Cover image for Wellstar Health System
Logo

Wellstar Health System

Engaged Employer

Wellstar Health System

Add a Review

Wellstar Health System Reviews

Updated 26 May 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,882 of over 2T reviews
3.6
64% Recommend to a Friend
66% Approve of CEO

Found 1,882 of over 2T reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Wellstar Health System President and CEO Candice Saunders  (no image)
Candice Saunders
627 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team work really cares about you work life balance(in 58 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, awesome company with great benefits(in 60 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay compared to other Health care systems(in 64 reviews)

  • "Very little support for work-life balance(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What are your colleagues talking about?

    Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
    Join the conversation
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      The Hiring Process

      7 Apr 2023 - Patient Access Specialist in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The hiring process was easy and fast. I was working within two/three weeks.

      Cons

      I have to drive a way both to work and back home.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Wellstar Health System Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for all you do at Wellstar to pursue excellence, serve with compassion, and honor every voice.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work

      19 Dec 2022 - AGM 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best salary with in industry

      Cons

      Travel to sites are very frequently

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Wellstar Health System team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      aa

      31 Jan 2022 - Analyst in Bengaluru
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      health insurance given to all employees

      Cons

      salary not good for experience person

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Wellstar Health System Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your review. At Wellstar, we are proud to offer a comprehensive benefits package to support a work-life balance for our team members. Regarding pay, there are many variables we look at when determining our compensation rates to ensure that we remain competitive. We appreciate your feedback.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      1 Mar 2021 - Quality Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company Good infrastructure Management good No much learning

      Cons

      Not employees friendly Learning not good Not good hike

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Wellstar Health System Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We strive to provide a positive working environment where everyone can grow their career. Wellstar is committed to taking care of our team members like we do our patients and community. As part of our Total Rewards package, we offer growth and career development opportunities, including tuition reimbursement for continuing education. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us as we continually assess the team member experience at Wellstar.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It was good

      21 Dec 2020 - OA II in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture and team management

      Cons

      More Working hours and Better Bonus

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Wellstar Health System Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Wellstar, leadership is committed to providing the appropriate information, tools and resources needed to succeed. We value the well-being of our team members and offer special benefits and programs to promote the work-life balance team members need to be successful in their role. We appreciate your feedback.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Wellstar Cobb

      19 May 2023 - CT Technologist in Austell, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to get experience. You will learn to adapt to a fast pace and a large workload. Many opportunities to learn multiple procedures and off the wall exams.

      Cons

      Management is very hands off and is happy to let the department struggle and will do the bare minimum for coverage. Very easy to get burned out and overworked. If you have a strong work ethic be prepared to be over utilized while other employees are allowed to underperform. Protocols are constantly changing with little to no notice and are not adhered to across shifts. Not recommended to anyone who isn’t highly adaptive or without experience as it is easy to flounder in this environment with little to no help from colleagues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Pretty good, but left hand usually doesn't know what the right hand is doing

      25 May 2023 - System Learning and Development Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits. Self-care options. Great peers and people who generally want to take great care of their patients. Healthcare best practices are usually an expectation, not an afterthought.

      Cons

      Too many moving pieces which often hinders accountability or oversight. Change moves slow because of the wide-reaching effects of such a large system. Managers are often promoted internally beyond the point of incompetence.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Opportunities are endless

      23 May 2023 - Anonymous Employee in Marietta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are invested with you growing with the company, even if that means switching units/departments. Love the investment in my career and that I can stay in the same organization

      Cons

      Insurance has to be through WellStar which is a pain if you wanted to see a provider that doesnt work for them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great management

      26 May 2023 - Patient Care Technician in Dallas, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      General respect and caring attitude from management.

      Cons

      A couple of very disgruntled, nosy, and vindictive co workers make for a toxic environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Employee investment

      26 May 2023 - Registered Nurse in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employee investment, with great focus on the wellbeing of their patients and their employees.

      Cons

      Location… you will have to either move or drive a good distance to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,882 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Wellstar Health System Reviews FAQs

    Wellstar Health System has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 2,003 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at Wellstar Health System to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Wellstar Health System employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Wellstar Health System. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    64% of Wellstar Health System employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Wellstar Health System 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Wellstar Health System Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Wellstar Health System? Share Your Experiences

    Wellstar Health System logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Wellstar Health System Photos

    + Add Photo
    Wellstar Health System photo of: Team members receive CLIF bars from a donation.
    Wellstar Health System photo of: Our Environmental Services team members are going above and beyond to keep our facilities clean and safe for our patients and team members.
    Wellstar Health System photo of: Wellstar nurses take part in a prayer circle before their shift.
    Wellstar Health System photo of: Our team members are equipped with the necessary PPE so our other patients and team members can stay safe during the COVID-19 pandemic.
    Wellstar Health System photo of: Our team members are Healthcare Heroes!
    Wellstar Health System photo of: Nutrition and Food Services team members continue to provide patients and other team members with nutritious food options.
    Wellstar Health System photo of: Thumbs up for free pizza!
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    WellStar Kennestone Hospital

    Wellstar Health System Job Seekers Also Viewed

    DeKalb Medical Logo
    DeKalb Medical

    3.2

    108 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 2,003 Wellstar Health System reviews submitted anonymously by Wellstar Health System employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Wellstar Health System is right for you.