Westpac Group Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Westpac Group Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Westpac Group CEO Brian Hartzer (no image)
Brian Hartzer
4 Ratings
  1. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like the feature of product which they have

    Cons

    Cons can be the salary

    Advice to Management

    Conducts more compilations among employees to achieve there goal

    Westpac Group2019-06-28
  2. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sydney

    I worked at Westpac Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better training, flexible shift,

    Cons

    No career progression at all

    Westpac Group2019-02-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "McDonald"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sydney

    I worked at Westpac Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work great team great food

    Cons

    No cons no cons not at all

    Advice to Management

    No advice as it’s great

    Westpac Group2018-06-09
  4. "Good but with some drawbacks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Westpac Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and wonderful community spirited organisation. Good onsite workplace facilities. Good employment conditions like leave etc.

    Cons

    Some managers talk the talk but don't walk the walk. Some micro-managers. Unrealistic kpi's. Off shoring of Australian jobs.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest that they stop off shoring jobs and keep jobs in Australia. Customers constantly said how they wanted to deal with Australians over the phone not someone from an overseas call center.

    Westpac Group2017-10-19
  5. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Westpac Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great place to work awsome staff with great benefits- very sad to say goodbye but time to move on - loved working here

    Cons

    location as it was 30 kilometers away and long hours and lots of pressure to constantly meet kpis- but dont have many cons

    Advice to Management

    great benefits - always kept us in the loop - with updates and changes and great team leaders to take care of staff and teams

    Westpac Group2017-09-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Westpac Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers, Easy work, okay pay

    Cons

    Technical issues with device & systems.

    Westpac Group2017-03-23
  7. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Muswellbrook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Westpac Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team, Pay, Staff benefits Good Hours. Lots of Support, Career advancement opportunties

    Cons

    Can get very competitive between staff members trying to reach your targets.

    Westpac Group2016-05-24
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Hell on Earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendship. I have made some fantastic friends through my time working here. Its the only reason i would drag myself into work.

    Cons

    Working in a branch has become hell to be honest. Unrealistic targets, no staff. You're lucky if you have 3 people in a branch. Leaves you feeling stressed, unappreciated and nothing is good enough. For a big company you'd think they'd get the basics right.... like having a fully manned branch. If someone is sick or on holidays be prepared to do the work of 3. AND still be expected to reach targets and customer... satisfaction. Bit hard when you have 1 teller on. No lunch break. And still have to get off the counter and somehow make phone calls to customers because the bank doesn't want you coming in any more. Customers can do it all themselves.. Apparently its what customers want.?? Yea right! Its a usual morning to get into work to be told youre on your own today. No staff (again). Good job out customers care. Very often they are the ones going out and getting lunch for us because we can't. Pathetic. Not to mention having to close a branch at lunchtime for an hour because there are only 2 of you. Its a major safety risk. NOW though we are not allowed to close at lunch no matter what the circumstances are. Great ! If a branch was held up at gun point during this time I'm sure there would be heads rolling!!! I've worked here for 18 years. NOTHING has changed. If i want to take holidays i need to give a years notice !!! Best of luck getting time off with your kids in school holidays etc. My children have grown up in after school care during holidays. Oh.... and if you have too much recreation leave up your sleeve you take it when it is convenient to Westpac. Too bad ! Its an absolute joke.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Read my comments above. Although as usual nothing will be done to correct these issues.

    Westpac Group2016-02-26
  9. Helpful (3)

    "working at westpac as CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Westpac Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    big, reputable company with heaps of opportunities to grow lovely co-worker and nice working environment fixed working hour with little overtime

    Cons

    mundane job and lack of proper staff arrangement - sometimes 1 staff to cover 3 people job manager could be lack of leadership - hardly around and unable to help out during difficult situations small branch has little room to grow

    Westpac Group2016-01-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Poor career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Westpac Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked with great people, worked up to a good salary

    Cons

    Worked in a call centre for 7 years, very difficult to branch out into non customer facing roles. More focussed on profits than beneficial processes for customers, many systems still in use are antiquated and the updated systems unreliable

    Westpac Group2015-10-29
Found 12 reviews