very pathetic management,substandard managers .

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2019-11-05
  4. "Still growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues, good clients, creative campaigns to work on

    Cons

    No training opportunities, weak HR, no clear vision for the way ahead, high turnover of employees

    Weber Shandwick2019-10-10
  5. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure! - First hand experience on working with clients like COLORS, Mattel India, Burger King India, Sony SAB and The Viral Fever (TVF) Also, the senior management in the firm is easily approachable. Guidance from my seniors in the firm actually helped to grasp the trick of the trade and deal with clients.

    Cons

    Initially, it is difficult to have a proper work life balance.

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-22
  6. "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A few international brands as clients

    Cons

    Horrible workplace too much politics. Only the senior management gets to do all client Interaction.not a good place for freshers and more middle management professionals.

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2019-09-14
  7. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Good clients, opportunities, leadership is approachable

    Cons

    growth is limited, not learning anything new

    Weber Shandwick2019-07-08
  8. "Senior Consultant - PR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant - PR in Bangalore

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, motivating management, fast paced environment

    Cons

    There are no cons.

    Weber Shandwick2019-06-07
  9. "Resource shortage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work on some really big clients If you're lucky, you'll get a great manager who could be like your mentor for life You might even not have head splitting amount of workload You get to work with an internationally renowned agency

    Cons

    I suffered through a period where they made me work on numerous accounts all at once, which was unrealistically demanding and unfair for the amount of salary I was getting paid They really don't care if you die working

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2019-03-26
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good clients. Good leadership team.

    Cons

    Cant think of any reasons of why you should not work there.

    Weber Shandwick2019-03-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 677 reviews