West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
163 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons, but always continue to improve(in 10 reviews)

  • "Computer System challenges at times(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working in a great environment with friendly staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    I was able to move up with the company and promote within.

    Cons

    Must work all Saturdays in sometimes difficult.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-16
  2. "Since I started here a couple months ago my experience has been great, my team is amazing and everyone helped me alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Assistant in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great patients, benefits, very busy, hours aren't horrible

    Cons

    Chaotic at times but manageable, sometimes communication gets lost and it gets stressful

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are happy to have your be a part of the West Coast Dental family and want you to know that your priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West ...

    Show More
  3. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Benefits Coordinator in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A friendly caring atmosphere. Working close to home.

    Cons

    Late hours on some days.

    Advice to Management

    More benefits for specialty treatment coordinators. Equality for compensation for Specialty Coordinators like General TCs.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14
  4. "I like the office because they work together and when we need some instrument we get ask the team member to bring one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We work in a fast paste good patients

    Cons

    Late hours and open on Saturday

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We want you to know that your priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  5. "Good office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    If you are a hardworking person, the right place to be

    Cons

    A bit far from home

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are glad your are part of the West Coast Dental family and want you to know that our priorities are your priorities. We are taking this feedback ...

    Show More
  6. "Very welcoming, and professional office!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment is very friendly, and the doctor is here to help in what you need.

    Cons

    It can get busy, but the staff pushes forward to meet patient needs.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-12

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with us and that you are part of the West Coast Dental family. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  7. "Great company and leaders such as Lucy Gonzales, our regional. I love the high-paced environment and work-life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company highly believes in promoting from within.

    Cons

    We are open on Saturdays.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-09

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  8. "Specialty Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Hemet, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great upper management and resources to get the job done. The company is also coming up with new incentives to maximize production. It’s nice to be rewarded for reaching our goals.

    Cons

    Short staffed at times, causes stress.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more learning opportunities. Also, please hold conference calls not during patient hours. Many times I’ve missed a call due to having to help a patient.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-08

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we appreciate your input. We would like to you to know that your priorities are our priorities and we are currently working hard to make sure all of our employees thrive in their work environment. Sincerely, West ...

    Show More
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Hemet, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work environment , and pay is well

    Cons

    Operating hours and opened EVERY Saturday... no time for family.

    Advice to Management

    Close every other Saturday

    West Coast Dental2019-08-08

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. Your priorities are our priorities and we are listening to your feedback. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  10. "My experience at west coast dental has been great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    The hours are great, my manager and staff are amazing.

    Cons

    I am the closer every saturday and I wish I would be able to stay until 5 instead of leave when were done I always lose hours on Saturdays. That's the only negative.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I think would be good is to give employees gift cards on their birthdays.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-08

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that we are listening to your feedback. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

Found 243 reviews