Weber Shandwick Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Weber Shandwick Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Phenomenal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EVP in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work at, great atmosphere of collaboration.

    Cons

    Easy to lose sight of goals

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-23
  2. "Still growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues, good clients, creative campaigns to work on

    Cons

    No training opportunities, weak HR, no clear vision for the way ahead, high turnover of employees

    Weber Shandwick2019-10-10
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure! - First hand experience on working with clients like COLORS, Mattel India, Burger King India, Sony SAB and The Viral Fever (TVF) Also, the senior management in the firm is easily approachable. Guidance from my seniors in the firm actually helped to grasp the trick of the trade and deal with clients.

    Cons

    Initially, it is difficult to have a proper work life balance.

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-22
  4. "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A few international brands as clients

    Cons

    Horrible workplace too much politics. Only the senior management gets to do all client Interaction.not a good place for freshers and more middle management professionals.

    Advice to Management

    Please give a voice to freshers and k Dale management as well. Reduce internal politics

    Weber Shandwick2019-09-14
  5. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Good clients, opportunities, leadership is approachable

    Cons

    growth is limited, not learning anything new

    Weber Shandwick2019-07-08
  6. "Senior Consultant - PR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant - PR in Bangalore

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, motivating management, fast paced environment

    Cons

    There are no cons.

    Weber Shandwick2019-06-07
  7. "Resource shortage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work on some really big clients If you're lucky, you'll get a great manager who could be like your mentor for life You might even not have head splitting amount of workload You get to work with an internationally renowned agency

    Cons

    I suffered through a period where they made me work on numerous accounts all at once, which was unrealistically demanding and unfair for the amount of salary I was getting paid They really don't care if you die working

    Advice to Management

    Please think beyond just giving occasional gifts to your employees - really try to make their lives better, which would help the company to also extract the best out of its employees.

    Weber Shandwick2019-03-26
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good clients. Good leadership team.

    Cons

    Cant think of any reasons of why you should not work there.

    Weber Shandwick2019-03-06
  9. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are plenty of opportunities to take 'Ownership' and collaborate with other offices and clients. In addition, your contributions are valued and appreciated.

    Cons

    There is no proper direction in terms of career growth at the company.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in building skill sets of your employees. Invest in technologies that can make life easier for employees.

    Weber Shandwick2018-12-06
  10. "Junior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Associate in Gur Gram
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very great environment to work as well with good salary for beginners.

    Cons

    No matter how much talented you are if you can't please your managers you can't grow. Their is a internal hierarchy system which continuously being followed by seniors where spreading of knowledge is less but catering that they help us in our growth is more which is quite struggling for talented people who works with honesty.

    Advice to Management

    Internal politics needs to be demolished. Budding professionals should be given some training before judging their working capabilities.

    Weber Shandwick2018-10-02
Found 679 reviews