Weill Cornell Medical College Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Weill Cornell Medical College Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Weill Cornell Medical College Dean Augustine M.K. Choi, MD (no image)
Augustine M.K. Choi, MD
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "WCM gives you great benefits - vacation,sick days etc also tuition reimbursement(in 74 reviews)

  • "Great staff and work environment(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "That was not the case there is no room for growth(in 19 reviews)

  • "Low Pay for the amount of work given in the department(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work as a CRC at Qatar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Research Coordinator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Weill Cornell Medical College full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    WCM-Q is a great employer. Competitive benefits.

    Cons

    Scope for growth is less as a CRC

    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-02-18
  2. "Exciting challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Associate, Senior 

    I have been working at Weill Cornell Medical College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of room to grow and do exciting research

    Cons

    Pay is not as high for NY standard

    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-02-18
  3. "Impecabble organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weill Cornell Medical College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I havent met another organization as efficient as WCM

    Cons

    HR had made a few mistakes on my paperwork so had to get that fixed. But even that was done quickly

    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-02-14
  4. "Post Doc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow 

    I have been working at Weill Cornell Medical College full-time

    Pros

    Great Healthcare, good location, access to large grants,

    Cons

    Limited research diversity, limited opportunities for advancement within the college

    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-02-05
  5. "Patient Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Weill Cornell Medical College full-time

    Pros

    Great team , benefits and manager

    Cons

    People sometime can be toxic

    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-02-05
  6. "Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weill Cornell Medical College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some departments run smoother than others. It's easy to move around within the company, especially if you're going to a different department. Most of the doctors are extremely friendly and always willing to help.

    Cons

    Some departments are extremely unorganized and lack support. If you are used to an office environment, working within the hospital may not suit you. Their proprietary financial software is dated and difficult to learn

    Continue reading
    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-02-08
  7. "Good company. I mean, it's Cornell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weill Cornell Medical College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and working conditions.

    Cons

    People are not valued, too many leave within a year of employment.

    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-02-07
  8. "great stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weill Cornell Medical College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Yearly raises Flexible hours

    Cons

    Some politics every department has different culture My last supervisor was a micromanager and very manipulating

    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-01-14
  9. "A great place to work to advance in health care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Air Waitress 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weill Cornell Medical College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career advancement, great coworkers, dedicated managers.

    Cons

    Pay can be a little more.

    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-01-08
  10. "Program Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Technician II in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Weill Cornell Medical College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and overtime pay

    Cons

    A lot of rules and red tape.

    Weill Cornell Medical College2020-01-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 574 reviews